??!
1 photo
Miele W1 WDD030 EcoPlus&Comfort

Miele W1 WDD030 EcoPlus&Comfort

MPNs: 10634760 and WDD030
3.2 from 37 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

3.2

37 reviews
5
(14)
4
(5)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(11)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (19)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (18)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
SCA

SCAPerth, WA

Poor quality product, poorer quality customer service!

published

Washing machine is 18 months old and presented a fault code that needs to be investigated by a Miele technician. I contacted Miele and they advised that the first available technician appointment is in 1 weeks time. Miele advised that if I decide to have a non Miele person repair the machine at an earlier time it could void my warranty.
Now we have no washing machine for a family of 4 for at least 1 week. This is not the quality of product or standard of customer support we were expecting when we decided to purchase Miele.

Purchased in January 2019 at Miele.

4 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
SCA
SCA

Daniel, I have just emailed you requested details. When can I expect a call?

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi, thank you for providing your details. Our team will be in contact as soon as possible however it can up to 10-12 business days due to reduced working hours. Kind regards, James.

Terrible Like Never Seen Before: Do Not Buy

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
jenmad

jenmadSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Didn't last 4 years

published

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WDD030 EcoPlus&Comfort compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
deo

deoSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic washing results, but only for 2 weeks

published

The machine is fantastic, washing results the best. Quiet in operation, solid, and the quality I expected for our first Miele.

Unfortunately it only lasted about 2 weeks, perhaps 8 various loads. The touch panel, just stopped responding to touches. Time to call Miele, diverted to on-line. Have to book a service, oh dear 2 weeks for the first available appointment, and agree to a service charge. Now we are off to wash our clothes at the laundromat while we wait.

I was expecting a far better after sales service level, particularly under warranty.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
deo
deo
Hoffman

HoffmanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

This is German precision and perfect in Form and Function

published

This machine is easy to operate as does not shake rattle or roll around as it’s a very heavy and solid machine. Quiet and efficient and water friendly with easy controls to use. Impressed that you can shorten load times by the press of a button and delicate cycle in used quite regularly as is the 20 minute quick cycle.

Purchased in December 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$1,850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele washing machine! Kind regards, Joel.

Svay

SvaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Worth to own it.

published

I bought my washing machine 2 years ago. It works still really well. There is many functions you can manipulate and setting. Specially, it saves the water and wash so clean. I love the detergents smell, so fresh!

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Svay for taking the time to leave this feedback! We love hearing from our Miele customers post purchase and happy to hear you are enjoying your Miele WDD 030! Kind regards, Joel.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Susmat

Susmat

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine

published

Like my previous Miele washing machine that lasted over 10 years, this one, now 2 years old is great. It washes clothes well, has lots of program choices, including a quick cycle. You can stop it in the early stages of a cycle to add more clothes but then it begins again from the cycle's beginning. It is solidly built, runs quietly, is economical on water usage and I expect it to last many more years.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Richard

RichardMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic washing machine

published

The Miele WDD030 is our first front loader and to say we have been impressed is an understatement. The machine washes our clothes much better than our previous top loader. We really like the different options for different washes (towels vs clothes etc). I can thoroughly recommend this machine.

Purchased in January 2020 at Adelaide Appliance Gallery.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Richard for taking the time to leave this review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your Washing Machine.

ToniF

ToniFGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Miele quality & customer service has dropped

published

Purchased in October 2019 at e&s.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WDD030 EcoPlus&Comfort compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gordon451

gordon451Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Doesn't do what it says on the box.

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
SSN

SSN

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Disappointed! Do not waste your time and money.

published
  • +7

Purchased in September 2019 at Miele.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Sven

SvenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A terrible machine - the door leaked on first use. Flimsy build quality compared to old models.

published

This is my third Miele washing machine and the other 2 have been great but this one is terrible.

On first use the door leaked. Miele refused to replace the machine without first doing a service call - which meant 2 full days off work to sort the issue out.

The plastic door on this model is flimsy compared to my old machine and the touch screen is not as robust as the old buttons.

I definitely would not recommend this machine nor Miele.

Purchased in January 2020 at Miele for A$1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
3 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Sven
Sven
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Sandra

SandraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Putrid smell

published

Bought it new and from the get go this machine has a terrible smell, received a replacement and it had the same problem.
I have used Miele for years, I feel the quality of standards on their machines is not what it used to be, very disappointed.

