??!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Michael

MichaelWatson 2602, ACT

Working great! Hoping to get another 10 years plus from Miele

published

Installed a few months ago. Been smooth sailing so far. Did have to adjust the water quality setting so that it would stop asking to add salt. So ask your installer to set the setting to match your local water quality. (Canberra water is very good, so needed to lower the setting from memory)

Dishes come out clean. Love the ability to move the top utensils tray around to fit tall wine glases in the 2nd tray.

Purchased in July 2020 at Winning Appliances ACT, Kingston for A$2,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Thor

Thor

  • 2 reviews

Control Panel is Stuck

published

After almost a year (bought it end of July 2019), the Selector Panel is stuck on ECO.
When trying to contact Miele Customer Support (phone, email and Live Chat), all I got is Automated or next to nothing support.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
10 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Thor
Thor
Thor
Thor

To Miele Rep: any update on my Service Request # AR263254?

Janice

JaniceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very happy with this machine

published

After reviewed feedback online , we decided to choose Miele G6727 for our new house. Since we bought it, it's never disappointed us. It opens the door automatically once wash circle done, this helps dry dishes. We don't need to dry dishes most of the time.

Overall , we are happy with this product.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$2,499.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Janice for taking the time to leave this review!

Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 6727 compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DaveW

DaveWCanberra 2600, ACT

No child lock for controls

published

Bought the XXL model. Only started using this yesterday but the "child lock" only stops the door opening. The kids can turn it on, start the dishwasher, change settings etc. Phoned support and they say it's not an option to disable it. Their old models have this feature and I can't comprehend why they'd remove it. It's a bit of a deal breaker for us.

Date PurchasedFeb 2019
dd_aust

dd_austSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Dishes and glasses wont dry properly and plastics are just drenched when finished, after sales servi

published

Dishes won't dry properly and glasses had puddles of water sitting on top of the stem, plastics will be soaking wet
Noise wise on the first wash was noisy but need to do the quick intense wash to benefit the quieter mode, I was asked to use Miele rinse aid for a better result, but when its on a Sunday night when I run out of rinse aid where do I get it ? Winnings suppose arrange for a call out under warranty to assess the machine but the communication is just poor I had to call back so many times till I'm sick of calling. Perhaps I should've retained my old Miele which perfectly washed and dried everything inside!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Greg

GregNewcastle

NOISY CLUNKING SOUND

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jill

Jill

  • 2 reviews

Extremely poor

published

We bought this to replace another Miele dishwasher which we had had for 18 years. After one month it has stopped working with what apparently is a known fault. Took us 6 attempts to get a response from Miele and more than 2 weeks before they can have anyone look at it. Very disappointing for a top of the line, expensive dishwasher.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
AmazingGrace

AmazingGraceAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Dishwasher! Love it!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Questions & Answers

Peter

Peterasked

G 6727

My machine is less than 1 year old. Works well.. until now. It won't start - just get message about checking filters - have checked and cleaned but still can't start any cycle

1 answer
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi, thanks for your question. Unfortunately we are not able to determine the issue regarding your dishwasher. washing machine. Please book a warranty service call using https://www.servicebooking.miele.com.au or call us on 1300 464 353 (please be aware these contact methods are for Australia only).
Kind regards
Joel

John Saywell

John Saywellasked

G 6727

I have just purchased a 6727 -all good. I note the extra quiet function stops during the cycle. And then starts again
Is that correct?

Many thanks -John

4 answers
dd_aust
dd_aust

I’ve never sat and watched the cycle
Usually the duration of cycle is displayed before it starts
Check that against the actual time it finishes
If it differs call Miele

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi John,
Please refer to your operators manual for more information about this function. If this persists, please call Miele 1300 464 353 to troubleshoot the issue, or you can also refer to our troubleshooting guide via this link https://www.servicebooking.miele.com.au/

Kind Regards
Anna

John Saywell
John Saywell

Thank you!

Malcolm S.

Malcolm S.asked

G 6727 SCU XXL (Built-Under)

why is ' add rinse aid ' on the display after every wash yet we have already added it?

2 answers
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Malcolm, thanks for your question. You may need to book a service call for this issue. You can do so by calling 1300 464 353 or making a service booking here https://www.servicebooking.miele.com.au/ You can also troubleshoot the issue first via that link also. Kind regards, Anna

dd_aust
dd_aust

Press the OK button after you've added the rinse aid

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Miele G 6727
CategoryBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) A$2,799.00A$2,599.00A$2,699.00
FeaturesCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Water Rating5.5 star(s)5.5 star(s)5.5 star(s)
Water Consumption11.1 L/wash11.1 L/wash11.1 L/wash
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption200 kWh per year200 kWh per year200 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFront
Number of Programs999
Colour / FinishCleanSteel fasciaCleanSteelBlack fascia
Dimensions 845 x 598 x 570 mm845 x 598 x 570 mm845 x 598 x 570 mm
Height Adjustment 65 mm65 mm65 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Miele G 6727

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.