??!
11 photos
Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount

Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount

MR-420EK, MR-420E, MR-FX420EP
4.0 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
P.T.P.

P.T.P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

White and the Right Deal

published

Purchased in October 2020 at e&s for A$1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers

Reliable and performs well

published

Purchased this fridge in September 2016.
• Unit has performed flawlessly over the past four years.
• We keep thermometers in our fridges and freezers to keep an eye on the internal temperatures. The internal temperature of this unit remains virtually the same across all four seasons even though the ambient air temperate in our kitchen ranges from 8°C in winter to 35°C in summer.
• My partner and I tend to use three quarters of the fridge space after a weekly shop, so I suspect a family of four would require a larger unit.
• Overall, highly recommend this unit. We will certainly consider Mitsubishi fridges again in the future if/when we replace this fridge.

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Gaz

GazNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great fridge - big freezer

published

Quiet operation, good clean looks and a good size freezer for a 420 litre fridge- 5 year warranty- no problems so far - easy buy and free delivery from Appliances Online

Purchased in August 2020 for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Fridge! Great warranty!

published

Have to admit I was a bit iffy at first when purchasing a Mitsubishi fridge it not being one of their "normal" product line. But when it comes down to it... they do air conditioners and what is a fridge other than a self contained unit?

The two points that really won me over were the inverter compressor (less noise than a regular fridge) and the 10 year warranty on said compressor. Past that nil complaints, well laid out and maintains a consistent temperature.

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for A$913.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
Pidgie

Pidgie

  • 37 reviews
  • 41 likes

Can't fault it; 3 years after purchase

published

It's been three years since I purchased this small fridge and there have not been any problems. It's very quiet, no leaks and frost free. The ice cube tray is hard to get back on its little shelf once removed so I just took that shelf out. I am pleased with this fridge and would buy another Mitsubishi.

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Quint

QuintWheelers Hill Melbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

quite and cold

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Ashley

AshleyPerth

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Fabulous and reliable

published

We have had this fridge for 6 years now with no issues at all. It was one of the cheapest in the store at the time with stainless steel look and we are very pleased. It came with 5 years warranty which is part of why we bought it but we have not need to use it.

Date PurchasedDec 2011
Old bushy

Old bushyInvergordon

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

An excellent fridge

published

Maintains constant even temperature no matter the season. No service problems to date. Generally speaking is an excellent fridge. I have had several other brands over time but this one stands out from the rest.
Is so quite it cannot be heard when running
Easy to clean.
Would purchase again

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Leanne

LeanneBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Exellent Fridge!!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
thubleau2

thubleau2Hunter Region, NSW

  • 52 reviews
  • 60 likes

Fantastic fridge

published
See all Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Naser Pakrou

Naser Pakrouasked

MR-420E-ST-A (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

How much it will cost me to get a new vegetable bin ?

1 answer
P.T.P.
P.T.P.

Ring the distributer JNG Australia 02 9684 7777 and quote the serial number of the unit because they increased the size of the crisper in the current model and you don't want the wrong size delivered

sonyaB

sonyaBasked

MR-420E-ST-A (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

Could you please tell me how to clean the glass shelves? If there is a spill (it happens) the liquid goes between the glass shelf and plastic frame and i can find no way of pulling it apart to clean it? Really unhygienic and unsafe. Every other fridge i know of the frame unclips, what am I missing here? Please help?

1 answer
P.T.P.
P.T.P.

Just dip a soft cloth in cool ( detergent free )water and wring out before wiping clean and just repeat the procedure until the surface is clean.

Michelle M.

Michelle M.asked

MR-420E-ST-A (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

I woke this morning to a very loud noise coming from my 1 week old fridge. I opened the freezer door and the food inside had defrosted. I opened the fridge door and seemed as items weren’t as cold as they should be.
Over a period of of time the noise has gotten quieter. However every time l open both doors the fridge seems to stop....some part like a fan... I am don’t enough to o say what part.

What is going on?...

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Details

Compare all 8 Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$1,299.00A$1,299.00A$1,299.00
Dimensions 1720 x 699 x 720 mm1720 x 699 x 720 mm1720 x 699 x 720 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelShiny Black
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Weight79 kg79 kg79 kg
Door Hinge RightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 420 L420 L420 L
Fridge Capacity 296 L296 L296 L
Freezer Capacity 124 L124 L124 L
Release dateMar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019
Replaced byMitsubishi MR-FX420EP
Compare all 8 Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.