2 photos
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series

SRK20ZSXA-W (2.0 kW), SRK25ZSXA-W (2.5 kW), SRK35ZSXA-W (3.5 kW), etc...
4.6 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

27 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (23)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (23)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.8 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Clarence D.
Clarence D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Works well but energy use higher than expected

published

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Clarence D.
Clarence D.

Great energy efficient appliance

published

Bought three of these units for the offspring’s bedrooms. Purchased mainly on energy efficiency rating and touted reliability. These units were very easy for sparky to install. Easy to program and fantastic on energy efficiency. Boys in particular would turn on in summer evening and run at 18 degrees all night (especially during the heatwave), sleeping under a doonah all through summer. I roasted them about electricity use but power bill was <$10 dollars more. Units are quiet inside and love the programable Directional air flow. Highly recommend this unit.

Purchased in February 2019 at Wholesaler for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Doug
Doug
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great air conditioner, does everything perfect.

published

Operates great with high demand and extended usage.

Very satisfied with its features and controls and performance when using different settings.

Handles all extreme weather conditions with ease.

Very happy with this unit.

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pranay Sharma
Pranay SharmaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

A nearly perfect unit, for house.

published

It’s ahead, that’s why they named it *avanti*, of its time and truly reliable to each cent. Perfect for Australian environment and conditions. Lighter on pockets when used for longer period of time.

Purchased in June 2019 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

GGADS
GGADSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

The Avanti is the best air con I've ever owned

published

We have a west facing largish bedroom. In summer it gets hot, in winter it gets cold. We had ducted airconditioning and heating for years for the house but soon found it couldn't cope with the extremes of weather. So we moved to room split air conditioners instead and we are delighted by the lower running costs and the better comfort. It is a little more visually intrusive with the fan unit on the wall compared to a duct in the floor but that's a small quibble.

We selected this based on the reviews by Choice Magazine and couldn't be happier.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Couldn’t live in our house without it

published

A great investment for us, we bought 3, one for each bedroom. Small rooms, more than enough power, we put on low/auto and leave on all night. Quiet enough to not disturb our sensitive first born, even when we need to change the setting while she’s asleep. No problems at all. Probably too powerful or our tiny rooms to be honest!! (3x4m-ish). We wouldn’t be able to sleep in our room or have the kids in their rooms without these units, our home isn’t well insulated. Our energy bill has gone up, unavoidable I guess.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Grant T
Grant TSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Efficiency plus

published

Awesome little unit! I originally bought the unit for its 7 star rating to put into a bedroom. Monitoring the electricity it uses though a solar smart meter and it’s basically uses nothing as you have to search the graphs to see if it’s on, can leave it on 24/7 without seeing any impact on your bill.

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Karen Reid
Karen ReidSydney Surrounds, NSW

Energy efficient !!!

published

I have had no problems with high demand or extended usage of the unit. Performance and ease of use is good. Works well in all conditions. 5.0 kw is perfect for my small open plan living/dining/kitchen area.

Purchased in August 2019 at Private Installer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Robert Suhr
Robert SuhrSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good Unit: Would buy again

published

Has worked well during very high temperatures (around 40C) and warms well in below 20C temps. Running costs lower than expected. Remote is easy to use. Internet connection (separate purchase) very useful.

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Missed opportunity to be great

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

pmaver
pmaverAU
  • 2 reviews

Dodgey cash back offer ruined the purchase experience

published

Yeah OK, nothing special l suppose thats why they had to make a dodgy cash back offer they never intended to pay. We’ll avoid any product offering cash back from now on.

Purchased in August 2019 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

russnoz
russnozPilbara, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worth the extra cost

published

In June 2019 I put three of these 2.0kW into smaller bedrooms (4 x 4 mtrs) because I was impressed by both low noise and low running cost of the larger units. in 2018 I put MHI 5.0kW and 3.5kW in the lounge/kitchen and master bedroom
The smaller units are even better and all 5 of the units easily cool down the rooms they are in even on summer days at 45 degrees.
There are cheaper a/c units around but you get what you pay for, although I shopped around and with MHI cashback promotion (repaid by MHI 6 weeks after purchase) I got the three units for $850 each.

Purchased in June 2019 at suburban splits perth for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Kristy Morris
Kristy MorrisSydney Surrounds, NSW

Awesome System

published

This split system has lots of usable features and us easy to operate. The system is quite, it cools or heats the house quickly and effortlessly.
Love it so happy with this product.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Jeff Z
Jeff Z
  • 2 reviews

Great Unit quiet and effective summer and winter.

published

Heats well cannot complain about that did struggle a little last summer on those ridiculous 40+ days but overall does a good job. Would recommend to others. Very quiet when running cannot fault it.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

SGibson007
SGibson007Victoria, Australia
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

I Don't How I Survived 24 years WITHOUT IT

published

My split system air-conditioning was installed a year ago, and I'm ABSOLUTELY OVER the MOON.
As a person on a pension, I've kept meticulous records of when I used the air-conditioning, and one year later my electricity bill is significantly in credit.
Owing to the fact that my landlord installed the air-conditioning, as the gas heaters we deemed unsafe, I was concerned about the running cost, the energy rating website helped enormously, and I'm actually using system way less than the projected data I used to budget - I would highly recommend this particular system, very efficient, and it heats or cools very quickly, 6 STARS, couldn't be happier...

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Julian
Julianasked
Avanti PLUS SRK20ZSXA-W (2.0 kW)

Hi, do you know what type of anti-corrosion coating the external coils have? I.e. Blue fin, gold fin etc

Thanks

2 answers
Clarence D.
Clarence D.

I checked my unit. Cannot see signs of Blue fin coating. Also I did a Google search but no info on coating.

Julian
Julian

Thank you, Clarence, I appreciate it!

Tibor
Tiborasked
Avanti PLUS SRK25ZSXA-W (2.5 kW)

Do any of your distributors in Qld have any stock?

No answers
Alain
Alainasked
Avanti PLUS Series

How to turn off motion sensors so the unit continues to run without anyone in the room? (SRK50ZSXA-W)

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Alain,

You can refer to page 12, 25 and 30 of the user manual to learn more about the motion sensor and the 'eco operation' including how to turn it off. I've listed below the link to download the manual.

https://mhiaa.com.au/document/user-manual-avanti-plus-srk2025355060zsxa-w/

Hope this helps however if you have any other questions, you can contact us on 1300 138 007.

See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series

Details

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,100.00$1,380.00$1,622.00$2,172.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power2 kW2.5 kW3.5 kW5 kW
Heating Power2.7 kW3.2 kW4.3 kW6 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 7 stars6 stars4.5 stars3.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 7 stars6 stars5 stars4 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)YesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 305 x 920 x 220 mm305 x 920 x 220 mm305 x 920 x 220 mm305 x 920 x 220 mm
Indoor Weight13 kg13 kg13 kg13 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level38 dB39 dB43 dB43 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 640 x 800 x 290 mm640 x 800 x 290 mm640 x 800 x 290 mm640 x 800 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight43 kg43 kg43 kg43 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level38 dB39 dB43 dB43 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level58 dB58 dB62 dB62 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.