?
? !
1 photo
Miele W1 WDD030 EcoPlus&Comfort

Miele W1 WDD030 EcoPlus&Comfort

MPNs: 10634760 and WDD030
3.2 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (21)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Bill

BillMelbourne

  • 42 reviews
  • 31 likes

Noisy earthquake-like shaking from day 1

published

Owned for 3 years and it hasn't been right from day one. Last year, the Miele service agent blamed it on our floors despite having Bosch running silently for years. Now after 3 years Miele couldn't be bothered despite advertising that their products are built to last a decade. So misleading. I honestly don't think Miele produce quality like they use to. Despite having bought over 10 Miele appliances over the years, it's time to move on.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Bill, I know it's not ideal. Team can get back to you earlier but want to make sure I set expectations for call backs. Kind regards, Daniel.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
P Tao

P TaoPerth

  • 3 reviews

Love my Miele washing machine

published

Very happy - This is my second Miele washing machine. During the COVID-19 my 11 years old machine did not work anymore. We are very happy to say good bye to the old one and get the new one. Order online and delivery was quick.

Clothes come out super clean. Love the delay function and the hot water cycle make my bed sheet so clean. I wish they have the buzzer when they finish.

100% worth the money and high quality from Germany.

Purchased in April 2020 at Miele Online Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SCA

SCAPerth, WA

Poor quality product, poorer quality customer service!

published

Washing machine is 18 months old and presented a fault code that needs to be investigated by a Miele technician. I contacted Miele and they advised that the first available technician appointment is in 1 weeks time. Miele advised that if I decide to have a non Miele person repair the machine at an earlier time it could void my warranty.
Now we have no washing machine for a family of 4 for at least 1 week. This is not the quality of product or standard of customer support we were expecting when we decided to purchase Miele.

Purchased in January 2019 at Miele.

Incentivised ReviewNo
4 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
SCA
SCA

Daniel, I have just emailed you requested details. When can I expect a call?

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi, thank you for providing your details. Our team will be in contact as soon as possible however it can up to 10-12 business days due to reduced working hours. Kind regards, James.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WDD030 EcoPlus&Comfort compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible Like Never Seen Before: Do Not Buy

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jenmad

jenmadSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Didn't last 4 years

published

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
deo

deoSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic washing results, but only for 2 weeks

published

The machine is fantastic, washing results the best. Quiet in operation, solid, and the quality I expected for our first Miele.

Unfortunately it only lasted about 2 weeks, perhaps 8 various loads. The touch panel, just stopped responding to touches. Time to call Miele, diverted to on-line. Have to book a service, oh dear 2 weeks for the first available appointment, and agree to a service charge. Now we are off to wash our clothes at the laundromat while we wait.

I was expecting a far better after sales service level, particularly under warranty.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
deo
deo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hoffman

HoffmanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

This is German precision and perfect in Form and Function

published

This machine is easy to operate as does not shake rattle or roll around as it’s a very heavy and solid machine. Quiet and efficient and water friendly with easy controls to use. Impressed that you can shorten load times by the press of a button and delicate cycle in used quite regularly as is the 20 minute quick cycle.

Purchased in December 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele washing machine! Kind regards, Joel.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Svay

SvaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Worth to own it.

published

I bought my washing machine 2 years ago. It works still really well. There is many functions you can manipulate and setting. Specially, it saves the water and wash so clean. I love the detergents smell, so fresh!

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Svay for taking the time to leave this feedback! We love hearing from our Miele customers post purchase and happy to hear you are enjoying your Miele WDD 030! Kind regards, Joel.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Susmat

Susmat

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine

published

Like my previous Miele washing machine that lasted over 10 years, this one, now 2 years old is great. It washes clothes well, has lots of program choices, including a quick cycle. You can stop it in the early stages of a cycle to add more clothes but then it begins again from the cycle's beginning. It is solidly built, runs quietly, is economical on water usage and I expect it to last many more years.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WDD030 EcoPlus&Comfort compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richard

RichardMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic washing machine

published

The Miele WDD030 is our first front loader and to say we have been impressed is an understatement. The machine washes our clothes much better than our previous top loader. We really like the different options for different washes (towels vs clothes etc). I can thoroughly recommend this machine.

Purchased in January 2020 at Adelaide Appliance Gallery.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Richard for taking the time to leave this review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your Washing Machine.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ToniF

ToniFGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Miele quality & customer service has dropped

published

Purchased in October 2019 at e&s.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gordon451

gordon451Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Doesn't do what it says on the box.

