??!
1 photo
Mint Telecom
4.9 from 423 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

423 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (162)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (149)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (163)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (157) · No (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Martin

MartinGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great local service, with a sense of humour

published

Just joined after finally giving up on my ADSL.
NBN box arrived in 2 business days (tracked with email updates), and when I had some problems connecting it to my router (due to a faulty NBN ethernet cable), Mint walked me through the troubleshooting process with patience, clarity and even some humour. Connection speeds were tested straight away and they delivered as promised. These guys are great at what they do. Try them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Jeff D.

Jeff D.New South Wales

Poor customer service

published

Their internet is fine. [name removed]'s customer service could be much better if he simply improved his tone. It takes so little effort to sound empathetic and kind when service goes down. But he saw nothing wrong with leaving out words like "please" or empathetic phrases like "sorry to hear that." That's such a basic principle of humanity, and yet he refused to acknowledge it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Neil Y.

Neil Y.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Fabulous customer service and reliable NBN

published

Its my first experience of an ISP that tells me when they have detected problems rather than having to contact them! I had a faulty NBN box but Mint handled it superbly. I never had to wait for more than 5 minutes to speak to a knowledgeable and helpful team member and they resolved the issue via NBN quickly. I really don't miss those days of waiting 45 minutes to speak to someone overseas who has no clue about how to fix an issue...

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jeremy

jeremypenrith

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

from the moment I ordered NBN through Mint the experience has been excellent. Its the service you always expect but never seem to get anymore. I have since recommended to loads of people and the ones who have joined are also very happy. I joined because of the reviews about service (with some sceptism) but have not been disappointed. very happy customer

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Best provider with top class service

published

I have been with Mint with 8 months now and the only regret I have is why didn’t to move them sooner. Better late than never, I really like their service, support team and consistent speed and most importantly their genuine willingness to help customers is flawless.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Fantastic customer support!

published

Have been with Mint for just over 3 months now and they are hands down the best in terms of customer service. No frustrating conversation with outsourced call centres, just direct, useful responses from local staff members who know what they are doing. Not to mention stable speed and reliable connections. Can't complaint!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Ashi Edwards

Ashi EdwardsHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Simply the best, better than all the rest

published

Josh Kelvin and entire customer team just amazing. Why did we not know about your amazing company and local to us in Hobart years ago. Your product, price, customer service and delivery of modem absolutely sensational. No stress in change from lousy Benalong to Mint. Everyone should have MINT service, modem as you are the real deal. No stress, no aggravation, in Australia and speak excellent English and return all calls and emails super promptly. Thank you, thank you.
Ashi and Mike

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Great support from the Mint Team

published

Michael and his team did a great job setting up my new NBN account and getting me started. They made a typically frustrating and time consuming process very simple and easy!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Patrick B.

Patrick B.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing Team

published

These Guy's are super efficient and great their customer service. Can not recommend more!
If anyone needs an Internet connection, these guys are a must!
I've had issues with nbn doing servicing in the area though mint where much more professional than me

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alan R

Alan RIllawarra, NSW

Don't get sick or go to hospital

published

Been with them 18 months not so good service. Wife went to hospital forgot to pay on the day then cut us of 2 days later. Thanks a lot no more not even an email to say overdue.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Very Happy with Mint Telecom

published

I switched to Mint telecom because I was unhappy with my current provider plus the fact that it is a local company with good reviews on Product Review. Helping me through NBN set up and Mint connection was hassle free. The team helped me right along the way and answered any queries I had. Can't recommend them highly enough, especially for older people like me who are not completely convergent with new technology.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Sarah

SarahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Service. Internet which simply works

published

* Easy to switch from Telstra(after 18 months of trouble).
* One call a week later onto a reliable service. So impressed with how quickly it happened.
* With no wait time on the phone.
* Why did I pick Mint. They are LOCAL. Support LOCAL the service is simply amazing.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Kim S

