9 photos
Milly + Coup Milo

Milly + Coup Milo

4.9 from 677 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Milly + Coup

Pros

  • Suitable for newborns

  • Reclines to a fully flat position

  • Lightweight and easily manoeuvrable

Reviews

4.6
108 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (21)
  • Suitable for Running Yes · No (23)
  • Safety
    3.9 (21)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.3 (21)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.5 (21)
Previous
Next
Maria
Maria
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for

published

You get what you pay for. We’ve had the pram with the bassinet for 4 1/2 months now. I have to say that after joining a mums group and actually seeing my pram in comparison to other prams, I do not think I would be purchasing a Milly & Coup again.
It does look a little cheap, especially the grey cover as it’s constantly wrinkled.
When walking, especially on uneven terrain, it feels shaky and unstable.

Purchased in March 2021 for $700.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
3/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Jen T.
Jen T.Sydney, NSW

Keep looking

published

Get something else. The front flap is merely a flap of material, magnet or other means to secure it down so goes flying up and stays up in even the slightest breeze which means the sun comes blaring in on your LO.
Back seat does not secure in place so when lowering the cover the seat comes flying up with it, waking your LO if they happen to be sleeping.
Every bump is jarring.
The insert constantly slides down so your LO ends up sliding down with it, I'm forever pulling the insert back up into place.
Also when folding the seat always unclips so you end up packing the pram and seat separately whether you want to or not

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
3/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup

Hi Jen, sorry this wasn't the pram for you. I've passed all your feedback onto our product development team. Audrey :)

Mela
MelaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Overall a good pram with some nice features, but presenting some issues

published

I bought the pram after my friend bought it. It runs smoothly in different terrains and love the wide basket. I was a bit disappointed that I needed to buy extra the rain cover, leg cover which increased the price. It has some issues with the canopy, doesn’t open widely when is in the lower position. Also my baby, slides even though I have the baby seater, and goes on the left or right at times. It scratches very easily. It is a ok as a pram , just I was expecting more.

Purchased for $778.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
3/5
Manoeuvrability
4/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup
Yudhika N.
Yudhika N.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

So far, it's so lovely!

published

Purchased in August 2021 for $599.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
4/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
4/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup

Hi Yudhika, thanks for writing a review for us! Enjoy your Milo :) Audrey

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Milly + Coup Milo compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Light weight & easy to assemble

published

Fits in my small Mazda 2, light, and easy to assemble. Downsides are that it’s very jolty on gravel paths and there isn’t enough space between the basket and seat.

Purchased in June 2021 for $719.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
4/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup

Hi Bec, thanks for the review! I will pass on the feedback you've given us :) Audrey

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ethical Shopper
Ethical ShopperAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

I returned mine. The pram was faulty, the company didn't acknowledge it, and still charged me $20 for the return.

published

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Safety
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup
Huong Pham
Huong PhamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Suitable for going to shopping centre or using indoor

published

Purchased in August 2021 for $699.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
3/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a review! Please know that the Milo passes all safety standards and if used correctly could not tip when being used outside :) Audrey

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Kiana
KianaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great pram!!

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $719.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
4/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup

Good Pram for the price

published

I have found the pram to be overall good, but not great when going over even little bumps on footpaths roads ect especially as the child gets heavier it becomes even worse and if it wasn’t for the seat belt my child would most definitely be out of the pram on the floor. The pram seems comfortable I think the seat could be a bit bigger if I was to change anything as my 2yr old when in it definitely struggles to fit his bum on I am satisfied with the over all use of the pram for the price.

Purchased in February 2021 for $599.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
4/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
4/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Milly + Coup Milo compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Autumn's mama
Autumn's mamaAU
  • 7 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified

Good looking pram

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Milly + Coup for $549.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
4/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup

Hi there, thanks for the review! I'll be sure to pass all your suggestions onto our product development team. :) Audrey

Alexandra
AlexandraSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great, light and compact pram

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
4/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup

HI Alexandra, thank you so much for your detailed review! We really appreciate all your comments and feedback - I'll be sure to pass it all on to our product team for consideration! :) Best, Alana

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shiree
ShireeFar North Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

love the Wildflowers pack

published

I think the pram rolls nicely and is comfortable to push. Still waiting for Bub to arrive so can't comment on how comfortable the baby is.
I do think the back rest should only be able to move when using the latch rather than just pushing it up.

