??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK63ZRA-W (6.3kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK63ZRA-W (6.3kW)

MPN: SRK63ZRA-W
4.8 from 25 reviews

Reviews

4.8

25 reviews
5
(23)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Performance

published

The unit has meet our requirements during summer and winter where it was installed. It is quiet when operating and it is not obtrusive. We have had no issues to date.

Purchased in August 2018 at Airconditioning Warehouse Sales for A$2,569.00.

Home Insulation Level Good

Suitable for what we need.

published

The smaller one doesn't quite do what we need in one area, but the others are good thanks and provide both heating and cooling as they need to, so we are happy with them.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Rose R

Rose RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cant live without it

published

Excellent performance. Summer and winter both works well.
Well welll welll welll . Good good.
I am very happy to have it.
Very quickly makes difference.
Warms in winter and cools in summer.
I will buy more for my bed rooms

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK63ZRA-W (6.3kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JWP

JWP

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointment

published

This Air Con does not perform as well as the 20 yr old Carrier that it replaced.
I'm sorry that I didn't replace it with a Daiken. I have 3 Daikens at another address and
they perform better than the Mitsubishi.
JWP

3 comments
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
JWP
JWP
JWP
JWP

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

GEOFFREY F.

GEOFFREY F.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

I believe these are one of the best units on the market after doing a lot of research.

published

I installed a little bit bigger unit then was recommended, this unit is doing all the work so much easier only ever have to use a very low fan speed.

Purchased in August 2018 at AJM Lismore for A$2,850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Quiet and unassuming, but does the job very well.

published

Our two units work well under all conditions. Distinction between Heat, Cool, Fan ect could be made a little more clearer on the display face. Eco mode is great, quiet and is used most of the time. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in June 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Open-Plan Office
See all answers
Michael M.

Michael M.Southwest, VIC

Great AC

published

Working well after two years, controls are easy to use and no problems at all with heating or cooling our lounge room and kitchen space so far. Would recommend to other buyers

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Better than expected

published

We were told our aircon would only service 1or2 rooms in our home. It easily heats and cools most of it. We are north facing well insulated and follow recommended usage directions. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone thinking about home A/C

Purchased in October 2018 at Cetnaj for A$2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Suresh Kumar

Suresh Kumar

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Still running flawless after 2 years

published

I chose this product after reading reviews from Choice magazine. That was two years ago. It is running flawlessly since then. We use it winter heavily as well as Summer. The best part of this product is ultra-low quiet operation and minuscule power consumption. 8hrs of operation at the peak of the winter cost me a bit less than a $1 per night as per the Energy Australia Consumer App I installed on my iPhone. Go for it, guys!

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK63ZRA-W (6.3kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It runs quietly and does an efficient job of cooling and heating the house. This is the fourth unit I’ve purchased.

published

Very satisfied with the units. I’ve purchased 4 over several years and have had no problems with them so far. I would recommend them to my friends as they’re a good reliable product.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Alexis Davison

Alexis DavisonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Quiet and very effective

published

The mitsubishi unit is very quiet and heats and cools extremely effectively. I have been impressed by the fact that it heats/cools my whole kitchen and living area and has not led to exorbitant energy bills.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Roy George

Roy GeorgeSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Extremely quiet and Energy efficient

published

I live in a 2 bedroom unit on the second floor of a brick veneer multi-story building facing north. I mainly purchased the unit to use periodically for the 5 to 6 weeks during the middle of our winters and for the 5 to 6 weeks during the middle of our summers. The Mitsubishi 6.3kw unit I had installed performs brilliantly. It is Extremely quiet and heats up the whole unit in next to no time. I have mine set on Auto and all I have to do is press the on/off button and that's it, the machine does the rest with an absolute minimum of fuss. And it heats or cools the unit so quickly and is so Energy efficient that my Energy bills, I am happy to say, show only a very small increase(much less than I expected) during these periods of use.

