??!
10 photos
Mitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount

Mitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount

MR-508EK, MR-508E
3.8 from 14 reviews

Reviews

3.8

14 reviews
5
(4)
4
(5)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
frank M

frank MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

good fredge but very short

published

Fridge ok
the good points :
-very good and quit Panasonic compressor
-the fridge finish and look great
-comes with 5 years warranty on the fridge and 10 years warranty on the compressor
the Bad points :
-fridge very short and need to bend down to get any thing from it really recommend bottom mount freezer still fridge.
-there is no light in the freezer.
-Fridge light very dim.
-the black shine colour very easy to scratch and hard on finger prints

Purchased in September 2019 for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Arskin Fertrubble

Arskin FertrubbleKikatinalong

  • 2 reviews

So so....

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
magaret

magaretGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Prefer another brand

published

After purchasing found out fridge does not have light in freezer which was very disappointing considering our old Mitsubishi fridge had one.Door slams shut each time you use it. Seals are good. Vegetable crisper draw gets jammed. Seems very plastics. Positives are it is very quiet when operating and elegant stainless steel design. Okay for small family or couple. Not good value for money

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The worst fridge ever

published

This fridge was purchased 16 months ago.
It’s been repaired twice already, wait for the repair man once again. The fridge does not get cold enough. My food spoils , I am throwing milk out after 2 days, my cheese goes mouldy, my fruit and veg spoils.
I am over it , this is the worst fridge I have ever had.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Stacey

Stacey

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Best fridge I've owned yet!

published

Love the room in freezer and fridge. We are a family of 7 and it suits us perfect. The temperature control is great, we only have the fridge half way so I'd hate to see how cold it gets on full ball. When you first turn it on it's loud but once it's cooled and settled it's quiet as.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Paulie

Paulie

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

only a few things I would change

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Jimmy

Jimmy

  • 2 reviews

Excellent value for money

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
John

John

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

An average fridge, good for its price.

published

With 500 litre in volume, the fridge can keep some 2-3 days food that you don't have to go too often to supermarkets.
The chill room that keep fresh meat has a gap between the door and the bottom, so if you want to keep stuffs for more than 2 days, you have to set the cooling knob to the lowest, otherwise you end up to have them disposed of.
In general it serves me well without trouble.

Jonsnow

JonsnowSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Overall great , well made product

published

Decent large plain fridge with minimal flashy bits . Service from Mitsubishi when found cracked shelf first rate, decent large space in both fridge and freezer. Great manual ice cube maker. Only negative sometimes a little noisy. I would have no problem recommending this unit, originally bought through Harvey Norman,

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very Good Fridge..Only design could be improved a bit

published

I am using it for more than a month ..No Issue till now..Working perfrectly ... Just the design could be improved a little bit. Except that didn't find any other issue..Few people reported noise or vegetable tray freezing..We didn't find the noise that much to get our attention...and vegetable tray is completely fine

Platycat

Platycat

  • 41 reviews
  • 1 like

Mitsubishi. MR-508E -W-A top freezer fridge WHITE

published
Gisac

GisacPerth WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 19 likes

Very Pleased

published
Soroush

SoroushBrisbane

Good Fridge, Strange Noise

published

I have done an extensive research on what to buy and it concluded to this fridge. It's a really good fridge with perfect cooling and freezing capacity and decent size but it makes a strange 'moaning' noise after couple of minutes of compressor running. Technician came and told me that it's the noise of gas traveling through the pipes and all of them is making this noise. It's pretty loud and annoying and got me really disappointed on my purchase.

Good fridge with annoying 'moaning' noise.

QLD reviewer

QLD reviewerAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

For once a positive fridge review!

published

Questions & Answers

Maria P.

Maria P.asked

508L Top Mount

Can I change hinges to the right side of the appliance

1 answer
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi Maria,

Sorry, but this model is not designed to have reversible doors.

Best Regards,
Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support

Maria P.

Maria P.asked

508L Top Mount

Can I change the hinges to the right side of the fridge

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.