??!
1 photo
Mint Telecom
4.9 from 431 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

431 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (165)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (152)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (166)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (163) · No (0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Craig123

Craig123North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Boringly Reliable

published

Been a customer for several years now have had no real issues. Speeds are consistent, everything just works as it should. The odd occasion that I have required Tech support it has been great, I see no need to go elsewhere. Original router supplied was poor, replaced with a better one which improved coverage even more.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Nicole Wood

Nicole Wood

  • 2 reviews

5 star company

published

We have been with Mint telecom for years now at home and in our business. Outstanding service! Would highly recommend to anyone. No issues what so ever. Thank you Mint!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

What a relief!

published

Ok. We’re seniors but reasonably tech savvy. We’ve been trying to install NBN for several weeks. We live in an apartment block with fibre to the basement.
The connection process is relatively simple but two ISPs were unable to achieve it.
Calls to service centres produced people with limited language skills and non-existing tech skills located in the Phillipines.
Called MINT! Wow! They understood all the detail of our issue. They gave accurate advice they’re located in Hobart.
Within 5 days of us signing up (including one weekend) we were connected!
They messaged to check how things were going, they answered residual questions.
This ISP is Mint!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateDecember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Farrago
Farrago

And they personally answer their phone with no time on hold- amazing!

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Exceptional!

published

The service from Mint has been unlike any I have ever experienced not only from any other internet provider but from any product/services company. They are extremely polite, friendly and efficient. In a world where nothing is personal anymore, Mint provides the absolute best personalised service. Exceptional in every way!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

So simple and so quick

published

So easy to deal with. I changed my plan today via the websites chat function, it was done with such ease. I was done before I would even be through the "push this number for this option" crap with another provider let alone the wait time.

Thanks again for your help and hopefully I dont need to contact you again as there is never any issue but if I do I know it will be the easiest thing I do all day

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Great customer service and reliable

published

Was recommended to Mint by a friend. The transition was so easy and the local support was amazing. So great to speak to a lovely local willing to help us with our set up even on a Sunday. Thank you Grant! Would highly recommend Mint to everyone. No drop outs or connection issues thus far! Happy customers!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
TassieRob

TassieRob

  • 2 reviews

Very Satisfied with the service.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Kitta Rose

Kitta RoseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is the best company ever..

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Ben

BenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Service stands out

published

Easy and friendly onboarding experience. 100/40 speeds delivered - so I am getting what it says on the tin. My internet has been down twice since I joined 2 months ago. One matter related to issues with my own equipment, the other was a network problem in my area. In both cases I got very quick assistance and speedy resolution. They are definitely keeping up their end of the bargain as an NBN retailer. Based on this experience, I have no trouble in recommending Mint.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shee

SheeHobart, TAS

It's SUPER!

published

Satisfied with the Internet speed so far and the Internet connection set up was smooth, quick and easy - thanks to Michael for assisting and Kelvin for the plan recommendation. We are H A P P Y with Mint! I'll definitely recommend this to all my friends.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Fantastic proactive service

published

Mint contacted us to advise that our nbn was dropping out-they arranged someone to come to the house to investigate within 24 hours. We didn’t have to do a thing. The nbn technician identified and fixed the problem. It was such a pleasant change from our previous telco who seemed incapable of accepting we were experiencing dropouts and who were unable to fix the problem.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Platinum Plumbing B.

Platinum Plumbing B.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Great service!

published

Best customer service! So helpful and so easy to deal with and to set it all up! We are now using them for our business and home internet/phone and couldn’t be happier. Dealt with Kelvin mainly who is just a pleasure to speak to! So patient! Thank you!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Oldie

OldieMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Solid as a rock

published

I had an issue when first connected to the NBN.
The previous ISP was clueless.
Following the warm recommendations of Productreview, I gave MINT a chance.
They were quick to answer and to resolve the issue. Something which was dragging for a month+ with Barefoot Telecom was resolved in less than a day by MINT.

