??!
2 photos
Miele KM 6113

Miele KM 6113

MPN: KM6113
3.2 from 12 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(4)
Matt

MattCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Error code E31 and F31 and less than 2.5 years of light use!

published

Just had to make a service call to Miele for our induction cooktop - otherwise has been very good, but just now, and of course just outside of the two year warranty period, it’s broken with a F31 and E31 error code. Miele charging $179 just for the visit is pretty disappointing too and unable to say if the service repairer would be out in days or even a few weeks?
I was hoping to get more than two years of light use out of Miele induction.... let’s hope it’s an easy and quick fix and perhaps Miele might surprise me with a customer focused goodwill gesture repair...

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,614.00.

1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
HMac1

HMac1Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect induction cooktop for me

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Very disappointing cook top definitely not for wok cooking

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Induction Cooktops

Find out how Miele KM 6113 compares to other Induction Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robyn

RobynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good cooktop could be better

published

After having a Miele Induction cooktop in our last house and being totally happy with it we decided on another for our new kitchen renovation in this house. This time we decided to get the 3 burner instead of the 4 burner as being just two of us it would be enough. We bought model KM 6113. While I am still happy with Miele and the induction cooktop I wish we had spent a bit more and got the better 4 burner model. The touch controls on this model are sometimes really hard to get to work if your hands are even a little damp. Your fingers need to be absolutely dry or they wont work. With our last (more expensive) Miele Induction cooktop I didn't have this problem at all. That's my only criticism and once going it works a dream.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Edward

Edward

  • 2 reviews

Very bad customer service brand unit (Only install within 2 weeks) fault and need to wait for 10 day

published

We have KM6113 installed two weeks ago. After couple of days it start having error 3E1 cannot cook at all This error keep happening randomly. We contact Miele they said could be neutral connotation if their tech come on site we might be charged. (They mention cost will be about $175 for the first 30 mins then $3 per minutes). It is better to have the installer to double check the connection. The electrician came back to check it is connected as per instruction. Contact Miele again they said they are very busy the earliest is 10 days after to have tech to inspect the "MIELE cooktop". My experience with their customer service is really bad.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Thelonius

Thelonius

  • 9 reviews

Good cooktop - terrible user manual and control panel

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jenny

Jenny

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very expensive MISTAKE

published

We bought miele induction cooktop 8 years ago as we thought it was a good brand, how wrong we were $3000 does'nt buy what it use to. After waiting 17 DAYS for a service call only to be told it would cost nearly as much to buy a new one thats what we did. After cooking on a small gas stove for a month it was finally installed, worked ok for a week, yesterday got errors couldn't turn it off turned power off as per book instructions worked ok until this afternoon same thing happened. Rang miele 2 WEEK WAIT for another service (yay) they told my husband the errors are an installation problem, if that's true why are they listed in cooktop instruction book?

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Jenny
Jenny
Pat A

Pat A

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lives up to expectations

published

I did lots of research on the best induction cooktop for price and so far this one lives up to all It's claims. I find the 3 variable size cooking areas really good for the full range of cooking and pan use. Plus it hasn't taken long to get used to the finger touch controls and work out what level is best to use with each of my pans.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
brissmith

brissmithSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 25 reviews
  • 21 likes

older model still strong after 12 years

published

Expensive but cant fault it after 12 years still going strong. Hope I don't jinx it. Also have the oven and dishwasher all seem reliable. What else can I say I indicates while still hot and has child lock. Heats up quickly and has to a non professional chef adequate heat control.

Date PurchasedJan 2004
Induction Cooktops

Find out how Miele KM 6113 compares to other Induction Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Cooktop

published

I installed this cooktop into a new kitchen 3 years ago. The first one had an electrical fault and kept tripping all the switches as soon as it was installed by the electrician. Miele replaced it the next day, no questions asked, so I was very pleased with their customer service. The second one has worked fine ever since. I love the 3 zone cooking rings-they work well with my selection of cookware. It is very easy to use, although I have only ever used the basic functions, not some of the extra functions shown in the manual. It is far superior to the old electric cooktop I had (no natural gas where I live) and is very easy to clean (although I have to be gentler with pans so as not to scratch the glass cooktop).

Alan

AlanPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good cooktop but Meile service levels well below par

published
1 comment
Alan
Alan

Update on this review - the cooktop is now repaired and working well. The serviceman was excellent. Meile just don't seem to have enough of them to service their customers

stevei

steveiSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Cooktop

published

Heats up so fast. Far better than gas. Good price too for a premium brand. Good variety of cooking zone sizes. Works fantastically with Le Creuset Cookware (Cast Iron). Even my Le Creuset Wok works brilliantly. Easy as to clean. All in all a great cooktop and highly recommend.
Speed, Easy to clean, precise control.

Questions & Answers

siner

sinerasked

Miele induction 3 burner 60cm has died after 9 years. Never mind. Question is Miele 60cm or Neff 60 cm as a replacement?

2 answers
Robyn
Robyn

Don't know a lot about Neff but I still love Miele and we've never had any troubles with our Miele appliances but not owned them for 9 years yet either. We have a Neff Dishwasher and its great but its also only about 18 months old.

Sailonui
Sailonui

I have no experience with Neff products, so I cannot comment. My Miele induction cooktop is 90cm. I think my previous report said it all about my experience with Miele. My previous gas cooktop, Gaggenau, lasted 23 years without a problem. May be that is why I feel so disappointed with my present cooktop.

Annie

Annieasked

How does the timer work? Does it just ring or does it turn off the cooking zone? Can each cooking zone be timed simultaneously or does it turn off the whole top?

2 answers
Skippy
Skippy

I have never used the timer. Perhaps Miele could help with this question.

stevei
stevei

You can set the timer for individual cooking zones to either beep at the end of the countdown or it will turn each cooking zone off individually.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.