?
? !
11 photos
Mitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount MR-508E Series

Mitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount MR-508E Series

MR-508P, MR-508EK, MR-508E
3.8 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
frank M

frank MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

good fredge but very short

published

Fridge ok
the good points :
-very good and quit Panasonic compressor
-the fridge finish and look great
-comes with 5 years warranty on the fridge and 10 years warranty on the compressor
the Bad points :
-fridge very short and need to bend down to get any thing from it really recommend bottom mount freezer still fridge.
-there is no light in the freezer.
-Fridge light very dim.
-the black shine colour very easy to scratch and hard on finger prints

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Arskin Fertrubble

Arskin FertrubbleKikatinalong

  • 2 reviews

So so....

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
magaret

magaretGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Prefer another brand

published

After purchasing found out fridge does not have light in freezer which was very disappointing considering our old Mitsubishi fridge had one.Door slams shut each time you use it. Seals are good. Vegetable crisper draw gets jammed. Seems very plastics. Positives are it is very quiet when operating and elegant stainless steel design. Okay for small family or couple. Not good value for money

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount MR-508E Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The worst fridge ever

published

This fridge was purchased 16 months ago.
It’s been repaired twice already, wait for the repair man once again. The fridge does not get cold enough. My food spoils , I am throwing milk out after 2 days, my cheese goes mouldy, my fruit and veg spoils.
I am over it , this is the worst fridge I have ever had.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stacey

Stacey

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Best fridge I've owned yet!

published

Love the room in freezer and fridge. We are a family of 7 and it suits us perfect. The temperature control is great, we only have the fridge half way so I'd hate to see how cold it gets on full ball. When you first turn it on it's loud but once it's cooled and settled it's quiet as.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paulie

Paulie

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

only a few things I would change

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jimmy

Jimmy

  • 2 reviews

Excellent value for money

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

John

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

An average fridge, good for its price.

published

With 500 litre in volume, the fridge can keep some 2-3 days food that you don't have to go too often to supermarkets.
The chill room that keep fresh meat has a gap between the door and the bottom, so if you want to keep stuffs for more than 2 days, you have to set the cooling knob to the lowest, otherwise you end up to have them disposed of.
In general it serves me well without trouble.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jonsnow

JonsnowSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Overall great , well made product

published

Decent large plain fridge with minimal flashy bits . Service from Mitsubishi when found cracked shelf first rate, decent large space in both fridge and freezer. Great manual ice cube maker. Only negative sometimes a little noisy. I would have no problem recommending this unit, originally bought through Harvey Norman,

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount MR-508E Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very Good Fridge..Only design could be improved a bit

published

I am using it for more than a month ..No Issue till now..Working perfrectly ... Just the design could be improved a little bit. Except that didn't find any other issue..Few people reported noise or vegetable tray freezing..We didn't find the noise that much to get our attention...and vegetable tray is completely fine

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Platycat

Platycat

  • 42 reviews
  • 44 likes

Mitsubishi. MR-508E -W-A top freezer fridge WHITE

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gisac

GisacPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 19 likes

Very Pleased

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soroush

SoroushBrisbane

Good Fridge, Strange Noise

published

I have done an extensive research on what to buy and it concluded to this fridge. It's a really good fridge with perfect cooling and freezing capacity and decent size but it makes a strange 'moaning' noise after couple of minutes of compressor running. Technician came and told me that it's the noise of gas traveling through the pipes and all of them is making this noise. It's pretty loud and annoying and got me really disappointed on my purchase.

Good fridge with annoying 'moaning' noise.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
QLD reviewer

QLD reviewerAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

For once a positive fridge review!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
longpole

longpoleAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good

published
1 comment
longpole
longpole
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount MR-508E Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Huda

Hudaasked

508L Top Mount MR-508E Series

This fridge seems to be going up in price despite having been manufactured so long ago based on reviews! Is there a newer model that is of a comparable capacity and same short height? The height is the main point for me to consider this fridge at all.

3 answers
Arskin Fertrubble
Arskin Fertrubble

Examine the shelving carefully. It isn't very flexible and, AND, the bottom shelf where'd you'd want to keep your stubbies of beer cold isn't high enough! Or you change to cans.

The fridge is also very deep, making reaching to the back a major exercise. If you have back or joint issues, forget it.

And when you get on your knees to reach to the back at the middle shelf, be very careful getting up. The freezer door protrudes and I've banged my head on it more than once.

All in all, the fridge compartment is, IMO, a very poor design

magaret
magaret

This is basically the only fridge with those dimensions. I purchased the newer model but still have the old model and still running fine. I have no problems the only reason I upgraded because the door shelf broke on my old fridge and could not get it replaced as part was obsolete. It’s not a big fridge but my kitchen space is built for that size fridge so I have no choice but I would get a bigger fridge if I had the choice for a family.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

You obviously think they made ALL of them years ago rather than as related to demand.
Ringing Mitsubishi would get you your answers.

Maria P.

Maria P.asked

508L Top Mount MR-508E Series

Can I change hinges to the right side of the appliance

1 answer
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi Maria,

Sorry, but this model is not designed to have reversible doors.

Best Regards,
Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support

Maria P.

Maria P.asked

508L Top Mount MR-508E Series

Can I change the hinges to the right side of the fridge

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Mitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount MR-508E Series

Details

Compare all 6 Mitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount MR-508E Series
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,499.00$1,499.00$1,499.00
Dimensions 1652 x 751 x 795 mm1652 x 751 x 795 mm1652 x 751 x 795 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesFrost FreeFrost FreeFrost Free
Colour / FinishShiny BlackStainless SteelWhite
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Weight90 kg90 kg90 kg
Door Hinge RightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 508 L508 L508 L
Fridge Capacity 330 L330 L330 L
Freezer Capacity 178 L178 L178 L
Release dateDec 2011
Replaced byMitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount MR-508EK-W-A2 (White)
Compare all 6 Mitsubishi Electric 508L Top Mount MR-508E Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.