2 photos
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series (page 2 of 2)

SRK20ZSXA-W (2.0 kW), SRK25ZSXA-W (2.5 kW), SRK35ZSXA-W (3.5 kW), etc...
4.6 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

27 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (21)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Tivi
TiviCanberra
  • 2 reviews

Very efficient product

published

It works very well with high demand or extended usage
I am very satisfied with its performance when used at maximum settings
The AC worked very well under cooling conditions than with heating.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Love the COP

published

I love the efficiency of this unit. It draws a mere 380 watts which if I were connected to mains would lower my power bill. But in my case with such a high COP I can run the airconditioner all night with minimal drop in my off grid battery charge.

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Peter M
Peter MPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Whisper quiet and EFFICIENT

published

HIGHLY rated on Choice magazine and I can now see why. Very efficient and very quiet. Also has optional iPhone app to turn on / off / schedule... even through the internet whilst overseas...

10/10 would buy again, Enjoy.

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,925.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stjepan Marcelja
Stjepan MarceljaKambah 2902, ACT

Absolutely quiet and highly efficient

published

We replaced an old system and are stunned by the silent and pleasant operation of this unit. The air stream is gentle and not noticeable, and it keeps us warm in Canberra winter. Outside unit is also very, very quiet. The system is intelligent, and unnoticeably changes operational parameters to maintain the temperature with least obtrusion.

STENEN GIBSON
STENEN GIBSON
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

published

I've recently had this split system air-conditioning installed by the Office of Housing, in the six (6) days since installation, I'm absolutely & utter impressed. I've been living in my unit for 23 yrs, with traditional gas heating, which eventually had to be replaced - until now, I've never ever had to air-conditioning, it's been like joining the 21st century - I'm very very much impressed.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Kapitoshka
KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 50 reviews
  • 84 likes

Perfect small AC

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Electric Discounter.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jan
JanSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Happy customer, very quite unit

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $1,885.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DBO
DBOSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 55 reviews
  • 88 likes

Shush .. the Avanti Plus is trying to say something!

published
  • Thumbnail
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Page 2 of 2
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Julian
Julianasked
Avanti PLUS SRK20ZSXA-W (2.0 kW)

Hi, do you know what type of anti-corrosion coating the external coils have? I.e. Blue fin, gold fin etc

Thanks

2 answers
Clarence D.
Clarence D.

I checked my unit. Cannot see signs of Blue fin coating. Also I did a Google search but no info on coating.

Julian
Julian

Thank you, Clarence, I appreciate it!

Tibor
Tiborasked
Avanti PLUS SRK25ZSXA-W (2.5 kW)

Do any of your distributors in Qld have any stock?

No answers
Alain
Alainasked
Avanti PLUS Series

How to turn off motion sensors so the unit continues to run without anyone in the room? (SRK50ZSXA-W)

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Alain,

You can refer to page 12, 25 and 30 of the user manual to learn more about the motion sensor and the 'eco operation' including how to turn it off. I've listed below the link to download the manual.

https://mhiaa.com.au/document/user-manual-avanti-plus-srk2025355060zsxa-w/

Hope this helps however if you have any other questions, you can contact us on 1300 138 007.

See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series

Details

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,100.00$1,380.00$1,622.00$2,172.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power2 kW2.5 kW3.5 kW5 kW
Heating Power2.7 kW3.2 kW4.3 kW6 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 7 stars6 stars4.5 stars3.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 7 stars6 stars5 stars4 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)YesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 305 x 920 x 220 mm305 x 920 x 220 mm305 x 920 x 220 mm305 x 920 x 220 mm
Indoor Weight13 kg13 kg13 kg13 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level38 dB39 dB43 dB43 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 640 x 800 x 290 mm640 x 800 x 290 mm640 x 800 x 290 mm640 x 800 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight43 kg43 kg43 kg43 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level38 dB39 dB43 dB43 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level58 dB58 dB62 dB62 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.