Listing monitored by Miele

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (9)
  • Internal Layout
    3.9 (7)
Previous
Next
anonymouse
anonymouseTownsville
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best dishwasher I had in over 30 years

published

We bought this machine 1.5 years ago following a disastrous experience with a new Bosch dishwasher which hardly dried, and had to be returned to the retailer. This machine is a joy to use, performs well in every regard, and drying is outstanding. I always knew that Miele was the best of the best, but shied away from buying one because of the price tag. Now I regret I did not buy one earlier. Friends of ours had owned a Miele dishwasher for nearly 20 years, when they needed their first spare part. It was still available! You will not find this with other manufacturers.

Purchased in March 2019 at Miele Online Shop for $1,709.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Viking
VikingSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wished I had read the reviews before purchase.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Amit
AmitSouth East Queensland, QLD

Miele Dishwasher F78 error after 3 years, will never buy Miele again

published

Purchased in August 2017 at Winning Appliances for $1,699.00.

Incentivised Review No
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Amit
Amit

Miele arranged for the circulation pump to be replaced free of charge. Dishwasher is now working beautifully again. Very pleased with Miele's response.

Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 6620 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan
MeganSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

NO MORE MIELE

published

Bought it at 2017, just 3 years, it shows F13, but we do everthing we and also ask the plumber to have a look, but it still doesn't work. The plumber said is the circulation pump problem. I contact with Miele, they need more than one week to arrange a technics ! I also saw it might cost 600 dollars, if I have those money, I can buy a new one, no one can gurantee the fixed dishwasher can work how long.

Purchased in June 2017 at Bing Lee for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Elsid
Elsidmelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 13 likes

F78 F78 F78 and F78 error

published

Had this Miele G6620 for 3 years, until it stopped working with F78 error that can't get rid of. Cleaning the filter and circulating pump impeller to no avail. However, the Miele dishwasher had cleaned the plates well comparing with our previous Asko that lasted 15 years. Will steer clear of Miele..

Purchased at Harvey Norman Big Buys.

Incentivised Review No
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Damir
DamirGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

We will never buy anything with Miele logo on it!

published

We bought the dishwasher 2.5 years ago. It stopped working the other week. Since it is out of warranty I found a former employee of Miele to come and have a look at it. According to the technician the circulation pump needs replacing. Contacted customer support , they offered to send a technician at $179 for a visit plus $30 for every half hour after the 1st 30 minutes plus the cost of part (around $600). I was advised by the retailer that Miele circulation pump has a 10 year warranty. Sent an email to complaints department and got no reply . Shocking service and even worse dishwasher. I will never ever buy anything from Miele again!

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Not buying Miele again

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,148.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Hugh B.
Hugh B.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

really great does a excellent clean every time

published

*very satisfied with all aspects of this dishwasher and its features
* yes i scrape and rinse dishes before putting dishwasher
*no the dishwasher never becomes clogged with food or debre as rinse plates before use

Purchased in March 2015 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Hugh, thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are pleased that you are enjoying you Miele G 6620 SCi. Kind regards, Anna.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John Hmas
John HmasCentral, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Happy with this machine.

published

Very Happy with this machine. Our last Miele lasted for 17 years. This model is user friendly, does a great job but we do scrape our dishes. Rack is versatile, easy to load and love the wine glass holder. Highly recommend this Meile dishwasher.

Purchased in July 2019 at Clewers of Clare for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you John for taking the time to leave this review!

Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 6620 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dalibor A
Dalibor A
  • 5 reviews

Happy with our Miele G6620 SCU Dishwasher

published

The Miele G6620 SCU is an excellent dishwasher. I was initially apprehensive about spending so much, but it washes very well for both normal dishes and pots and pans, is quiet and is of a high quality. We highly recommend this machine.

Incentivised Review No
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

Arctic_elf
Arctic_elf
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best yet

published

I purchased this dishwasher in Sept 2018 to replace my ailing Bosch. It is the quietest dishwasher I have ever owned. I love the cutlery tray configuration as it is so versatile. The quick power wash suits all but the most soiled, baked on pots and dishes. The longer washes are great for dealing with the more heavily soiled items. The drying is excellent, especially the way the door automatically props open and continues the drying cycle with the fan still going. All in all I am very pleased with this purchase. In addition the salesman at Bing Lee Belconnen was very helpful in showing the features of the various dishwashers and was not at all pushy.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you so much for your feedback!

anonamouse
anonamouseSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Overpriced because it underperforms, with poor design and poor washing results. Will choose another

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Miele Online Shop for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Jamez
JamezSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 20 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Dishwasher, cant fault it.

published

The G6620 SCU from Miele is a great dishwasher, every now and then we get the odd dish that has baked on stuff requiring re washing, but 99% the time, dishes are spotless, washer is realively quiet, so all in all we are happy with our purchase. Great job Miele.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

AS.
AS.
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

We love this dishwasher so much.

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback!

Topcatz1
Topcatz1Sydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

So Far, we are impressed

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 6620 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Kishore B.
Kishore B.asked
G 6620 SC (Freestanding)

Is the Miele G 6620 SC still a reliable model over BOSCH interms of performance?
I am planning to purchase this model with extended warranty from Harvey Norman hoping they will cover for any damages?
Most important thing to me is the performance. Appreciate your suggestion.

2 answers
Amit
Amit

It was good when it was working.

Kishore B.
Kishore B.

Thank you Amit, I have got a deal with 2 + 3 year extended warranty from harvey norman. If we have a 5 year warranty, most probably it should be ok right. When did your Miele stopped working?

Code
Codeasked
G 6620

Do you use finish tabs, rinse aid and dishwasher cleaner? How does it compare to the Miele brand?

No answers
Al23
Al23asked
G 6620

We get frequent power outages. When the power came back on, our old Miele dishwasher would resume operating from the point where it was when the power went off and just complete the cycle. The new 6620 just stops in its tracks. When the power resumes, the dishwasher is just sitting there and the cycle needs to be started all over again. This is a concern to me as we only have tank water and we need to be very careful with the amount of water we use. Added to this is the extra power and detergent used to wash the load all over again. Why did Miele change the system used in the old dishwasher? It seems a very retrograde step and certainly not very environmentally friendly. Is there any way around this?

3 answers
David W.
David W.

My guess is your old one had a mechanical timer. The new ones would be electronic and thus loose their place after a power failure.

Al23
Al23

Thank you. I'll just have to live with it.

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi, we apologise for the inconvenience of this however we are unable to answer this question at this time. We would like to resolve this with you, can you please contact us on 1300 464 353 or leave an enquiry via https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/contact-us-3073.htm and our team can assist you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Shane.

*Note, the above contact information is for Miele Australia only. To contact New Zealand please call 0800 464 353 or leave an enquiry via https://www.miele.co.nz/domestic/contact-us-3071.htm .

See all Miele G 6620 questions

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Miele G 6620

Details

Compare all 3 Miele G 6620
CategoryDishwashers and Built-in DishwashersDishwashers and Freestanding DishwashersDishwashers and Built-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $2,099.00$1,899.00$2,099.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 14
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption11.4 L/wash11.4 L/wash11.4 L/wash
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption192 kWh per year192 kWh per year192 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level43 db
Number of Programs666
Dimensions 805 x 598 x 570 mm845 x 598 x 600 mm805 x 598 x 570 mm
Height Adjustment 65 mm65 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishCleanSteel fasciaBrilliant WhiteCleanSteel
Compare all 3 Miele G 6620

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.