??!
1 photo
Miele W1 WCE670 TDos Wifi

Miele W1 WCE670 TDos Wifi

MPNs: 10870320 and WCE670
2.8 from 8 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.8

8 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (4)
Previous
Next

Faulty Touch Screen

published

We purchased the model 3 weeks ago and after only 2 cotton washes, we went to use it a third time and the entire screen is non responsive! We can use the dial to turn the machine to cotton but then can’t select the RPM, temperature, colours/whites or even start the machine! Very frustrated! To add to this, the machine is also leaking underneath! We called the service team and were read out the terms and conditions explaining we would have to pay if this wasn’t a manufacturing issue (how could it not be?) and then were given a service date 2 weeks away! Ridiculous!

Purchased in March 2020 for A$1,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
yvonne maule

yvonne mauleSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

New Machine that failed on the second wash

published

I purchased a brand new machine from Harvey Norman, Alexandria. I used it once and it worked fine. I rang Miele Product Expert this morning. They did not have information on the model that has a dial rather than a START button. Promised to call me back but I had to call them back. Was read the "riot act" about me being responsible if the job does not come under warranty (why would it not???). The first available appointment for a technician is not until 17th April. This is not at all an impressive record. i have owned Miele washing machines all my life and now in my 70's I am not at all happy to find that a new machine does not work. I paid for professional instalment through Miele/HN. Hence my one star rating.

Purchased in March 2020.

4 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks Yvonne for providing those details. Our team has been sent across your contact details and will be in contact as soon as possible. Please remove your above message with your contact details for your privacy. Kind regards, Joel.

yvonne maule
yvonne maule

Thank you for that suggestion. Deleted.

jenny

jenny

  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Noisy operation but good wash

published

This machine is a bit noisy but it gives a good wash on gentle normal and heavy duty cycles No problems with it and the price was good as I got it at 40% off

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WCE670 TDos Wifi compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie92

Julie92Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

A piece of junk

published

Have owned Miele washers for 17 years and have been so happy with them. Even bought one for my parents and one for our daughter. Now with our 3 months old machine-touch pad has stopped working. 1 service call failed to fix problem. We just wanted a well built machine that works, no need for the fancy touch pads and mobile connections. Miele has agreed to replace it. Still German made but not made the way they used to.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
3 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Julie92
Julie92

Received replacement machine. After 1 load, detergent cartridges still full, now machine says cartridge 1 empty!!

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Julie, I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with your new machine. If you're able to send me an email to prsupport@miele.com.au with your name and best contact number and a member our team will be in contact. Kind regards, Joel.

Herman C.

Herman C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Reliability does not live with the brand hype

published

Quite unreliable. We had serviced this washing machine twice in the past 2 years. The technician came today again and did not locate any issue re our "waterproof fault" error but it is almost certain the issue will reoccur soon in 1 or 2 weeks.
Simply imagine paying for a supposedly premium washing machine, but you have to doubt if it would complete the most basic express cycle?

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Tiaan

TiaanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Washing Machine

published

Washing for me and my roommate has never been easier. My work and rugby clothes, his tradie vests and heavy duty pants, nothing is too much for this washing machine. I'm extremely satisfied with the multitude of settings the machine has to offer. The ability to make each wash unique in terms of cycle, time, water temperature is why I love this machine so much. My muddy and white rugby shorts have never been easier to clean!

Purchased in June 2019 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Tiaan for taking the time to leave this review!

Angela

AngelaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Excellent washing machine

published

Washing for a family of three including school uniforms, quilt covers, sheets, towels, denim and synthetic fabrics. Fabulous results and no musty smell. Range of washing cycles and options to cover all household washable items. Great capacity and can be adapted for heavily soiled items such as sports uniforms.

Purchased in March 2018 at Miele for A$2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeMiele T 220
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Angela for taking the time to leave this review!

Melbourne user

Melbourne userGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

My favourite household item

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Miele for A$2,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

See all Miele W1 WCE Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Maitland

Maitlandasked

W1 WCE670 TDos Wifi

How to add additional laundry what the program just started?

1 answer
Anne
Anne

Hi Maitland, press start /stop button.The following will appear in the display. Cancel program, scroll up or down sensor to add or remove laundry.Touch the OK sensor. If this message does not appear in the display,then it is no longer possible to add or remove items as there is too much water in the machine.program will stop a the door will unlock. Open door,add
or remove items. Close door. Press start/stop button. The program will continue. Page 40 of miele manual.

iain edwards

iain edwardsasked

W1 WCE670 TDos Wifi

dear miele help 27/ 1/2020
new miele jan 2019 wce670
after replacing the no 1 cartridge last week info screen now keeps saying the cartridge no 1 is empty
its isn't -its full !
replaced it with full.
have put in and out 10 x to retry
tried two different full cartridges
still says empty on info screen.

this has happened before but corrected itself after replacing the full cartridge several time.

no instructions anywhere what to do! in manual for this message
that says ---empty-- when cartridge is full.

note the twin dos screen symbol is lit but cant see colours or whites or select the colours or whites options
or remove the activated twin dos symbol so can use manually
why is there no instructions on this common problem
what to do ??

please advise by email reply or do i look up this site ? for my answer
generated by a machine!
how do i know what to do ?

PLEASE GIVE AN EXPLANATION that solves problem

iain edwards
[email removed]
woollahra sydney

7 answers
Mapi
Mapi

I have exactly the same problem and have no idea what to do. It is a brand new machine which I cannot use because of this problem.

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Iain, if you have replaced the empty container with a full container, and the machine is “on”, normally the counter is reset. It will not reset with the power off. If the machine is on and the full container still comes up with empty, then a service call will need to be arranged, as there may be a fault with the dos switch. You can book a service call here https://www.servicebooking.miele.com.au/ or by calling us on 1300 464 353. Kind regards, Joel.

iain edwards
iain edwards

Dear Joel thanks

I found another way to --- cartridge empty screen info MADNESS
when the screen says --- container empty - ok
Dont touch the dial
1. remove the empty cartridge
2. insert the full cartridge
3. now press the -ok ... ie the Message that says container empty which make no sense as its full
4, a new message appears -
5 is this cartridge full -- select >yes .> ok
6. a new massage appears - is this the same stuff
7 select >yes > ok
I think the ms doos lights up
cancel the program by rotating the tumbler back to off
start selection for wash program again
the ms dos should high light as normal
select colours etc
press start

Crazy -- but worked - rang miele and gave them heaps for the hope less manual
Good luck with miele madness - they cant write a manual on how to use the machine
And dont give you the cleaning cartridges you need to clean the machine as told you must with ms dos!!!!!! And haven't a clue whats happening with their appliances

Good luck with the meile / wash.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.