Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Viking
VikingSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wished I had read the reviews before purchase.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Amit
AmitSouth East Queensland, QLD

Miele Dishwasher F78 error after 3 years, will never buy Miele again

published

Purchased in August 2017 at Winning Appliances for $1,699.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Amit
Amit

Miele arranged for the circulation pump to be replaced free of charge. Dishwasher is now working beautifully again. Very pleased with Miele's response.

Megan
MeganSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

NO MORE MIELE

published

Bought it at 2017, just 3 years, it shows F13, but we do everthing we and also ask the plumber to have a look, but it still doesn't work. The plumber said is the circulation pump problem. I contact with Miele, they need more than one week to arrange a technics ! I also saw it might cost 600 dollars, if I have those money, I can buy a new one, no one can gurantee the fixed dishwasher can work how long.

Purchased in June 2017 at Bing Lee for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 6620 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elsid
Elsidmelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 13 likes

F78 F78 F78 and F78 error

published

Had this Miele G6620 for 3 years, until it stopped working with F78 error that can't get rid of. Cleaning the filter and circulating pump impeller to no avail. However, the Miele dishwasher had cleaned the plates well comparing with our previous Asko that lasted 15 years. Will steer clear of Miele..

Purchased at Harvey Norman Big Buys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Damir
DamirGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

We will never buy anything with Miele logo on it!

published

We bought the dishwasher 2.5 years ago. It stopped working the other week. Since it is out of warranty I found a former employee of Miele to come and have a look at it. According to the technician the circulation pump needs replacing. Contacted customer support , they offered to send a technician at $179 for a visit plus $30 for every half hour after the 1st 30 minutes plus the cost of part (around $600). I was advised by the retailer that Miele circulation pump has a 10 year warranty. Sent an email to complaints department and got no reply . Shocking service and even worse dishwasher. I will never ever buy anything from Miele again!

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Not buying Miele again

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,148.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
anonamouse
anonamouseSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Overpriced because it underperforms, with poor design and poor washing results. Will choose another

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Miele Online Shop for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Miele poor quality that does not last

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Matt
MattGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very, very similiar experience!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 6620 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Miele G 6620 reviews

Questions & Answers

Kishore B.
Kishore B.asked
G 6620 SC (Freestanding)

Is the Miele G 6620 SC still a reliable model over BOSCH interms of performance?
I am planning to purchase this model with extended warranty from Harvey Norman hoping they will cover for any damages?
Most important thing to me is the performance. Appreciate your suggestion.

2 answers
Amit
Amit

It was good when it was working.

Kishore B.
Kishore B.

Thank you Amit, I have got a deal with 2 + 3 year extended warranty from harvey norman. If we have a 5 year warranty, most probably it should be ok right. When did your Miele stopped working?

Code
Codeasked
G 6620

Do you use finish tabs, rinse aid and dishwasher cleaner? How does it compare to the Miele brand?

No answers
Al23
Al23asked
G 6620

We get frequent power outages. When the power came back on, our old Miele dishwasher would resume operating from the point where it was when the power went off and just complete the cycle. The new 6620 just stops in its tracks. When the power resumes, the dishwasher is just sitting there and the cycle needs to be started all over again. This is a concern to me as we only have tank water and we need to be very careful with the amount of water we use. Added to this is the extra power and detergent used to wash the load all over again. Why did Miele change the system used in the old dishwasher? It seems a very retrograde step and certainly not very environmentally friendly. Is there any way around this?

3 answers
David W.
David W.

My guess is your old one had a mechanical timer. The new ones would be electronic and thus loose their place after a power failure.

Al23
Al23

Thank you. I'll just have to live with it.

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi, we apologise for the inconvenience of this however we are unable to answer this question at this time. We would like to resolve this with you, can you please contact us on 1300 464 353 or leave an enquiry via https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/contact-us-3073.htm and our team can assist you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Shane.

*Note, the above contact information is for Miele Australia only. To contact New Zealand please call 0800 464 353 or leave an enquiry via https://www.miele.co.nz/domestic/contact-us-3071.htm .

See all Miele G 6620 questions

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Miele G 6620

Details

Compare all 3 Miele G 6620
CategoryDishwashers and Built-in DishwashersDishwashers and Freestanding DishwashersDishwashers and Built-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $2,099.00$1,899.00$2,099.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 14
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption11.4 L/wash11.4 L/wash11.4 L/wash
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption192 kWh per year192 kWh per year192 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level43 db
Number of Programs666
Dimensions 805 x 598 x 570 mm845 x 598 x 600 mm805 x 598 x 570 mm
Height Adjustment 65 mm65 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishCleanSteel fasciaBrilliant WhiteCleanSteel
Compare all 3 Miele G 6620

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.