??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti SRK35ZSA-W / SETDXK12ZSA-W (3.5kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti SRK35ZSA-W / SETDXK12ZSA-W (3.5kW)

MPN: SRK35ZSA-W
5.0 from 11 reviews

Reviews

5.0

11 reviews
5
(11)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Nuwan

NuwanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great product for a great price

published

Great value addition for my master suite. Quite operation and strong heat or cool blow. Nice looking and easy to operate. Can't sleep without this in winter or hot day in summer. Extreamly happy with the product.

Purchased in April 2020 at AWH Dandenong for A$810.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
David B.

David B.

  • 2 reviews

3.5 and 5kw systems

published

The 3.5kw works great for heating and cooling lounge room and hallway. compressor unit down stairs and head unit upstairs .Run for pipe work is 7m easy install.5kw downstairs same easy install and works great for heating and cooling d/stairs lounge and open kitchen .

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Tim B.

Tim B.South East Queensland, QLD

I love my new air con so quiet and efficient.

published

I love my Mitsubishi heavy industrial air con it so quiet and efficient. Heats an cools the room so quickly.
I have installed a 7.1 KW in the lounge and of course it is another Mitsubishi Heavy Industries air con that works quietly and efficiently.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$3,950.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti SRK35ZSA-W / SETDXK12ZSA-W (3.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
D. Barratt

D. Barratt

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product

published

I'm very happy with my Mitsubishi split system. It's quiet. Reliable and easy to use. Operated by an elderly lady who just wants to turn it on and have it my house during those hot days. Very happy.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

petiteviolon

petiteviolonPerth, WA

Don't kow how we survived all these years without!

published

We installed 3 of these units in bedroom/home offices. They are quiet, efficient and just perfect for heating and cooling. I'm really not sure how I survived 8 years in Perth without heating/cooling in the house!

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Large Bedroom and Small Office
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

emanuel

emanuelPerth, WA

Best price for the best product. Cooling efficient and silent during hot nights. Thanks Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

published

Best price for the best product. Cools down efficient and silent during hot nights. We can sleep better now, coudnt be more then Happy with the choice. Highly recommended. Thanks Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Purchased in January 2020 for A$1,350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Scotty

ScottyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect size bedroom

published

During winter the unit heats the room within minutes and during summer keeps room at perfect temperature the controls are very easy to use and I like how you can set delayed timers for off and on

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

rob

robSouthwest, VIC

Happy chappy with air con

published

Excellent unit ,heats and cools 26 square room with no worries at all..power consumption is excellent and heating is very good with easy chose settings with easy to use controls/remote. Thanks you very much on an very good product.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$929.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Joanne M.

Joanne M.South East Queensland, QLD

love it

published

We had 3 installed and they are all working well. So quiet, programmable to stay at a certain temp, easy to use remote. During summer it cooled the room so quickly. now during the winter it keeps the room nice and warm based on our preset temp. Love it, love it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Airconditioning wizards.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Large Bedroom and Small Bedroom
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti SRK35ZSA-W / SETDXK12ZSA-W (3.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay

Jay

  • 3 reviews

Superb unit, well worth the investment.

published

Installed this unit after pulling out a 5 month old Panasonic unit - and what a welcome change!
Superbly quiet (both inside and outside compressor), really efficient, it's definitely worth the investment.
We ran it on heating all night, and while outside dropped to under 10 degrees, it kept the bedroom at 18, quietly, and using less than .25kW per hour - simply brilliant (although that's total usage across my whole house, so this probably uses less). Being able to turn off the power light so the room is dark is also a very welcome feature.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Olme

OlmeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Had it for 3 months this summer, it has been wonderful.

published

Got this 3.5kw split system for our master bedroom. It has been wonderful so far. Extremely quiet, cools down very quickly. Plus we are west facing, and it has never failed us. We are considering getting another one for the living room. Will definitely recommend.

See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series reviews

Questions & Answers

joe

joeasked

Avanti SRK35ZSA-W / SETDXK12ZSA-W (3.5kW)

I want install a few of the 3.5KW SRK35ZSA-W aircons however my installation constraints are that the electrical wiring, refrigerant pipes, etc. must be able to enter from left hand side or right hand side, not through the wall at rear of unit. Is such an installation configuration possible please?

3 answers
R.singh
R.singh

Sorry no idea. Best to ask qualified air con installer or even best Full refrigeration mechanic

cherubbabies
cherubbabies

Not a question I can answer best to ask the air con technician all the best

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Joe,

I would suggest speaking to an authorised installer who would be able to assess the installation location and determine whether the setup you have mentioned would be achievable. You can find you closest MHIAA installer by visiting our website below. https://mhiaa.com.au/where-to-buy

Bruce

Bruceasked

Avanti SRK35ZSA-W / SETDXK12ZSA-W (3.5kW)

What is the difference between this avanti series and the MSZ35 GL series?

2 answers
Joe B
Joe B

AVANTI® Series of wall mounted split system air conditioners seamlessly combines European design with superior Japanese engineering.

Developed by award winning Italian designers TENSA, the AVANTI® series. The AVANTI® series of split system air conditioners is best suited to small and medium spaces 2kW to 5kW.
GL series sizes 2.5 kW – 7.8 kW.
Difference is style and size basically.

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Bruce,

The MSZ series is produced by Mitsubishi Electric and we are Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, a completely separate company. While Mitsubishi Electric make other products such as fridges, hand dryers, etc, we focus on doing one thing well which is delivering heavy duty, high quality air-conditioners.

For more information on the SRK35ZSA head over to our website mhiaa.com.au.

Waz

Wazasked

Avanti SRK35ZSA-W / SETDXK12ZSA-W (3.5kW)

How many m2 will this effficiently heat/cool pls

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Waz,

The 3.kW unit should be able to heat UP TO 40m2 and cool UP TO 35m2 given the optimum conditions however this depends on a number of factors such as where you are located within Australia, the type of insulation the space has, the size/location/facing directions of windows, the flooring within the space, etc, etc.

We suggest you speak to a local Air+ dealer who can provide a proper quote and product recommendation. You can find your closest dealer by visiting our website (mhiaa.com.au) and clicking on 'Where to Buy'.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.