1 photo
Miele W1 WCI670 TDos XL&Wifi

Miele W1 WCI670 TDos XL&Wifi

MPNs: 10870340 and WCI670
3.1 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Miele

Reviews

3.1
9 reviews
5
(0)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (7)
Previous
Next
Daniel
DanielSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good wash, major flaws.

published

Good wash and build quality however I’ve now gotten the dreaded F212 error message. TwinDOS no longer works. Put in a service enquiry over a month ago and haven’t had a response.
Called up customer service and couldn’t get through. Haven’t been able to get a call back either!
Pretty poor customer service!
Considering they were selling machines under a 10 year warranty promotion not too long ago, you’d think issues like these wouldn’t pop up.

Purchased at Miele.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Problems from day of purchase

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Miele
Miele representativeMieleSend a private message

Hi Daniel - a little to late.

Miele
Miele representativeMieleSend a private message

Sorry to hear, you can reach out if you would like to chat about this more. Sorry again for the experience. Kind regards, Daniel.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve
SteveVictoria
  • Verified

Is Twin DOS worth it?

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $4,407.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No dos

published

Twin dos might have been no dos . Was looking forward to the automatic soap dispensing but has worked only part time . Can’t count on it . Warnings when soap is full . Have had a Miele service tech Check . Done maintenance but still not working. Maybe I got a lemon will be going back to adding detergent. Not worth extra $ .

Purchased in May 2020 for $3,000.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Miele
Miele representativeMieleSend a private message
Nodos
Nodos
Miele
Miele representativeMieleSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WCI670 TDos XL&Wifi compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anmol M.
Anmol M.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good one

published

Very good . Will recommend this to everyone out there. In budget and is of great use . Best price and good to use. Every One should really give it a try

Miele
Miele representativeMieleSend a private message

Thank you Anmol for taking the time to leave this feedback!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Perfect I love it...

published

White shirt, come out so clean, there no need to per soak white any more the collars and cuff come out so clean on shirt cycle. Less housework, more time for me. I love it.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,400.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Miele
Miele representativeMieleSend a private message

Thank you Rashmi for taking the time to leave this review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Len R.
Len R.Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

worth it

published

There was a small leak but found out it was just the hose. Asked for a new one and they sent it out straight away without question. So really appreciate the customer service provided. Machine is solid and not noisy and although priced a little higher than it's competitors, it's worth

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
AP
APPerth, WA
  • 43 reviews
  • 62 likes

Over rated over-complicated and disappointing

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Miele.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Miele
Miele representativeMieleSend a private message
AP
AP
AP
AP
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ange
AngeHunter Region, NSW

Great Brand, a few small changes needed.

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Miele
Miele representativeMieleSend a private message

Thank you Ange for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your feedback on to our Product Team. Kind regards, Anna.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WCI670 TDos XL&Wifi compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Alan inner west
Alan inner westasked

Edit: TWINDOS PROBLME SOLVED FOR NOW.... I "Power cycled" the machine after calling support (40 min wait in Australia). You power cycle it just like a modem, unplug from power, count to ten, plug it in again. After a few loads it started using the Twindos normally again ... As if a cache had been cleared. It's sensors went looking for levels and it all aligned again so it was happy. So basically this is as complex as DOS and needs an occasional reboot. ;-)

I bought Miele W1 WW1860 in 2020. It's not listed here - can that be fixed? Does Miele have it's own forums or do I go to Whirlpool?

The question I have is about Twindos - it's stopped working.... I have used Twindos exclusively and without problem (except disliking the perfumes) and now the 2nd time container 1 got to empty a fault developed. It prompted me to do maintenance (rinse using an empty container I bough with only water in it as the cleaning cartridge is not sold in Australia) , which I did, twice, on both compartments 1&2. The new ultraphae 1 cartidge is full. It is sensed as full by the twindos system in the settings menu (where I can see levels on screen). But not when I try to do a wash load -twindos is greyed out (not as brightly lit) and when I press it - the message indicates the twindos 1 is empty (so two parts of the machine sense different information).

I just waited 30 mins on hold here in Australia and told to power cycle the machine (power off for five minutes). Any other suggestions before going to the trouble of a service technician?

1 answer
Nodos
Nodos
Julzw2901
Julzw2901asked

What cycle do I put my WCI670 on to wash blankets... they aren’t wool ones?

1 answer

if there are dark in the cotton cycle but if there are table cloths I use the dark cloths and Janse cycle.

Ben
Benasked

My washing machine shows twin dos maintenance when I want to use it which it wasnt showing before. I bought this machine 3months . It looks like it not using twin dos at all

No answers
See all Miele W1 WCI670 TDos XL&Wifi questions

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $2,799.00
Capacity9 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesInternet-Connected
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 596 x 636 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,600 rpm
Weight94 kg
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishLotus white
ManualDownload manual and manual 2
  • MPN: 10870340 and WCI670
  • GTIN13: 4002516003571

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.