1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti SRK50ZSA-W / DXK18ZSA-W (5.0kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti SRK50ZSA-W / DXK18ZSA-W (5.0kW)

MPN: SRK50ZSA-W
4.6 from 69 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (59)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (62)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (61)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (60)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (63)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (59)
Previous
Next
jens1
jens1Queensland, 4510
  • 21 reviews
  • 23 likes

Great quality

published

I always buy Mitsubishi HI units as they are the best value for money, reliability and power consumption.
Features are pretty standard and simple. I'm not looking for anything fancy like wifi control etc just something that will work and reduce power consumption.
It works well in very hot conditions cooling quickly then maintaining the temperature.
I like that fact that it's not made in China using extremely cheap components

Purchased in November 2020 at Sparkey direct for $869.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Alex
Alex
  • 3 reviews

Fantastic unit. Couldn't be happier with it in every way.

published

Great price, terrific performance, looks great.

Basically couldn't ask for anything more from an AC unit.

We've used it on a fairly poorly insulated large room with lots of windows and it's still been great.

Strongly recommend

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Powerful cooling

published

It's good value for the money, and an excellent piece of machinery to efficiently cool down the area up to 5-5.5 sq mtrs. It's working well and I am quite satisfied with the performance.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Online Store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

devorn
devornSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Very capable nicely build unit

published

Aircon is nicely styled and attractive in its functionality and ornamental design as well as quality plastics employed.

I believe that MHI could sell many more of this model if their dealers had display models that customers could inspect before purchase. The actual unit looks far more attactive installed in my room that I could assess by the product catalogue.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti SRK50ZSA-W / DXK18ZSA-W (5.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Is good do the job

published

Is mostly used in hot at this time of the year. Works very good, but works better if cooling, is not noisy at all and we enjoy heating and cooling this part of the house

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Unreal unit. Quiet and powerful.

published

It’s smaller than expected but clears the lounge, hall and reached the bedroom. All on eco mode Perfect. Both winter and summer are covered as we’ve had it for almost a year now

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Large area done

published

This aircon works for us in a 9 x 9 with high ceilings. We did insulate a lot though. The unit brings the space up above 15 from 10 or 12 in about 30 minutes.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Wish I had it installed sooner!

published

It took years for me to finally install air conditioning in the unit I’m in and I wish I’d done it sooner. I had read plenty of reviews on different air conditioners and decided on the Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti series. It has handled 40 degree western Sydney heat with ease and has provided much needed warmth during the winter months. My power bills have only slightly increased and I’m very happy with the systems performance and functions. Highly recommended.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Tony Voysey
Tony VoyseySouth East Queensland, QLD

Better than sliced bread.

published

I have never been able to demand more than this unit can produce. The controls are clearly marked; my wife can drive it! With my health situation I need good control of temperature. I’m in hospital now so cannot give you all the information you requested. Hi

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti SRK50ZSA-W / DXK18ZSA-W (5.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excessive sound.

published

When on 'Heat mode' and the fans highest speed is selected, the resulted sound is a combination of the air flow, which is acceptable and a vibration sound which is not. At all other fan speeds the sound is acceptable. Note - this situation does is not evident when in 'Cooling mode'.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,950.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Michael Keane
Michael KeaneAU
  • 2 reviews

Not as good as I hoped, Outside unit very noisy. Hi fan speed noisy.

published

I haven't used the unit for cooling only heating, it takes along time to warm the room and when the outside temperature is bellow five degrees the unit can't cope. I find the only way to get the temperature to a comfortable level is to set a high temperature initially (around 27 degrees ) and after about 1 hour drop it to 21 degrees.

Noise Level
1/5
Heating / Cooling Speed
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Katie Cox
Katie CoxSouth East Queensland, QLD

Absolutely brilliant!

published

This unit is exceptionally quiet and functional. It made last Summer an absolute breeze and we are enjoying the benefits of using it to warm us up in Winter too.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti SRK50ZSA-W / DXK18ZSA-W (5.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fernando
FernandoSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Excellent product! Highly recommendable! Value for money! Great design!

published

Excellent product! Highly recommendable! Value for money! Great design!
Excellent performance! Very quite! Very reliable! Very easy to use! Very good warranty period! I feel great every time I look at it!

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Marsden Park for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Graeme Hand
Graeme HandVictoria
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Air Conditioners.

published

We needed 3 Reverse Cycle Split Sytems for our house. Time poor, I asked our air cond installer. His reply: unequivocally Mitsubishi Heavy lndustries is the best, ✅. Very quiet, inside and out, well priced, efficient, fabulous product. No research required, just buy it !

Purchased in January 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Mitsubishi is the best

published

My a/c unit was out of warranty when it stopped working. Mitsubishi replaced the unit with very little fanfare saving me thousands of dollars. Thank you Mitsubishi. Unparalled service. Will definitely use again and recommend to anyone.

Purchased in January 2015.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Preston F.
Preston F.asked
Avanti SRK50ZSA-W / SDXK18ZSA-W (5.0kW)

We had a 5kw installed in our room and it’s made the clicking noise from the start. It was installed in feb of 2019 does anyone know if it’s still covered under warranty? Or has anyone had a outcome on what this common issue is?

2 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Preston,

Really sorry to hear of the issues you're having with your unit.

While the unit will producing some noise during operation, if you believe it's excessive, we'd suggest requesting a warranty call by visiting the page below and leaving some details. We'll organise organise a service agent to get in touch shortly and organise a time to come and assess the unit.

https://mhiaa.com.au/consumer-help-centre/warranty/warranty-service-request/

Redeye
Redeye

I agree with the above reply mhiaa helped me on my product cash back offer and I had very good installers from the get go. I believe you should be covered under consumer rights.
All the best

David B.
David B.asked
Avanti SRK50ZSA-W / SDXK18ZSA-W (5.0kW)

Does this model have the R32 refrigerant?

2 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi David,

That's correct. The Avanti, Avanti PLUS and Bronte series of split systems all utilise R32 refrigerant.

David B.
David B.

Thankyou for the response

See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti SRK50ZSA-W / DXK18ZSA-W (5.0kW)

Details

Compare all 7 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,700.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power5 kW
Heating Power5.8 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)Yes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 290 x 870 x 230 mm
Indoor Weight10 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level47 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 640 x 800 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight43.5 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level45 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level63 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 7 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series
Visit official website
  • MPN: SRK50ZSA-W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.