1 photo
Mitsubishi Avanti PLUS SRK50ZSXA-W (5.0 kW)

Mitsubishi Avanti PLUS SRK50ZSXA-W (5.0 kW)

MPN: SRK50ZSXA-W
4.8 from 5 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Reviews

4.8
5 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (5)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Karen Reid
Karen ReidSydney Surrounds, NSW

Energy efficient !!!

published

I have had no problems with high demand or extended usage of the unit. Performance and ease of use is good. Works well in all conditions. 5.0 kw is perfect for my small open plan living/dining/kitchen area.

Purchased in August 2019 at Private Installer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Kristy Morris
Kristy MorrisSydney Surrounds, NSW

Awesome System

published

This split system has lots of usable features and us easy to operate. The system is quite, it cools or heats the house quickly and effortlessly.
Love it so happy with this product.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Jeff Z
Jeff Z
  • 2 reviews

Great Unit quiet and effective summer and winter.

published

Heats well cannot complain about that did struggle a little last summer on those ridiculous 40+ days but overall does a good job. Would recommend to others. Very quiet when running cannot fault it.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Avanti PLUS SRK50ZSXA-W (5.0 kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

AMAZING AIR CONDITIONER

published

I could not be happier with my new Mitsubishi Heavy Industries air conditioner. It's so quiet and effective I sometimes forget it's even on!!! Thank You so much Mitsubishi Heavy Industries.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Garry
GarrySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

The right one for the room

published

After much research the Mitsubishi Heavy Industry 5kw was above the rest. Price, availability, after market service and reliabilty were the deciding factors. I have 5 other MHI AC's I have installed, some over ten years old and still going strong. This new AC has so many features I have not had the chance to use. Last summer the item work to perfection and with the onset of winter reverse cycle will get a work out.
Very satisfied with the product

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Bec
Becasked
Avanti PLUS SRK50ZSXA-W (5.0 kW)

Hi :)
Had this installed a few weeks back and very happy with it. Only problem is that the salesman told us we could control it via wifi, but I can't find information on how to do this anywhere. Help would be appreciated.

7 answers
STENEN GIBSON
STENEN GIBSON

Google Mitsubishi Avanti Plus...

Bec
Bec

Hi Stenen. Have done this. I am hoping to hear from a Mitsubishi representative. Thanks.

Peter M
Peter M

Optional module needed and Intesishome app

See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Mitsubishi Avanti PLUS SRK50ZSXA-W (5.0 kW)

Details

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $2,172.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power5 kW
Heating Power6 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 3.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)Yes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 305 x 920 x 220 mm
Indoor Weight13 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level43 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 640 x 800 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight43 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level43 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level62 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti PLUS Series
Visit official website
  • MPN: SRK50ZSXA-W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.