??!
11 photos
Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount

Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount

MR-420EK, MR-420E, MR-FX420EP
4.0 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Lealea

LealeaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not perfect by any means!!

published

The Veneer of the Fridge is buckled and uneven ! This is hard to unsee. When I touch the fridge the veneer seems to have air bubbles in it and is uneven as though its not been sealed properly? Thoughts Mitsubishi? I
The Vegetable Crisper is really hard to open and sticks when trying to open and close ??
Ive had the fridge for a week and would return if this was on offer? Is it?

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman Big Buys for A$1,119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Graeme A.

Graeme A.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Quiet Running - Doing The Job

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Helen

Helen

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very Quiet

published

I bought the Mitsubishi fridge after the faulty Samsung one. My kids said its been downgraded, cause the interior and exterior look isn't as fasionable as the Samsung ones, but its all good, all compartments are working perfectly, very quiet and reliable, no hassle, and cost less than Samsung. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
R T

R T

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very quiet

published

I bought this last week - so far so good. All compartments working (freezer freezes, fridge keeps stuff cold, not frozen). What I have noted is that it is very very quiet - and this is noticeable in a house that echoes. After reading Choice magazine and noting that the best value for money fridges are top mounted (freezer at the top), with about 5 cm on all sides so it has airflow to maintain temperature without working too hard (and therefore being less efficient), I am happy this 4-out-of-5-star energy efficient fridge, as well as being one of the very few fridges that could fit in the recess of my new kitchen (moved in recently). Haven't got around to cleaning actual dirt/grime/food of it yet.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
LetsTalk

LetsTalkMelbourne

  • 22 reviews
  • 23 likes

Love this fridge

published

Brilliant! The fruits and vegies kept alot longer.
Unusually spacious. Freezer component is as perfect in that even my garlic is still fresh after almost 3 months
No more frost burns and vegie rot!
There is a slight comment on the sound it nakes as I was told due to the inverter technology, it periodically makes a sound like a plane gently taking off. No dramas!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Michael

MichaelSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good overall and very energy efficient

published

Pro: Very low noise when operating. Ambient temperature does not seem to rise much. Easy to clean in general. The ice maker is wonderful.

Con: often the fridge compartment is too cold that vegetables will freeze and become inedible. And the door at times will be very hard to open. It seems like the magnetic force might be too strong?

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Misty56

Misty56Mackay

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just love our New Fridge

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
LetsTalk

LetsTalkMelbourne

  • 22 reviews
  • 23 likes

Elegant fridge

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

good drinks fridge

published

The fridge great cold fridge - especially for drinks cold icy cans all the time.
The freezer makes ice cubed quickly! No build up of ice in the freezer at all. The lights in the fridge could be better a light globe gone already -- purchased brand new in May this year - fruit and vegetables all keep well in the crisper stainless easy to clean

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Don

DonPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Can't fault it

published
See all Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Naser Pakrou

Naser Pakrouasked

MR-420E-ST-A (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

How much it will cost me to get a new vegetable bin ?

1 answer
P.T.P.
P.T.P.

Ring the distributer JNG Australia 02 9684 7777 and quote the serial number of the unit because they increased the size of the crisper in the current model and you don't want the wrong size delivered

sonyaB

sonyaBasked

MR-420E-ST-A (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

Could you please tell me how to clean the glass shelves? If there is a spill (it happens) the liquid goes between the glass shelf and plastic frame and i can find no way of pulling it apart to clean it? Really unhygienic and unsafe. Every other fridge i know of the frame unclips, what am I missing here? Please help?

1 answer
P.T.P.
P.T.P.

Just dip a soft cloth in cool ( detergent free )water and wring out before wiping clean and just repeat the procedure until the surface is clean.

Michelle M.

Michelle M.asked

MR-420E-ST-A (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

I woke this morning to a very loud noise coming from my 1 week old fridge. I opened the freezer door and the food inside had defrosted. I opened the fridge door and seemed as items weren’t as cold as they should be.
Over a period of of time the noise has gotten quieter. However every time l open both doors the fridge seems to stop....some part like a fan... I am don’t enough to o say what part.

What is going on?...

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Details

Compare all 8 Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$1,299.00A$1,299.00A$1,299.00
Dimensions 1720 x 699 x 720 mm1720 x 699 x 720 mm1720 x 699 x 720 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelShiny Black
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Weight79 kg79 kg79 kg
Door Hinge RightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 420 L420 L420 L
Fridge Capacity 296 L296 L296 L
Freezer Capacity 124 L124 L124 L
Release dateMar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019
Replaced byMitsubishi MR-FX420EP
Compare all 8 Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.