1 photo
Mint Telecom NBN 50/20 (Standard)

Mint Telecom NBN 50/20 (Standard)

4.9 from 88 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Internet Service Providers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mint Telecom

Reviews

5.0
81 reviews
5
(80)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (79)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (72)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (80)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (81) · No
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Bernadette
BernadetteTasmania

Couldn't be happier

published

Getting connected to the NBN was a drama with other providers until I phoned MINT. It took one phone call with MINT and they sorted everything. The waiting time was minimal, I spoke to a real person who had fantastic customer service. I wish I knew about MINT sooner!

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Start DateJuly 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Dan
DanSouthwest, VIC

Best provider I have ever dealt with.

published

Reliable fast connection and quick, friendly service. Mint Telecom are the best provider I have ever dealt with. When I had speed issues, they helped me with troubleshooting the problem. The problem was that I was trying to use a Telstra modem router which had been programmed by Telstra to limit speeds. Once I got a new Netgear AC1200 modem router, the speeds were as promised and the connection and service has been great.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Bri
BriSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Wish I'd found MINT sooner

published

Fantastic service and you talk to a real person within Australia. Extremely helpful with set up and don't try to up sell. Fastest speed we've ever had and no drop outs. Wish I knew about MINT sooner, only stumbled across them after hours of searching for a great provider. Highly recommend, outstanding customer service! MINT is MINT

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Start DateJuly 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Excellent Service

published

After waiting months from another provider with no luck Mint responded to my needs quickly and professionally. Service has exceeded expectations and the follow ups have been awesome. Add to the fact they are a locally run Tassie company makes them an ideal service provider

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Start DateAugust 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom NBN 50/20 (Standard) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacob K.
Jacob K.Central, TAS

Fantastic follow up and assistance

published

Our NBN cabling was giving us some connectivity issues. for a few weeks after we switched from Wireless broadband. Mint kept in touch with us every few days to see if they could help. Quickly got the NBN technitian around when required and had us up and running.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Start DateMay 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Bill
BillGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Resolution of an unusual problem

published
Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Start DateDecember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Fantastic service

published

Kelvin from MINT telecom provides fantastic customer service, he will ensure everything is as it should be. I have had no issues or disruptions to my service. I recommend MINT for your next NBN connection.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Start DateApril 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Related Articles

Previous
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.22 Nov 2019
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
Next
Chris
ChrisNorth-East, TAS

Mint literally saved my mental health & Wellbeing

published

Mint's service is outstanding - MINT went beyond what they offer and got me connected to NBN - had been trying with another provider for 6 months. Highly recommend their product - no dropouts

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Start DateMay 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Mark
MarkMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Fantastic...

published

We are so happy with our new service from Mint Telecom. Way better than our previous service and also an awesome company to deal with. Can fully recommend Mint Telecom...

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Start DateMay 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom NBN 50/20 (Standard) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raimo
RaimoHobart, TAS

Prompt and personal service

published
Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Start DateApril 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Ebonie N.
Ebonie N.Hobart, TAS

Incredible, highly recommend!

published

I was referred to this service by a close friend and it has been nothing but an incredible service provided. Always helpful, fast and quick internet service. I highly recommend this service provider.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

We should have moved to Mint ages ago!

published

Been great so far, very happy we decided to change service providers. Should have done it ages ago. So easy to setup, and great friendly and knowledgeable support. Highly recommend them. You won't regret the move!

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom NBN 50/20 (Standard) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

10 out of 10 for Customer Service

published

Can always talk to someone when you need to, service is the best I have received from a telecommunications company, keep up the good work guys, well done Mint!! Very happy customer!

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Craig123
Craig123North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Boringly Reliable

published

Been a customer for several years now have had no real issues. Speeds are consistent, everything just works as it should. The odd occasion that I have required Tech support it has been great, I see no need to go elsewhere. Original router supplied was poor, replaced with a better one which improved coverage even more.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

So simple and so quick

published

So easy to deal with. I changed my plan today via the websites chat function, it was done with such ease. I was done before I would even be through the "push this number for this option" crap with another provider let alone the wait time.

Thanks again for your help and hopefully I dont need to contact you again as there is never any issue but if I do I know it will be the easiest thing I do all day

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Page 1 of 4
See all Mint Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Tez
Tezasked
NBN 50/20 (Standard)

do mint have email addresses?

3 answers
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Tez,
Email addresses from an ISP are not transferable so if you git an email address from us you wouldn't be able to keep it if you left us.
It doesn't make sense to us so we don't supply nor recommend this path. You are far better to get an email account with Gmail or Hotmail as they are both free and better than any email account from an ISP.
Cheers Michael

Tez
Tez

Thanks Michael.

DesignKink
DesignKink

Hi Tez, I can get you a permanent custom email address, through my web hosting business, use our contact form and I'll tell you more.
https://foxiewebdesign.com

midge
midgeasked
NBN 50/20 (Standard)

if i were to sign up with mint on nbn Q1 can you get foxtel,fetch or netflix Q2 can you get a phone line Q3 can you use a telstra adsl 2+ as your nbn modem

4 answers
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Midge,
Best to contact us directly to cover, but in simple terms:
1. Yes - you can get all these services directly from each provider.
2. Yes - plan details are on website (bundles section).
3. For some types of NBN you can use. But you can never use for voice as telstra lock the settings.
Cheers Michael

midge
midge

thanks for the quick response,how long does it take to get up and running,i move into a new apartment in two weeks and it has nbn.

Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

If it's already installed then we can activate same day.
Best to contact us well in advance though as we can get it all ready and schedule to activate whenever required.
Cheers Michael

See all Mint Telecom questions

Get an answer from our members and Mint Telecom representatives

Mint Telecom NBN 50/20 (Standard)

Details

Compare all 6 Mint Telecom
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $79.95
Typical Evening Download Speed 30.0 Mbps
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractSet Period
Data AllowanceUnlimited
Compare all 6 Mint Telecom
Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(799)
MATE

MATE

4.5
(2,386)
Internode

Internode

4.1
(2,199)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.0
(1,426)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.6
(54)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(443)
Uniti

Uniti

4.0
(606)
Next
See all Internet Service Providers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.