Kim SSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best internet company

published

Mint are miles ahead of other companies: customer service is 10/10, you ring their number, a human answers & deals with your query. No fobbing off to someone else. They follow up too! I am old & not techno-savvy.....Mint are perfect & give simple explanations.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Rhett

RhettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

First Class !!!! Take note Tesltra

published

I couldn’t be happier with Mint and your service to execute was first class, so many thanks. As a result I’ve referred you to family and friends. Perfect option for your internet service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Susan

Susan

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Superb customer service

published

After years of being fed up with other incompetent providers I was recommended to contact Mint Telecom by a friend, and was so very glad I did! Should have contacted them years ago. Speaking to real people that understand previous issues you have been experiencing and ensuring it does not happen again has been refreshing. Constant follow ups to check on service by customer service is also a thing I have never experienced from any other provider! Cannot recommend Mint highly enough! Keep up the good work, you are amazing and truly care for your customers.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Service

published

I can't speak of Mint high enough. They are very easy to call & speak to someone straight away. Good knowledge of products & help me choose best for our family. Internet it self is great, know issues at all. Thanks Mint very happy customer

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Outstanding

published

The guys at mint telecom have outdone themselves placed order and was connected same day which was fantastic
Very happy customer will mention to family and friends never had a drop out prefect connection everytime

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Brendan,
That's exactly the experience we aim for so really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with the feedback.
Cheers
Michael

alio80

alio80Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing. Fantastic customer service

published

Great speed, honest feedback on the right product for us. Follow up and check in to see how everything is going. So glad we switched to a local call centre with people that know what they are doing. Thanks Kevin!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

SO FAR SO GOOD

published

Had some problems in first week but the backup was great and now sorted. That's what all service should be like, prompt response from experts. THANK YOU. I would recommend Mint.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
PC

PC

  • 2 reviews

Best ISP ever!

published

I have been with Mint Telecom for a few years now and can't recommend them enough! Kelvin responds immediately to any problem we have and persisted with getting the third party Vocus Network to fix a routing problem for websites I regularly use that were unusable due to a problem in the Hong Kong part of the network. Aside from that miracle, Kelvin always provides above and beyond support and information. You won't find a better ISP!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2017
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Page 2 of 22
See all Mint Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

John RH

John RHasked

NBN 12 (Basic)

G'Day,
Are calls to 13 / 1300 numbers included in the montlhy price?
and mobile numbers?
This is my main reason for seeking a new provider.
Regards,
John R. H.

2 answers
John RH
John RH

And, Do you have a telephone number at which I can call and speak to someone (quickly)?

Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi John,
Head on over to our website where the answers to these are listed.
Phone number is 1300586468.
On the plans page you'll see the pricing options. Our Ultimate bundle includes mobile calls, but not 13/1300s.
Cheers
Michael

Graeme S.

Graeme S.asked

Mint Telecom

WHERE ARE YOU STATIONED

1 answer
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Graeme, we operate nationally from Hobart.
Head on over to our website at minttelecom.com.au where you can ask us more questions if required.
Cheers
Michael

hilda g.

hilda g.asked

Mint Telecom

Hi do they service Wentworth point
16 Marine Parade

1 answer
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Hilda,
We operate nationally. If you can access the NBN Network or Telstra network we can help.
Give us a call or chat directly with us from our website.
Cheers
Michael

Get an answer from our members and Mint Telecom representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Mint Telecom
Mint Telecom ADSL
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Mint Telecom ADSL

4.9
(53)
Mint Telecom NBN 12 (Basic)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Mint Telecom NBN 12 (Basic)

5.0
(8)
Mint Telecom NBN 25 (Standard)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Mint Telecom NBN 25 (Standard)

4.8
(52)
Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

4.9
(70)
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price A$69.95A$79.95
Service TypeADSLNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractSet PeriodSet PeriodSet Period
Data AllowanceCapped/FixedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 12/125/550/20
Max Download Speed 12 Mbps25 Mbps50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 1 Mbps5 Mbps20 Mbps
Compare all 5 Mint Telecom

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(505)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,422)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,192)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(380)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(61)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.