17 photos
Mitsubishi 380 DB

Mitsubishi 380 DB (2005-2008)

(No Badge), GT, Platinum Edition, etc...
4.6 from 97 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sedans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mitsubishi

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    3.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jeoffer
JeofferGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great second car

published

Due to the pandemic causing new car delays, I decided on getting a used car for running around in and if I needed to tow my small boat. I found this 380 for $4,500 at a car yard with 180,000km on it. My expectations for a 16-year-old car were not high but so far I am very happy with it. It has plenty of power and is quite comfortable to drive. It uses around 13.5 litres per 100 km all suburban driving which is okay as I am lucky to do 100 km a week. One fog light was broken so I picked up a pair on eBay for around $40 and installed them myself. Initially some buttons for the radio/cd were not working but a squirt of INOX on the connectors behind the controls sorted it out and everything is working perfectly.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021 for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Josh S.
Josh S.Adelaide
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Wish they would produce another Magna/380

published
BadgeLimited Edition
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

I brought a mistibushi 380 vrx for $6000 from a dealership second hand, 90,000km.

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Lee Kian Beng
Lee Kian BengJandakot
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Solid Car to drive

published

Extremely Comfy car that is both sporty and spacious. Bought this car off second hand for a good price and fell in love the moment i drove it. The paint work is not fantastic however the engine is amazing. Although the car has alot of torque behind its engine. It handles the corners well and handling is good. Petrol consumption might be a lil high for it as it is easy to over rev on this car. So don't be a heavy footer on the accelerator.

BadgeES
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Sedans

Find out how Mitsubishi 380 DB compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gaurav Seth
Gaurav Sethperth
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good

published

I purchased Mitsubishi 380 (second-hand model 2005) in 2015. I really loved this car especially its wooden interior, electric driver seat and cruise control. The Performance and handling were good. Quite a spacious car with good aircon. As the model is old the running cost is abit higher but after looking at the overall performance and style. I still love this car.

BadgeLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Peed off
Peed off
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Second hand 380

published

I purchased this car in 2012 for $7000 and when i cleaned it i was surprised by how good the paint was ! It had 115.000ks and it drives beautifully ! It is now 2017 and the paint im sorry to say has come undone and is peeling ! I live next to the sea so i kinda expected that . I hit a roo last week doing 80ks and was sweetly surprised with the amount of damage done as it was all cosmetic minus a rad support which snapped . This car on average gets 100ks to 10.5 ltrs and its fast ! I got a k n n filter and an aftermarket exhaust and i upgraded to the larger usa galant air intake . Overall its a great car and would buy another if i could . 8.5 out of 10 if you get a chance at low ks get one even just as a work car like i have

BadgeES
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2006

Comments about the car I own

published

I like the handling of the car very smooth to drive.Excellent highway economy.the only downfall is the huge turning circle.maintenance costs are on average.interior design is excellent.good fabric seats good stretching leg room.large boot space.I like the lights on high beam and low beam.also excellent towing vehicle for plenty of power

BadgeLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Fitzy
FitzyBrisbane

Love it

published

How do you remove dome lights and map lights
(w/sunroof toggle) I'm hoping to also change dash lights to different colour
Can I put led bulbs into fog lights with minimal hassle
Any advice tips on all these changes greatly appreciated
Anything you think I can do also that may be simple but also a good lil mod at same time

BadgePlatinum Edition
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2008

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
TheAnswerIs
TheAnswerIsCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

265000 Km and still going strong

published

Purchased in April 2015.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sedans

Find out how Mitsubishi 380 DB compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Miss
MissQld

Mitsubishi 380 .. 2006

published

I have a mitsubishi 380. Its ok .. ive only had it for a few month's. I havent had a problem with it so far. Just the windows electrical wiring i guess.. i purchased it second hand. Its good to drive. The motor is great. Im still learning new functions and things with the car but it's ok.

BadgeLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
mags05
mags05Lynbrook
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

The best Australian vehicle ever made.

published
BadgePlatinum Edition

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
GarryJ25
GarryJ25ORANGE
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Almost perfect.

published
BadgeES
Sedans

Find out how Mitsubishi 380 DB compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
End User
End UserAU
  • 26 reviews
  • 15 likes

Sporty, Thirsty, Cheeky

published
BadgePlatinum Edition
resurgence
resurgence
End User
End User
Ted
Ted
  • 12 reviews
  • 21 likes

Great cars

published

We have 2 380s. One 2007 series 2 Platinum and 1 series 3 VR-X. They have both been very reliable and at 90,000kms each on the clock, still drive like new cars. No rattles etc. The only reason why I give it 4 stars is a couple of design features, which is ugly plastic dash and extremely poor turning circle and large back pillars which particularly on the last VR-X makes it harder to park with larger spoiler on it as well. We have had the rear regulator gone on both rear drivers passenger side. One done under warranty one just out at approx $200 installed.
Smooth, responsive, good sporty gearbox, reliable, comfort
Rear window regulators, hugest turning circle, thick rear pillars, ugly silver plastic dash inserts

BadgeVR-X
Biff
Biff
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very underrated vehicle

published
BadgeVR-X
MartyC
MartyC
Biff
Biff
resurgence
resurgence

Questions & Answers

Danielle A.
Danielle A.asked
380 DB (2005-2008)

Hi guys and girls so the speedometer on my 380 2005 has decided to flat out stop everything else works....hmmm yes I have a led foot too

1 answer
JohnScott
JohnScott

So are you bragging that you burned out your speedo by going so fast? lol

Elizabeth
Elizabethasked
380 DB (2005-2008)

I have a 2007 Mitsubishi magna fwd DB series and it puts up communication error i have checked time and date but it still puts up the error what could it be

No answers
Elizabeth
Elizabethasked
380 DB (2005-2008)

I have a 380Mitsubishi DB series 2007 and the windscreen washer dosent work I have changed the pump and checked the fuses and it still won't work why also the cruze control won't work and if you ask for info on it they want a arm n a leg can someone help please

No answers
See all Mitsubishi 380 DB (2005-2008) questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

Mitsubishi 380 DB (2005-2008)

Details

Compare all 12 Mitsubishi 380 DB (2005-2008)
Mitsubishi 380 DB ES
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi 380 DB ES (2005-2008)

No reviews yet
Mitsubishi 380 DB ES Sports
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi 380 DB ES Sports (2005-2008)

No reviews yet
CategorySedansSedansSedansSedans
Starting Price $35,990$29,990$28,990$47,990
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticManualAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels16" Alloy16" Steel17" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating4 Stars4 Stars5 Stars4 Stars
Fuel Consumption10.8 L/100km10.8 L/100km11.4 L/100km10.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 67 L67 L67 L67 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.8L6 Cylinder 3.8L6 Cylinder 3.8L6 Cylinder 3.8L
Max Power175kW @ 5250rpm175kW @ 5250rpm175kW @ 5250rpm175kW @ 5250rpm
Max Torque343Nm @ 4000rpm343Nm @ 4000rpm343Nm @ 4000rpm343Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2005Jan 2005Jan 2005Jan 2005
Discontinuation dateDec 2008Dec 2008Dec 2008Dec 2008
Compare all 12 Mitsubishi 380 DB (2005-2008)

Other Sedans

Previous
Next
See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.