Highly recommended!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
belinda

belindaHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

A top provider

published

Very professional and on time service from the first time we made contact for Mint to supply or NBN service. Very happy and totally impressed. With excellent speed and reliability. Thank you.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
MXCD_1910

MXCD_1910Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stable service, consistent speeds

published

When I first contacted Mint as an IP, they were incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. Their setup and instructions to install the modem were simple to follow, and took no more than 10 minutes to complete.
Mint have provided a stable service, where previously I was used to consistent dropouts in service from other providers. Also, the NBN 25 plan is excellent for 2 adults in a WFH situation. For online gaming, it has had no issues.
I would recommend Mint to any Australian looking for a good, reliable Australian IP.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt

MattSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great service and great price

published

Cannot fault any part of our dealings with Mint Telecom - had issues with my router (provided by me and not Mint) they were very happy to help me through the connection process and were very good at following up to make sure everything was working

Would highly recommend

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Hassan A.

Hassan A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Awesome NBN Service, Perfect Customer Service

published

Mint Telecom is the best NBN provider. I have been enjoying the NBN service for about 6 months. The connection is reliable. I have not experienced any dropouts or issues with this service. Meanwhile, Mint Customer service is perfect. They always provide the best and most honest technical advice to choose the service which meets your needs.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Davy

DavyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

In an age of crap Telco customer service Mint stands head and shoulders above the rest!

published

Solid connection and performance from day one but the key differentiator for me has been the customer service, it's so great to have both local and responsive support here in Aus when needed and the (actual human!) 'Chat' box on the website is a great, speedy option for troubleshooting issues or asking account related questions. Highly recommended!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Craig R.

Craig R.Hobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Simply Outstanding Service and Product

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Yvonne C.

Yvonne C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awesome Service

published

Joined Mint, they were very helpful in selecting a new router and making sure that everything is okay.
Fast and no issues so far. Nice to talk to a person. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to someone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 21
See all Mint Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Judith

Judithasked

Mint Telecom

Hi Mint Telecom,
I have read fantastic reviews for your company, hence the reason I am contacting you.

I am NBN ready in Graceville QLD and am shopping for NBN plans. I don't need a landline, happy with average speeds and I am in 2-3 person household. Also is the modem and installation included in the plan and what is the average timeframe from signing up to NBN working in my home? Any hidden costs? Thank you in advance for your help.

Regards Jude

2 answers
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Judith,
Thanks for reaching out.
There are no hidden costs. Best to contact us directly so we can review your specific address and requirements.
You can message us directly from our website or call us during business hours if you prefer.
Cheers
Michael

Farrago
Farrago

Ours was operating perfectly within a week of us signing up. Depends on how quickly the NBN send a technician, I guess. Mint’ s customer service is outstanding

John RH

John RHasked

NBN 12 (Basic)

G'Day,
Are calls to 13 / 1300 numbers included in the montlhy price?
and mobile numbers?
This is my main reason for seeking a new provider.
Regards,
John R. H.

2 answers
John RH
John RH

And, Do you have a telephone number at which I can call and speak to someone (quickly)?

Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi John,
Head on over to our website where the answers to these are listed.
Phone number is 1300586468.
On the plans page you'll see the pricing options. Our Ultimate bundle includes mobile calls, but not 13/1300s.
Cheers
Michael

Graeme S.

Graeme S.asked

Mint Telecom

WHERE ARE YOU STATIONED

1 answer
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Graeme, we operate nationally from Hobart.
Head on over to our website at minttelecom.com.au where you can ask us more questions if required.
Cheers
Michael

Get an answer from our members and Mint Telecom representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Mint Telecom
Mint Telecom ADSL
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Mint Telecom ADSL

4.9
(53)
Mint Telecom NBN 12 (Basic)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Mint Telecom NBN 12 (Basic)

5.0
(8)
Mint Telecom NBN 25 (Standard)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Mint Telecom NBN 25 (Standard)

4.9
(54)
Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

4.9
(73)
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price A$69.95A$79.95
Service TypeADSLNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractSet PeriodSet PeriodSet Period
Data AllowanceCapped/FixedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 12/125/550/20
Max Download Speed 12 Mbps25 Mbps50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 1 Mbps5 Mbps20 Mbps
Compare all 5 Mint Telecom

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(550)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,519)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,263)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(66)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(389)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(61)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.