??!
1 photo
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom (page 2 of 15)

ADSL and NBN
4.9 from 298 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
291
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
4

Angela

AngelaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Best Internet Service Provider

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

teresa

teresaMid North Coast, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

value

published

I stumbled upon MINT. Made a phone call to enquire and was pleased with great personal service in english. Just a phone call away for assistance. I cant speak too highly of the service I received .

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
3 comments
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
teresa
teresa

my name is not Teresa
my name is warren smith!!

Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

No worries Warren! Your account name shows as Teresa for some reason.
Thanks for the feedback.
Cheers Michael

BOCK CORP

BOCK CORPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Awesome service

published

The team at Mint Telcom kept us up to date at all times.
The team at Mint managed our expectation about speeds and plans which was extremely proactive
Support has been tier 1.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Nerissa

NerissaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

What a fantastic company to deal with..

published

I have had so many problems in the past with other providers but I stumbled across Mint Telecom on the internet and check out their reviews and decided to contact them. From day one I have only dealt with one person yes that's right the same person not a different person every time. Kelvin has been fantastic he had me up and running on the NBN in couple of weeks and could give me answer's to what the problem was, which no other company over 18 months could do. Kelvin is very responsive, gives great advice, gives assistance where needed and keeps you updated. I now have great internet throughout my home many thanks.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Great to deal with

published

I have been with Mint for about 12mths and I could not be happier. It’s such a pleasant change to deal with nice telecommunications company which is Australian based and have their office in Tasmania . I don’t normally write reviews like this , but the helpful people at this company deserve praise . Also the price of their products is very competitive. Highly recommended.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Brent

BrentHobart, TAS

Perfect customer services, best for me

published

Best connection and best best customer service!
When I email them to ask any internet question, the staff always online and always fix my issues
What can I say? I will suggest them to all my friends

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kieran M.

Kieran M.Perth, WA

Great NBN transition

published

In moving from ADSL to NBN, Mint Telecom were able to facilitate the whole process from start to finish. A problem with the outside FTTC connection was resolved quickly without any interruption to our internet services. I have found their support personnel to be accessible, efficient and extremely helpful on all occasions.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Corinne

CorinneWA, 6959

  • 3 reviews

Seamless move to nbn

published

I had been avoiding doing anything about moving to the nbn, but Mint made it really easy and did a great job from start to finish. They listened to my concerns and questions, and resolved them right away. They suggested an appropriate plan based on likely speeds in our area, checked my current modem (incompatible with nbn) and offered me a pre-configured modem. The modem arrived on time, the cutover happened on time, and the modem worked perfectly from the very start. I'm very happy with Mint and recommend them to anybody who wants a seamless move to the nbn.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Corrie R.

Corrie R.South-Eastern Region, NSW

Mint is reliable. It was immediate, efficient and I've been singing their praises since day one . Good on Mint!

published

It took no time at all to get connected, it's reliable and reasonable. I only wish I had such a good deal with my mobile provider. Let me know if you go mobile.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Phuc Truong

Phuc Truong

  • 2 reviews

A rough start, but satisfying experience.

published

TL;DR: Excellent and experienced staffs, be patient and helpful with you. nbn speed is as promised currently.
I switched to Mint from another company. However, the last one was too slow and incompetent and did not even free my nbn port for Mint. Mint has been very helpful and understanding with the situation, guided me through every step. Mint has very experienced staffs and I believe they know things in the industry very well. After 5 days fighting with the previous company, I finally connected to Mint this morning and the speed is as promised. I hope this one will be a worthy experience.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Nick M.