Purchased in July 2009 at Twinlakes Air Toukley for A$2,935.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

John DAWSON

John DAWSONSouth East Queensland, QLD

AIRCONDITIONERS

published

We have found the Mitsubishi Heavy Industries air conditioners that we had installed in 2019 to be fantastic. Very quiet and do a great job. Highly recommend them. They have been a life saver through the hot summer. Pretty good in winter so far as well.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Small Office and Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Bob

BobNortheast, VIC

Fantastic

published

It handles weather extremes very well, and is very energy efficient. The controls are excellent. We opted for the wifi module, and while we don't use it very much, it's handy for turning on or controlling the air conditioning of the house via the mobile app in advance of returning home.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$2,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

So far been excellent in cooling and heating.

published

Been recommended by various people that has it installed.

More than plenty to cool/heat an open space of dining, living and open kitchen.

The air conditioner met out expectation, and would recommend it.

Paid $2400 installed.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK63ZRA-W (6.3kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jim

JimSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent. Perfect for my house

published

My unit is very quick to cool or heat the Living area of my house and has been energy efficient. I haven’t had any problems with it and it delivers just what I need for Brisbane’s summer and winter

Purchased in July 2019 for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

john

johnSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Saved us moving to Qld

published

My wife suffers scleroderma
cold severely affects her &
Significant pain results. Last winter aircon changed our lives
Being able to wake up to a pre set warm environment means “ a happy wife & a happy life“
Thanks

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Cost effective and a highly efficient air conditioner

published

Love this air conditioner. Quiet, powerful and really efficient. Hot Adelaide summer days were cooled in a cost effective way, and cold winter days are warmed quickly. Thoroughly recommend this unit.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Sarfaraz

Sarfaraz

  • 2 reviews

Quite powerful and quite aircon.

published

I love this aircon. as it is quite and has a very powerful flow of air. It works really well and can quickly cool down or heat my living room it. Good looking design. Would Recommend!!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Johannes S.

Johannes S.Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect! Quiet and effective

published

We have four MHI air conditioners and they are all brilliant. This is the largest one we have and it works efficiently and quietly to cool or warm the lounge and dining area, the entrance and hallway, and even reaches down to two of the bedrooms. The compressor unit is on the wall immediately outside the lounge, but it operates almost silently so you hardly notice it’s there. The controls are all you could need, including timer and sleep functions. Our oldest MHI a/c is still performing really well so we expect this latest addition to last a long time too.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 2
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Cmehono

Cmehonoasked

Bronte SRK63ZRA-W (6.3kW)

whole house is 100sq mts in sub tropical area, are 2 of these big enough, one at each end of weather board house?

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi There,

I'd suggest referring to our sizing chart to give you an idea of what would size would best suit your space - https://mhiaa.com.au/document/srkdxk-room-sizing-chart/. We'd also suggest speaking to a local installer as there are a few other factors to consider including how many windows you might have, their size and which direction they face. You can find your local installer by vising our 'Where to Buy' page and entering your postcode -https://mhiaa.com.au/where-to-buy

tony barber

tony barberasked

Bronte SRK63ZRA-W (6.3kW)

noise levels in dba for bronte 63kw

4 answers
R.singh
R.singh

Hi can you pls explain bit more.

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Tony,

This varies depending on whether you have it on heating or cooling mode and on which setting however on the lowest setting on cooling, the 6.3kW Bronte indoor unit goes down to 25dB. You can download the brochure which includes all technical on our website - https://mhiaa.com.au/document/residential-air-conditioners-split-systems-brochure/

tony barber
tony barber

thanks I will go up to 7.7 kw unit

Peter S

Peter Sasked

Bronte SRK63ZRA-W (6.3kW)

Hi, you mentioned the total cost was $2300, may I ask how much the installation cost was as that's the unknown factor? Cheers

2 answers
ckeogh74
ckeogh74

The unit was around $ 1700 install about $ 600

Ol codger
Ol codger

About $600 to install.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.