??!
1 photo
Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

4.9 from 75 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

75 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (72)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (64)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (73)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (70) · No (1)
Previous
Next

We should have moved to Mint ages ago!

published

Been great so far, very happy we decided to change service providers. Should have done it ages ago. So easy to setup, and great friendly and knowledgeable support. Highly recommend them. You won't regret the move!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

10 out of 10 for Customer Service

published

Can always talk to someone when you need to, service is the best I have received from a telecommunications company, keep up the good work guys, well done Mint!! Very happy customer!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Craig123

Craig123North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Boringly Reliable

published

Been a customer for several years now have had no real issues. Speeds are consistent, everything just works as it should. The odd occasion that I have required Tech support it has been great, I see no need to go elsewhere. Original router supplied was poor, replaced with a better one which improved coverage even more.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So simple and so quick

published

So easy to deal with. I changed my plan today via the websites chat function, it was done with such ease. I was done before I would even be through the "push this number for this option" crap with another provider let alone the wait time.

Thanks again for your help and hopefully I dont need to contact you again as there is never any issue but if I do I know it will be the easiest thing I do all day

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
TassieRob

TassieRob

  • 2 reviews

Very Satisfied with the service.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Fantastic proactive service

published

Mint contacted us to advise that our nbn was dropping out-they arranged someone to come to the house to investigate within 24 hours. We didn’t have to do a thing. The nbn technician identified and fixed the problem. It was such a pleasant change from our previous telco who seemed incapable of accepting we were experiencing dropouts and who were unable to fix the problem.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Oldie

OldieMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Solid as a rock

published

I had an issue when first connected to the NBN.
The previous ISP was clueless.
Following the warm recommendations of Productreview, I gave MINT a chance.
They were quick to answer and to resolve the issue. Something which was dragging for a month+ with Barefoot Telecom was resolved in less than a day by MINT.

Highly recommended!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Hassan A.

Hassan A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Awesome NBN Service, Perfect Customer Service

published

Mint Telecom is the best NBN provider. I have been enjoying the NBN service for about 6 months. The connection is reliable. I have not experienced any dropouts or issues with this service. Meanwhile, Mint Customer service is perfect. They always provide the best and most honest technical advice to choose the service which meets your needs.

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Craig R.

Craig R.Hobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Simply Outstanding Service and Product

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yvonne C.

Yvonne C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awesome Service

published

Joined Mint, they were very helpful in selecting a new router and making sure that everything is okay.
Fast and no issues so far. Nice to talk to a person. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to someone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vincent S.

Vincent S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Best NBN provider on the market.

published

I have dealt with a number of internet providers over the years but this is the first time I want to give a company 10 stars out of 5. Customer service is exceptional, polite, friendly, knowledgeable and very patient. Service is very good averaging 44 to 45 up and 15 to 18 down. Am very impressed with the with the company as a whole.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Very Solid Internet and Employees!

published

We moved into our first rental and after scouring through internet companies for hours we chose Mint and have had nothing but positive interactions with them! Every employee we have spoken to is fantastic, polite, and professional. The internet is amazing and has had no connection problems and has great speed. Upload/download is great and basically on the mark for what we are supposed to be getting with our plan. They have checked in with us a few times in the two months we've had them so far and it's amazing! It's nice having such a great company for our internet and it has made moving seamless. Anyone who asks me who they should use for internet; I've been recommending Mint! You guys are awesome!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Great Australian based Internet Provider

published

Great NBN service works perfect!
Easy initial connection
Great communication via phone and email.
Great value internet plans
Australian owned and based! No foreign call centres!
Support Australian business and Workers

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Samuel C.

Samuel C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great service. Very happy :-)

published

Great service and awesome support. I love that they check in on there customers. Do yourself a favour and give Mint a try! Glad I did it’s been the best decision.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Jeff D.

Jeff D.New South Wales

Poor customer service

published

Their internet is fine. [name removed]'s customer service could be much better if he simply improved his tone. It takes so little effort to sound empathetic and kind when service goes down. But he saw nothing wrong with leaving out words like "please" or empathetic phrases like "sorry to hear that." That's such a basic principle of humanity, and yet he refused to acknowledge it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best provider with top class service

published

I have been with Mint with 8 months now and the only regret I have is why didn’t to move them sooner. Better late than never, I really like their service, support team and consistent speed and most importantly their genuine willingness to help customers is flawless.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Great support from the Mint Team

published

Michael and his team did a great job setting up my new NBN account and getting me started. They made a typically frustrating and time consuming process very simple and easy!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Very Happy with Mint Telecom

published

I switched to Mint telecom because I was unhappy with my current provider plus the fact that it is a local company with good reviews on Product Review. Helping me through NBN set up and Mint connection was hassle free. The team helped me right along the way and answered any queries I had. Can't recommend them highly enough, especially for older people like me who are not completely convergent with new technology.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Sarah

SarahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Service. Internet which simply works

published

* Easy to switch from Telstra(after 18 months of trouble).
* One call a week later onto a reliable service. So impressed with how quickly it happened.
* With no wait time on the phone.
* Why did I pick Mint. They are LOCAL. Support LOCAL the service is simply amazing.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Susan

Susan

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Superb customer service

published

After years of being fed up with other incompetent providers I was recommended to contact Mint Telecom by a friend, and was so very glad I did! Should have contacted them years ago. Speaking to real people that understand previous issues you have been experiencing and ensuring it does not happen again has been refreshing. Constant follow ups to check on service by customer service is also a thing I have never experienced from any other provider! Cannot recommend Mint highly enough! Keep up the good work, you are amazing and truly care for your customers.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Page 1 of 4
See all Mint Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Tez

Tezasked

NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

do mint have email addresses?

3 answers
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Tez,
Email addresses from an ISP are not transferable so if you git an email address from us you wouldn't be able to keep it if you left us.
It doesn't make sense to us so we don't supply nor recommend this path. You are far better to get an email account with Gmail or Hotmail as they are both free and better than any email account from an ISP.
Cheers Michael

Tez
Tez

Thanks Michael.

DesignKink
DesignKink

Hi Tez, I can get you a permanent custom email address, through my web hosting business, use our contact form and I'll tell you more.
https://foxiewebdesign.com

midge

midgeasked

NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

if i were to sign up with mint on nbn Q1 can you get foxtel,fetch or netflix Q2 can you get a phone line Q3 can you use a telstra adsl 2+ as your nbn modem

4 answers
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Midge,
Best to contact us directly to cover, but in simple terms:
1. Yes - you can get all these services directly from each provider.
2. Yes - plan details are on website (bundles section).
3. For some types of NBN you can use. But you can never use for voice as telstra lock the settings.
Cheers Michael

midge
midge

thanks for the quick response,how long does it take to get up and running,i move into a new apartment in two weeks and it has nbn.

Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

If it's already installed then we can activate same day.
Best to contact us well in advance though as we can get it all ready and schedule to activate whenever required.
Cheers Michael

Get an answer from our members and Mint Telecom representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Mint Telecom
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $79.95
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractSet Period
Data AllowanceUnlimited
Compare all 5 Mint Telecom

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(586)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,533)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,301)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.6
(67)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(399)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(61)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.