Nick M.Hobart, TAS

Customer Service without peer

published

I recently moved house and was have a shocking time with NBN, Mint as my preferred provider assisted me greatly in the process and since being connected, the service has been perfect. Very happy to leave one of the big players and my choice in Mint Telecom.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Rescued by Mint Telecom

published

For 10 days I was without internet and the provider I was with was unable to rectify the problem. Within days of moving over to Mint, the problem was resolved. The technician and client support communicated with me clearly and with transparency via email. I am very impressed and there has been no dropouts or problems with the service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Joe

JoeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This is how service should be.

published

The story begins with me ringing Mint,I get courteous advice and sign up at 1PM .
At 4PM i am on the net with MInt and they help me configure my Modem/Router.Service with a smile and knowhow and this is what customers of Mint are so happy about. Can highly recommend Mint to anyone .
Keep up the good work.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

The human touch

published

Excellent service. Modem works well. Great company to deal with. Very helpful, prompt and courteous in answering questions. They really care about their customers. Very reassuring when one isn't technically minded! Have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Great customer Service

published

We have been with Mint Telecom since we opened our business 5 months ago and they provide amazing customer service. They never give up until your service is perfect and you are happy with everything. They go above and beyond which is a rare quality in telecommunication service providers. We couldn't be happier with our connection and Mint Telecoms service, particular thank you to Kelvin for his persistence and patience.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Wonderful nbn providers. Easy set up and great customer service

published

Very reliable connection, never had any problems.
Setting up was made very easy by customer service team, they were extremely helpful and easy to get in touch with.
I’m was extremely happy with how fast the connection was made and the modem arrived!
Would recommend this service to family and friends.
Thanks again guys!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

David7321

David7321Devonport

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Top service

published

I switched over3 days ago ,from the time of my first phone call to being conected was 4 hours .not days
The service team were great to deal with and all questions answered.
Speeds are good for what i am paying for
Keep up the good work.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Fantastic Product and Support

published

This has to be the easiest company I have dealth with in the last 10years. Such a smooth transition and so prompt in answering questions no matter how silly. I would highly recomend MINT to everyone.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Standalone or BundledBundled
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

I LOVE MINT

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Dan

DanLaunceston, TAS

Great local company!

published

Really amazed by the customer service that I received. Great products at very reasonable prices.

Have not had any issues at all and I would happily recommend this internet’s provider.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Page 2 of 15

Questions & Answers

Georgina H.

Georgina H.asked

Do you have any service that doesn't need the telephone or nbn

1 answer
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Georgina,
We can provide adsl over the telstra network, but a phone service is a requirement for that to work.
We don't do mobile services.
Cheers Michael


Tez

Tezasked

NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

do mint have email addresses?

3 answers
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Tez,
Email addresses from an ISP are not transferable so if you git an email address from us you wouldn't be able to keep it if you left us.
It doesn't make sense to us so we don't supply nor recommend this path. You are far better to get an email account with Gmail or Hotmail as they are both free and better than any email account from an ISP.
Cheers Michael

Tez
Tez

Thanks Michael.

DesignKink
DesignKink

Hi Tez, I can get you a permanent custom email address, through my web hosting business, use our contact form and I'll tell you more.
https://foxiewebdesign.com


ron

ronasked

getting a cable to premises connection , how long for connection from placing order??

1 answer
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Ron,
Whilst we place the order, NBN Co perform the connection as its their network. The timing will depend on local NBN Co tech workloads in your local area, typically 1-2 weeks.
Cheers
Michael


Get an answer from our members and Mint Telecom representatives

Details

Mint Telecom ADSL

Mint Telecom ADSL

44 reviews
Mint Telecom NBN 12 (Basic)

Mint Telecom NBN 12 (Basic)

3 reviews
Mint Telecom NBN 25 (Standard)

Mint Telecom NBN 25 (Standard)

13 reviews
Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

19 reviews
Mint Telecom NBN 100 (Premium)

Mint Telecom NBN 100 (Premium)

3 reviews
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $69.95$79.95
Service TypeADSLNBNNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractSet PeriodSet PeriodSet PeriodSet Period
Data AllowanceCapped/FixedUnlimitedUnlimitedCapped/Fixed
NBN Speed Tier 12/125/550/20100/40
Max Download Speed 12 Mbps25 Mbps50 Mbps100 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 1 Mbps5 Mbps20 Mbps40 Mbps

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.