??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Avanti PLUS SRK20ZSXA-W (2.0 kW)

Mitsubishi Avanti PLUS SRK20ZSXA-W (2.0 kW)

MPN: SRK20ZSXA-W
5.0 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

9 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (8)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (8)
Previous
Next

Great energy efficient appliance

published

Bought three of these units for the offspring’s bedrooms. Purchased mainly on energy efficiency rating and touted reliability. These units were very easy for sparky to install. Easy to program and fantastic on energy efficiency. Boys in particular would turn on in summer evening and run at 18 degrees all night (especially during the heatwave), sleeping under a doonah all through summer. I roasted them about electricity use but power bill was <$10 dollars more. Units are quiet inside and love the programable Directional air flow. Highly recommend this unit.

Purchased in February 2019 at Wholesaler for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Doug

Doug

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great air conditioner, does everything perfect.

published

Operates great with high demand and extended usage.

Very satisfied with its features and controls and performance when using different settings.

Handles all extreme weather conditions with ease.

Very happy with this unit.

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Couldn’t live in our house without it

published

A great investment for us, we bought 3, one for each bedroom. Small rooms, more than enough power, we put on low/auto and leave on all night. Quiet enough to not disturb our sensitive first born, even when we need to change the setting while she’s asleep. No problems at all. Probably too powerful or our tiny rooms to be honest!! (3x4m-ish). We wouldn’t be able to sleep in our room or have the kids in their rooms without these units, our home isn’t well insulated. Our energy bill has gone up, unavoidable I guess.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Avanti PLUS SRK20ZSXA-W (2.0 kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grant T

Grant TSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Efficiency plus

published

Awesome little unit! I originally bought the unit for its 7 star rating to put into a bedroom. Monitoring the electricity it uses though a solar smart meter and it’s basically uses nothing as you have to search the graphs to see if it’s on, can leave it on 24/7 without seeing any impact on your bill.

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

russnoz

russnozPilbara, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worth the extra cost

published

In June 2019 I put three of these 2.0kW into smaller bedrooms (4 x 4 mtrs) because I was impressed by both low noise and low running cost of the larger units. in 2018 I put MHI 5.0kW and 3.5kW in the lounge/kitchen and master bedroom
The smaller units are even better and all 5 of the units easily cool down the rooms they are in even on summer days at 45 degrees.
There are cheaper a/c units around but you get what you pay for, although I shopped around and with MHI cashback promotion (repaid by MHI 6 weeks after purchase) I got the three units for $850 each.

Purchased in June 2019 at suburban splits perth for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Love the COP

published

I love the efficiency of this unit. It draws a mere 380 watts which if I were connected to mains would lower my power bill. But in my case with such a high COP I can run the airconditioner all night with minimal drop in my off grid battery charge.

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Kapitoshka

KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 49 reviews
  • 79 likes

Perfect small AC

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Electric Discounter.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jan

JanSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Happy customer, very quite unit

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $1,885.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DBO

DBOSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 54 reviews
  • 87 likes

Shush .. the Avanti Plus is trying to say something!

published
  • Thumbnail
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Avanti PLUS SRK20ZSXA-W (2.0 kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Avanti PLUS SRK20ZSXA-W (2.0 kW) but you can read 9 questions about Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Mitsubishi Avanti PLUS SRK20ZSXA-W (2.0 kW)

Details

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,100.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power2 kW
Heating Power2.7 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 7 stars
Heating Energy Rating 7 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)Yes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 305 x 920 x 220 mm
Indoor Weight13 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level38 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 640 x 800 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight43 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level38 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level58 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series

Visit official website
  • MPN: SRK20ZSXA-W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.