??!
1 photo
Mint Telecom ADSL
4.9 from 53 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

53 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (9)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (8)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (9)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (9) · No (0)
Previous
Next
alio80

alio80Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing. Fantastic customer service

published

Great speed, honest feedback on the right product for us. Follow up and check in to see how everything is going. So glad we switched to a local call centre with people that know what they are doing. Thanks Kevin!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Karen15

Karen15Tasmania

Hassle free internet

published

Good customer service and helpful tips on where to get a modem. The internet speed is great and steady. No issues of dropping off during conference calls or failing downloads which makes working from home a breeze. Would highly recommend.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Risaharukai

RisaharukaiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great connection and service

published

The Connection is really great and service is fantastic. I had an issue with the connection at first but even weekend they replied to me and fixed the connection. Great service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom ADSL compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen

KarenNorth-East, TAS

Perfect connection

published

Wow MINT is hassle free! Support is phenomenal!Thank you so happy with the service and most importantly no drop outs at all! Impressive! For me to change providers is big!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Fantastic service

published

The best customer service of any ISP I've used. They're Tasmanian based, so you don't get put through to some overseas call centre. On the few occasions I've had any issue with my connection, Kelvin the customer service guy goes out of his way to sort it out for me. He's even responded to emails outside of standard opening hours. Very happy customer.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2017
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Anon

AnonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Amazing Service, Quick no hassle

published

Got disconnected early by existing Telco, spent 3+ hours talking to call centers around the world( no help)
found Mint and spoke to Kelvin who adv all costs and products, was set up with in 3 days.
So happy to speak to a human in AUS and was actually pleasantly surprised by being told service would not be great due to still being on ADSL(most others I spoke to tried to only sell me on their product) ..... have already told a friends and family

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Rachael

RachaelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

It's a miracle!!! I've found a BRILLIANT internet company!!!

published

Like phone companies, insurance companies and banks, I ALWAYS dread calling internet providers... Until I found Mint Telecom. What an amazing experience. From the first phone call, through to the informative advice, the technical help and the friendly, effective customer service - it was all so easy and pleasant. A special shout out to Kelvin and Josh who were so patient with me (and my severe lack of internet know-how!) and have helped improve my internet and phone connection beyond any other provider. Living in a semi-rural area with poor reception, and no NBN, other companies would find hurdle after hurdle, but nothing was too difficult or too trivial for Mint Telecom. I'd give them 6 stars if I could! #Minttelecomconvertforlife!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Belli

BelliGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Do not go anywhere else! Mint, Mint, Mint!!!

published

Cannot recommend them enough. Our rep was so so so helpful, easy to understand, used plain English not tech talk. Went out of their way to help, explain and save us money. Will never ever use anyone else again.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Best Customer Service

published

Looked at a few other providers, who are well known but all had the same rating in service. Found Mint Telecom and all the reviews were excellent. Phoned and spoke with Michael gave me the best option for what I needed and all was finalized this morning. Will recommend them

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom ADSL compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Honest

published

I am not a customer with Mint and here's why: When I rang and told them I wanted to sign up they were honest about the speeds my new property would likely get with a wired vs mobile internet at my new property, told me when I could expect NBN to my property and suggested I get back to them then but use an alternative in the meantime. Other companies have blatantly lied about the speeds I should expect/would get from them but Mint were refreshingly transparent even though it meant I didn't sign up with them today.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Mark. S

Mark. SSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Wish I had found MINT TELECOM earlier.

published

After a horrible service with Commander our business switched to Mint 2 months ago. If you want a stress free company to deal with with no overseas call centre Mint is the only telecom business to work with. Their answers to questions ether by phone or email are speedy and dealing with an Australian call centre is their biggest asset. Will be highly recommending Mint to other businesses and friends.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Best service ever!

published

Very honest company. I can always talk to the same person who has amazing customer service. They actually called me to tell me my internet was running slow the last couple of days and gave me tips on how to get it running back at the usual speed - I didn't even notice until the called to tell me!

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Joz

JozGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Dont bother with the big ones

published

Like Bunnings and Harvey Norman, the big companies waste your time and rip you off. Mint is small and gets on with the job. It DOES the job. Not like Optus and Telstra.

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Ryan S

Ryan SWynyard

I'd say worth the wait, but there was no wait!

published
Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Geoff

GeoffBrisbane

Six Star Service

published
Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom ADSL compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Doug

DougSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

First rate service - Other ISPs should send their staff to Mint Telecom for training

published
Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Reliable Internet Service & Great Customer Support

published
Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

These Guys are Awesome!!!

published

Can I buy shares in Mint?? Customer service from Mint has been a 10/10. Their prompt feedback and great service should leave the other providers red faced.!!
Getting connected was a breeze and in the time frame quoted.
Had a couple of small drop outs, but before Id even had the chance to notice them Kelvin had contacted me with his troubleshooting guns out and emailed through the remedy.
Kelvin contacted me to let me know the nbn was now available to my house and Im now in the process of what will no doubt be an easy switch.
This is how a business should be run. Fingers crossed they dont get bought out!

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Jack D

Jack DKANIVA

  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Note to Telstra.

published
Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
MichMelb

MichMelbMelbourne

I chose to sign up with Mint Telecom due to Product Review (.com.au)

published

I chose to sign up with Mint Telecom due to Product Review (.com.au). Well worth it, including paying a bit more (previous TPG $59.99 --> $69.99)

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Page 1 of 3
See all Mint Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mint Telecom ADSL but you can read 50 questions about Mint Telecom.

Get an answer from our members and Mint Telecom representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Mint Telecom
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Service TypeADSL
Compare all 5 Mint Telecom

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(505)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,422)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,192)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(380)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(61)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.