Purchased in November 2019 at Miele.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
sagar

sagarGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrific machine!

published

We've been using this machine for about 10 months now. It replaced an 18 year-old ASKO machine. We are absolutely delighted with the machine. It is very quiet (compared with the ASKO) and love the flexibility the machine provides it terms of being able to select and customise cycle times. The digital display is large and easy to read. I purchased it because it was highly recommended by Choice, and of course, Miela's reputation is excellent.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,654.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We are pleased to hear you are enjoying the Miele WDD 030 washing machine. Kind regards, Jack.

No problems yet!!

published

Have had a Miele machine for over 15 years and it finally failed me. Until recently it had never skipped a beat, so it was the obvious choice to get another one. So far so good but I feel like the turn dial is a cheap alternate to the old style buttons and I am so disappointed that this model does not have a buzzer and I did not realise this until after purchase. I don't understand why you wouldn't want to know when your washing is finished and who's decision it was to not put a buzzer on it with the option to turn it off if you didn't want it??? First world problem but happy with the machine so far.

Purchased in September 2019.

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Miele W1 WDD030 EcoPlus&Comfort compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

White mouldy stains upon unboxing

published

This machine was delivered today to replace an ASKO and upon unboxing i noted white spots all around the rubber on the door and water marks. The Joyce Mayne floor manager says as per Miele this is NORMAL and that white marks are calcium deposits that ALL Miele machines have from being factory tested. I would like to know if other people have had similar experience or are we being blatantly lied to? We live in hot humid climate which means this could be persistent issue.
I have had ASKO, Fisher & Paykel etc washing machines in past and have never once noted this issue.
The spin cycle leaves the wash load dripping wet which apparently is due to incorrect installation and being fixed.
Not impressed thus far on Day 1.

Purchased in August 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Gregg P.

Gregg P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Exceptional Washing amachine

published

Purchased in June 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Gregg for taking the time to leave this review!

JaMo

JaMoPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent, very quiet

published

Had a new car smell when it was delivered. You could smell the quality of this German appliance. All controls are good quality, and door hinges sturdy.

It is very quiet compared to the previous machine, and has many options and settings. The screen is touch operated, and so far it has done everything that it has said it would.

Only omission is a chime at the end of the wash cycle. Given the quality of the machine the chime is not missed at all. Particularly given delay start of the cycle is a feature, we normally set the machine to finish when convenient for us.

Clothes very clean. Everyone is happy.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Glenys

GlenysPerth, WA

VERY DISAPPOINTED

published

I bought my washing machine a week ago and it was great for the first few washes but now it has starting putting grease marks on my white sheets and a new jumper........not happy. I will ring on Monday and I am hoping it will be rectified ASAP as I have a houseful of grandies and can’t do without my machine.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman.

3 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Glenys
Glenys
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks for letting me know Glenys. Don't hesitate to reach out to me after the service if you have any questions/concerns. Kind regards, Anna

Craig

CraigPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great product WDD030

published

Bought this washing machine a month ago. This is my first Miele washing machine and so far I’m very pleased with this product. It has plenty of programs with good flexibility of cycle run times. It’s very efficient and is quiet to use. The thing I notice most over my last washing machine is that the Miele is so well balanced, and does not appear to be working hard on the wash programs or spin cycles. Great quality product and I would recommend this model.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Craig for taking the time to leave this review!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Cecilia

Ceciliaasked

what does -0- mean during a washing cycle?

1 answer
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Cecilia, thank you for your question. It means the rotary control is not in the position corresponding to the program that has been started. Set the rotary control to the position corresponding to the program started to resolve. Please don't hesitate to call us on 1300 464 353 (or for our New Zealand customers 0800 464 353) should you have any further questions. Kind regards, Shane.

Phil

Philasked

Can I transfer damp hand washed clothes into my WDB030 washing machine just to spin

No answers
Lesley

Lesleyasked

What do you do when keypad is lit up but no responding to touch. Peter s

3 answers
deo
deo

Hi Lesley. Our machine had that problem, it turned out to be a failure of the panel. I can only suggest you turn it off at the wall for 5 minutes then back on again. If the panel is still unresponsive, give Miele a call.

Lesley
Lesley

Thank- you

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Lesley, we apologise for the inconvenience of this however we are unable to answer this question at this time. We would like to resolve this with you, can you please contact us on 1300 464 353 or if you believe your machine needs to be looked at by a Miele technician please book a service call using https://www.servicebooking.miele.com.au . Kind regards, Jake.

*Note, the above contact information is for Miele Australia only. To contact New Zealand please call 0800 464 353. For all other countries contact information, please contact your local Miele representative.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.