??!
8 photos
Mitsubishi 420L Top Mount

Mitsubishi 420L Top Mount

MR-420EK, MR-FX420EP and MR-420E
3.9 from 20 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
10
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2

Pidgie

Pidgie

  • 26 reviews
  • 35 likes

Can't fault it; 3 years after purchase

published

It's been three years since I purchased this small fridge and there have not been any problems. It's very quiet, no leaks and frost free. The ice cube tray is hard to get back on its little shelf once removed so I just took that shelf out. I am pleased with this fridge and would buy another Mitsubishi.

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Andy law

Andy lawNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Spacious, stylish and feature loaded, highly energy efficient fridge

published
  • +12

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Graeme A.

Graeme A.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Quiet Running - Doing The Job

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Helen

Helen

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Quiet

published

I bought the Mitsubishi fridge after the faulty Samsung one. My kids said its been downgraded, cause the interior and exterior look isn't as fasionable as the Samsung ones, but its all good, all compartments are working perfectly, very quiet and reliable, no hassle, and cost less than Samsung. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Poor quality fridge do not buy

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

R T

R T

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very quiet

published

I bought this last week - so far so good. All compartments working (freezer freezes, fridge keeps stuff cold, not frozen). What I have noted is that it is very very quiet - and this is noticeable in a house that echoes. After reading Choice magazine and noting that the best value for money fridges are top mounted (freezer at the top), with about 5 cm on all sides so it has airflow to maintain temperature without working too hard (and therefore being less efficient), I am happy this 4-out-of-5-star energy efficient fridge, as well as being one of the very few fridges that could fit in the recess of my new kitchen (moved in recently). Haven't got around to cleaning actual dirt/grime/food of it yet.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

LetsTalk

LetsTalkMelbourne

  • 22 reviews
  • 19 likes

Love this fridge

published

Brilliant! The fruits and vegies kept alot longer.
Unusually spacious. Freezer component is as perfect in that even my garlic is still fresh after almost 3 months
No more frost burns and vegie rot!
There is a slight comment on the sound it nakes as I was told due to the inverter technology, it periodically makes a sound like a plane gently taking off. No dramas!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Michael

MichaelSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good overall and very energy efficient

published

Pro: Very low noise when operating. Ambient temperature does not seem to rise much. Easy to clean in general. The ice maker is wonderful.

Con: often the fridge compartment is too cold that vegetables will freeze and become inedible. And the door at times will be very hard to open. It seems like the magnetic force might be too strong?

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Quint

QuintWheelers Hill Melbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

quite and cold

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Misty56

Misty56Mackay

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just love our New Fridge

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

LetsTalk

LetsTalkMelbourne

  • 22 reviews
  • 19 likes

Elegant fridge

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

jojo

jojoPerth

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Fabulous and reliable

published

We have had this fridge for 6 years now with no issues at all. It was one of the cheapest in the store at the time with stainless steel look and we are very pleased. It came with 5 years warranty which is part of why we bought it but we have not need to use it.

Date PurchasedDec 2011

Old bushy

Old bushyInvergordon

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

An excellent fridge

published

Maintains constant even temperature no matter the season. No service problems to date. Generally speaking is an excellent fridge. I have had several other brands over time but this one stands out from the rest.
Is so quite it cannot be heard when running
Easy to clean.
Would purchase again

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Leanne

LeanneBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Exellent Fridge!!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
fdsaj

fdsajAU

  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes

Working now

published
1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
Mr X

Mr XAU

  • 14 reviews
  • 34 likes

Good Fridge But Seems Half Finished. Mitsubishi Hiding Something.

published

thubleau2

thubleau2Hunter Region, NSW

  • 36 reviews
  • 42 likes

Fantastic fridge

published

good drinks fridge

published

The fridge great cold fridge - especially for drinks cold icy cans all the time.
The freezer makes ice cubed quickly! No build up of ice in the freezer at all. The lights in the fridge could be better a light globe gone already -- purchased brand new in May this year - fruit and vegetables all keep well in the crisper stainless easy to clean


Len1010

Len1010South East Queensland, QLD

  • 42 reviews
  • 63 likes

Warrinty USELESS Fridge OK for 11 months only.

published

Don

DonPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Can't fault it

published

Questions & Answers

Pipsqueek

Pipsqueekasked

MR-420E-ST-A (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

What does an inverter do on a fridge....?

2 answers
Andy law
Andy law

Inverter refrigerator saves way more energy as compared to a conventional refrigerator which is a tad more aggressive in grinding more electrical power. Inverter refrigerator generates low noise as compared to the conventional refrigerator

Pipsqueek
Pipsqueek

Thank you ! Have just bought one.


Pipsqueek

Pipsqueekasked

MR-420E-ST-A (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

What does Inverter mean.....?

No answers

Judi C.

Judi C.asked

We had liquid leak between glass and plastic of shelves and cannot see how to separate to clean. Is this possible

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Details

Mitsubishi Electric MR-420E-W-A (420L, White, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi Electric MR-420E-W-A (420L, White, Right Door)

6 reviews
Mitsubishi Electric MR-420E-ST-A (420L, Stainless Steel, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi Electric MR-420E-ST-A (420L, Stainless Steel, Right Door)

9 reviews
Mitsubishi Electric MR-420EK-SB (Shiny Black)
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi Electric MR-420EK-SB (Shiny Black)

No reviews
Mitsubishi Electric MR-420EK-ST (Stainless Steel)
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi Electric MR-420EK-ST (Stainless Steel)

4 reviews
Mitsubishi MR-FX420EP-SB-A (Shiny Black)

Mitsubishi MR-FX420EP-SB-A (Shiny Black)

No reviews
Mitsubishi MR-FX420EP-ST-A (Stainless Steel)

Mitsubishi MR-FX420EP-ST-A (Stainless Steel)

1 review
Mitsubishi MR-FX420EP-W-A (White)

Mitsubishi MR-FX420EP-W-A (White)

No reviews
Mitsubishi Electric MR-420EK-W (White)

Mitsubishi Electric MR-420EK-W (White)

No reviews
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,099$899$899$1,149
Dimensions 1720 x 699 x 720 mm1720 x 699 x 720 mm1720 x 699 x 720 mm1169 x 686 x 706 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / Finish Shiny BlackStainless SteelWhiteWhite
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 111
Weight79 kg79 kg79 kg78 kg
Door Hinge RightRightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 420 L420 L420 L420 L
Fridge Capacity 296 L296 L296 L290 L
Freezer Capacity 124 L124 L124 L130 L
Release dateMar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019
Replaced byMitsubishi MR-FX420EPMitsubishi MR-FX420EPMitsubishi MR-FX420EP

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.