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SSN

SSN

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Disappointed! Do not waste your time and money.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +7Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 at Miele.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sven

SvenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A terrible machine - the door leaked on first use. Flimsy build quality compared to old models.

published

This is my third Miele washing machine and the other 2 have been great but this one is terrible.

On first use the door leaked. Miele refused to replace the machine without first doing a service call - which meant 2 full days off work to sort the issue out.

The plastic door on this model is flimsy compared to my old machine and the touch screen is not as robust as the old buttons.

I definitely would not recommend this machine nor Miele.

Purchased in January 2020 at Miele for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Sven
Sven
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandra

SandraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Putrid smell

published

Bought it new and from the get go this machine has a terrible smell, received a replacement and it had the same problem.
I have used Miele for years, I feel the quality of standards on their machines is not what it used to be, very disappointed.

Purchased in November 2019 at Miele.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WDD030 EcoPlus&Comfort compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sagar

sagarGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrific machine!

published

We've been using this machine for about 10 months now. It replaced an 18 year-old ASKO machine. We are absolutely delighted with the machine. It is very quiet (compared with the ASKO) and love the flexibility the machine provides it terms of being able to select and customise cycle times. The digital display is large and easy to read. I purchased it because it was highly recommended by Choice, and of course, Miela's reputation is excellent.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,654.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We are pleased to hear you are enjoying the Miele WDD 030 washing machine. Kind regards, Jack.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No problems yet!!

published

Have had a Miele machine for over 15 years and it finally failed me. Until recently it had never skipped a beat, so it was the obvious choice to get another one. So far so good but I feel like the turn dial is a cheap alternate to the old style buttons and I am so disappointed that this model does not have a buzzer and I did not realise this until after purchase. I don't understand why you wouldn't want to know when your washing is finished and who's decision it was to not put a buzzer on it with the option to turn it off if you didn't want it??? First world problem but happy with the machine so far.

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

White mouldy stains upon unboxing

published

This machine was delivered today to replace an ASKO and upon unboxing i noted white spots all around the rubber on the door and water marks. The Joyce Mayne floor manager says as per Miele this is NORMAL and that white marks are calcium deposits that ALL Miele machines have from being factory tested. I would like to know if other people have had similar experience or are we being blatantly lied to? We live in hot humid climate which means this could be persistent issue.
I have had ASKO, Fisher & Paykel etc washing machines in past and have never once noted this issue.
The spin cycle leaves the wash load dripping wet which apparently is due to incorrect installation and being fixed.
Not impressed thus far on Day 1.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gregg P.

Gregg P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Exceptional Washing amachine

published

Purchased in June 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Gregg for taking the time to leave this review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JaMo

JaMoPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent, very quiet

published

Had a new car smell when it was delivered. You could smell the quality of this German appliance. All controls are good quality, and door hinges sturdy.

It is very quiet compared to the previous machine, and has many options and settings. The screen is touch operated, and so far it has done everything that it has said it would.

Only omission is a chime at the end of the wash cycle. Given the quality of the machine the chime is not missed at all. Particularly given delay start of the cycle is a feature, we normally set the machine to finish when convenient for us.

Clothes very clean. Everyone is happy.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

aussidingo

aussidingoasked

Touch buttons not responding, start stop buttonds fade in and out of brightness can not start so cannot do washing. Any ideas?

2 answers
P Tao
P Tao

The best way to learn is go to Miele centre and the staff is very friendly to teach us. I found it the touch screen better to gently use your finger to cover and the machine will work. Or try to call them and learn more how to use the machine function.

aussidingo
aussidingo

Thanks P Tao, will try to gently use and see if it helps in this case, tried different pressures e.t.c. before but will try again. Gavin..

Jason Christian

Jason Christianasked

Hi,

I realized that when my washing machine is running, the water level is very low to none. Even when i put Water+ in the setting. So my clothes is just wet, instead of soaking in a water. That caused a couple of issue, some of my clothes smelled damp, and not fully cleaned. I can confirm my water pressure is good.

How can I program my washing machine to put in more water?

No answers
Arash G.

Arash G.asked

Hi,
I tried to add more cloths to the wash and now the display is keep spinning like it is loading something but nothing happens and I can’t open the door.

No answers
See all Miele W1 WDD030 EcoPlus&Comfort questions

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,899.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishLotus White
Dimensions 850 x 596 x 636 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Weight85 kg
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual and manual 2

Visit official website
  • MPN: 10634760 and WDD030
  • GTIN13: 4002515816875

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.