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Safety
3/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Milly + Coup Milo compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melanie
Melanie Sydney, NSW

Lightweight and easy to use

published

Lightweight and easy to put together!
The pram is a comfortable one, suitable for city and shopping use.
Suspension is good. Easy to fold away and unfold. All accessories come with it which is excellent value for money.
My husband is 6’4 and the handle is not quite long enough for him, would be great if it could extend a little bit more.

Purchased for $549.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
4/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup

Hey Melanie, thanks for the great review. I'll pass on your feedback in regards to the handle length to our product development team. Thanks Audrey :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nice light zippy pram

published

Very easy to use and light. Good value for money. Baby hated our previous pram but is very comfortable in this one. The infant insert and sun canopy are great features

Purchased in February 2021 for $600.00.

Suitable for Running No
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup

Hi Alex, thanks for the review! So glad bubs is comfy in your Milo, Audrey :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great pram, great price

published

Great pram overall and much prefer this to our Bugaboo Cameleon which was twice the price! Easier to fold, easier to transport, comparable steering, higher head space for toddlers, bigger basket that is more accessible, good is much more functional.

Some little things that annoy me though:

I wish the viewing window had Velcro or magnets to hold it down - it flaps around in the wind regardless of whether it’s open or closed.

I wish the footrest was longer and a bit wider - when my toddler is laying down her legs hang over the end.

All in all the best pram I’ve ever owned though!

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
4/5
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup

Thanks so much Breanne! I will definitely pass on t the team!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

William
Williamasked

Hi our bub is due in Feb my wife and I are well over 6ft tall im 6ft 6 and she is 6ft 4 we are interested to know about the expendable handle as previous prams we step on rear Axel any info input greatly appreciated.

No answers
Rashmi S.
Rashmi S.asked

How much space it takes in the boot(corolla hatchback- if anybody hv). At the moment I have valcobaby rebel q, and it eats all my boot space.

1 answer
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup

Hi Rashmi,

Here's a link to the Facebook album with all the car boot's we've tested it in: https://www.facebook.com/pg/millyandcoup/photos/?tab=album&album_id=138331264252569

If it's not listed here, I'd recommend measuring your boot space to see if it will fit. We fit it in the back of a Mini Cooper so it should fit in anything! It will more be for you to get a feel of what else will fit with it. Dimensions are: 75 x 59 x 37cm.

Audrey :)

bullgirl
bullgirlasked

Hiya
How many months/age is recommended for sitting up in the pram?
Thanks

1 answer
Milly + Coup
Milly and CoupMilly + Coup

Hi there,

We recommend bubs stays in the flat lay position until bubs can sit and support their head unaided.

If you have any other questions please get in touch.

Audrey :)

See all Milly + Coup Milo questions

Get an answer from our members and Milly + Coup representatives

Details

With its impressive 4.9-star rating and affordable price tag of $599, the Milo Stroller from online Australian company Milly + Coup is popular among parents.

Features:

  • Suitable for newborns to 22 kg (or children around 4 years old)
  • Seat reclines to fully flat, so that if your child falls asleep, you can recline them to a flat and comfortable sleeping position. According to Milly and Coup, this is also more suited to newborns than a bucket seat.
  • Also available in a stroller and bassinet option, which provides extra stability and comfort if you don't already have a bassinet. However, this will cost $719 rather than $599 for the stroller alone.
  • UV protection shield helps keep baby protected against the harsh rays
  • Available in black and grey

The majority of Milly + Coup Milo Stroller reviews were glowing. One review was entitled, ‘The best pram I have owned between three children.’

Reviewers appreciated that the stroller was lightweight and easy to fold up and store in their car, that it was easy to steer smoothly on bumpy surfaces, and that they could add a capsule thanks to the adaptors. Reviewers also liked that the newborn insert was soft and comfortable , which helped their babies sleep peacefully in the stroller.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Milly & Coup Milo is the proud winner of a 2021 Award for Best 4-Wheeler Pram. Reviewers were blown away with the outstanding quality of this pram, with scores higher than 4.8 stars for each aspect of the pram’s performance.

Reviewers collectively rated the following aspects of the Milly & Coup Milo as their favourite ones: smooth manoeuvrability, ease of packing and storing the pram, and value for money.

Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $719.00
Seating TypeSingle
Convertible Yes
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialInflatable
Weight9.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Folded Dimensions37 x 59 x 75 cm
Release dateNov 2019
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.