??!
1 photo
Miele TDA 150 C

Miele TDA 150 C (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: 35904201 and TDA150C
1.5 from 36 reviews

Reviews

1.5

36 reviews
5
(2)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(6)
1
(27)
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (24)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    2.2 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.4 (24)
  • Noise Level
    2.2 (23)
Previous
Next
Gary

GaryIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

If I could give it zero I would

published

I have had this dryer for about 2 years now and if you do more than one load a day it could up with a alarm that beeps non stop saying that the lint filter need cleaning, this is not the case the lint filter could be brand new and the alarm would still go off. Its a know problem with no fix. Im looking to chuck it out and buy something that works. Cost $1300 what a rip off.

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Jesse

JesseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Can’t even dry a pair of socks !!!

published

Purchased this dryer 2 months ago and it can’t even dry a pair of socks !!!

It beeps constantly for no apparent reason and Miele support won’t even allow me to talk to a tech but instead I have to take 4hours off work to be available to show the tech that the machine doesn’t work.

Do not buy Miele!!!

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Leonie Z

Leonie ZGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very Disappointing

published

After purchasing Miele products for the past 20 years and replacing our old dryer, I now find that I have exactly the same issues with the the dryer as others have reported. The dryer beeps and the warning light illuminates. Despite cleaning filters and emptying container, plus frequent cleaning of the condensing unit, it is impossible to dry laundry. Feeling very frustrated and let down with this appliance.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Miele TDA 150 C compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very disappointed! Do not buy!

published

We’ve had this dryer for less than 3 years, and it’s driving us insane. Every time we need to run it, it’s like gambling...will it beep or not. It beeps almost every time, with the clean airways warning. We clean it each time, and it doesn’t help.

It’s very disappointing especially given the price tag. We wish we saw the reviews prior to purchasing. I don’t normally write reviews but I feel like this time it’s necessary so that others don’t end up making the same wrong decision we did.

Purchased in May 2016 at Miele Online Shop for A$1,664.00.

1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Carl

CarlSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worked fine until...

published

Purchased in July 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
Carl
Carl
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Carl
Carl
Mel

MelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Miele Dryer Blues

published

Miele TDA150C driving us insane. And we thought we would spend extra for quality: Mistake! Not too bad for the first 6 months, now don't even get a random dry load. Just warms clothes to optimum bacteria breeding environment, then beeps incessantly, stops and wont run. Installed by the plumber on new laundry and filters cleaned on every load - seriously! Condenser unit also kept clean. Aired and wiped where can. Seems to be a little liquid catchment under the condenser and internal lint build up. Must be a way to clean to clear the sensor issue or sensor area we can access. Any solutions!?!...or I could pay a ridiculous callout fee for Miele to come and 'service' a machine that has obvious design issues...

Purchased in June 2015 at Harvey Norman for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Mel
Mel
SSson

SSsonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Miele T Classic Tumble dryer

published

We have had ours for maybe 4 years, we hardly ever use it and it has just stopped working. We bought from Harvey Norman so lets so what the return policy is, WE also bought extended warranty. It will not say on for more than a few minutes.
Timer control not working, heater not working, we keep it clean, dry and spotless.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Amy

AmyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Returning it

published

Glad Miele have a return policy! I should have read the reviews before purchasing but made an impulse buy after finding out my preference (Fisher & Paykal) wouldnt fit in my euro laundry. Cothes aren't dry after the 'normal' cycle and it randomly stops midway beeping to tell me to 'clean the airways'. Sending it back!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Tricamel

TricamelCheshire, UK

Awesome dryer

published

Had this about a year now, three loads a week. Works faultlessly every time. Manual is a bit complex but after a couple of readings I get it. Easy to clean. Super dry or slightly damp for Ironing you choose. Big door for easy loading. No condensation in the room. Nearly as fast as my previous normally vented dryer. Turned off the irritating buzz that likes to wake you up if you leave a load in at night.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Miele TDA 150 C compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Same problem as the other reviewers

published

Clean out airways light comes on and beeper goes of constantly. Have tried to re-program using the manual but doesn't work. Have also had issues with the matching washing machine. Miele service not what was explained at Harvey Normal either. If I had my choice again I would not buy this dryer or its matching washing machine.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
specialK

specialKSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Awful! Piece of junk, do yourself a favor and buy anything but this dryer

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Don't buy this dryer.

published

Do yourself a favour and leave this one at the store. In theory it sounded amazing but was super expensive and a major disappointment. 'Clean out airways' signal light on all programs which prevents it from running. It's a real hit and miss, one day it works and the next day it doesn't.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Linda Davey

Linda DaveySouth West, WA

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic

published

No Condensation whatsoever in the Laundry all moisture is collected in a removable drawer which you can either use as distiller water or simply pour it on your pot plants.Dryer adjusts Drying time according to the Load Filters are in the door very easy to take out and clean.Wouldnt be without a Condensor Dryer.Might cost more than normal Dryers but so so worth it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
jimmy2cans

jimmy2cansMelbourne

Do Not Buy This Dryer!!!!

published

Since we bought this expensive dryer it has constantly stopped working with a "Clean Out Airways" signal light. Every filter has been cleaned as well as the sensor probe. The same annoying fault occurs within a couple of minutes. I wish I would have read a review on this product before we bought it. Do NOT buy this dryer as you will regret it. Shame on you Miele.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
GBS

GBSGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Annoying beeping on dryer

published

I have only had my Miele Dryer for 24 hours. Tried about ten times to programme the machine to stop beeping at then end of the cycle. Followed the instruction manual but it still beeps. Spoke to Miele service consultant but they were useless. Miele should recall these machines if they don't do what they say they will do!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Miele TDA 150 C compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephanie

StephanieMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Not good

published

I find that the door is extremely hard to close, not sure if I got a dud but I am in my 20's and by no means weak and I really have to use a lot of force to click it shut. The lint filter design is very annoying and makes a mess when trying to clear it out, machine constantly beeps to tell you the lint needs emptying when you have just emptied it (mainly when trying to dry larger items like sheets or doonas) I really don't like this dryer and would not recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Page 2 of 2
See all Miele TDA 150 C reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.