??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

MPNs: SETDXK24ZRA-W and SRK71ZRA-W
4.7 from 190 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

190 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (159)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (168)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (168)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (153)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (166)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (157)
Previous
Next
Dr Dennis M K.

Dr Dennis M K.Northeast, VIC

Best system,,,, very effective and quiet

published

I looked around and decided this was the best system, Once installed, I turned it on and was worried that it was not working, IT WAS SO QUIET ! ! even the outside unit too ! !

Purchased in October 2020 at A&A Climate Solutions.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
Carvs

Carvs

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So cool!! Makes summerbearable.

published

Everything about this Airconditioner is excellent, from the lowest settings to the highest, very pleased with it. The controls are very easy to use and it cools the area very quickly.

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
Praveen

PraveenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good performance, quiet and recommended

published

It works exceptionally well on hot days. not sure why it struggles on cooler nights. may be it might be the settings.
Replaced my old panasonic unit which lasted almost 15 years. very happy with the MHI bronte 7.1KW reverse cycle inverter. good functions like the eco mode - very silent. Increase the size of the aircon from my previous unit, but consumes less power than my old panasonic unit.
It cools down the whole house from the living area. definitely recommend this MHI bronte series product.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ger

Ger

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very quiet, you forget it's running

published

Very quiet operation you forget it's running. It cools the area quickly. This is a major upgrade from the old Kelvinator it replaced. Very happy with our purchase. Also got $200 cashback from the MHI promo.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Value for money and recommend Good Guys for that

published

The unit is quiet, appears to be energy efficient as we just received our bill for the winter when we used the heat function every day and bill was $100

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Zita

ZitaSydney, NSW

It's great

published

Works great in all types of weather and we leave it running 24 hour per day on auto mode. Very economical to run. Conditions the whole house. Highly recommend this product.

Purchased in August 2019 at Globalrez for A$2,495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

D Sharma

D SharmaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great product from great manufacturer

published

its been 2 years since we had this air condition. Copes well in high demand & expended usage. Features are great. Performance is good when try different settings. Been great, no problems. Good value for money.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Keeps the moisture in an

published

Keeps the moisture at an acceptable level and also warming the house that's not very well insulated. In the summertime it does seem to struggle a little bit with some of the hot days. It still keeps the temperature down to an acceptable level.

Purchased at airconditioning online for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelNot Insulated
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers
Jafar Mazumder

Jafar MazumderCentral Queensland, QLD

Very good product

published

Since I have installed the air condition 2 years ago, I did not have any issue with it. Its been working very good with lots of option and user friendly.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RuthH

RuthHSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very efficient air conditioner.

published

Very happy with the heating and cooling capabilities of this unit. Great to come home on a hot Queensland day and have the house cooled down within minutes. Our previous unit was also a Mitsubishi Heavy Ind. and it served us well over a 10 year period. No bad points to mention, works quietly and efficiently, couldn't be without it!

Purchased in June 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It’s great but makes noise

published

It works well To cool And heat our whole house. the only thing that does bother us is the noise it makes as it heats. It’s almost like the plastic expands and contracts so it pops throughout the evening

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,600.00.

Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Andy

AndySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good, Quiet.

published

Works well even in extreme conditions. For quietness I usually run on "Low Fan" after it has reached temperature. This makes the outside compressor noisy though. I hope it is not damaging to do that.

Purchased in July 2018 at Globalrez for A$2,595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

for guests only

published

I seldom used it. As the weather is not that cold/hot, also, the COVID 19 , makes no guests. The Mitsubishi reputation is good, that makes me choose it. And it still is in very good condition.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great for all seasons

published

This is effective for both heating and cooling. Powerful in moving the air around (2020 winter it has mostly stayed on 18’C). Very cost efficient for an electric heating option. Easy to clean filters. Love the boost function for a rapid change in temperature. I highly recommend this air conditioner and would purchase again. Exercise caution in choosing an installer, unhappy with the installation of compressor outside.

Purchased in August 2018 at Globalrez for A$2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good all round unit

published

unit copes well in all conditions and is efficient and quite. The remote control layout could be improved with clearer motives ie heat ,cool etc.
The 3 D function is very good.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richard Wilson

Richard WilsonWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Very good unit

published

Works really well on both heating and cooling in a very large open plan area.
It is really reliable, and after nearly two years it looks as good as new. I would recommend this unit.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Alex Padiglione

Alex PadiglioneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent air conditioner at an excellent price

published

Got this unit from Bunnings for an excellent price, based on recommendation from “Choice”, had it now for 2 years, trouble free, very very quiet (so much so that we Have actually forgotten it was on a couple timers and left it on overnight accidentally) and very economical to run. Copes well with extremes of temperature. My only minor complaint would be that the symbols on the remote are a bit small, can be hard to see. Otherwise cant fault it, and have recommended the same unit to family members, who are also very pleased with its performance

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Seconds year without issues

published

The aircon was purchased and installed almost two years ago and works absolutely flawlessly since then - both keeping us warm in winter before the fireplace kicks in and cool in summers.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hiren

HirenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Perfect...highly recommended...worth every penny...quickest aircon system I have ever come across....Great Product..

published

Works Perfectly in any condition...IDU & ODU both very quite in operation...Very economical to run in both heating and cooling mode. Remote control very easy to use. BEST unit I have ever come across. Highly recommended.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Michael

MichaelPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This Bronte Split System AC, is a great product.

published

The AC unit works well in all weather conditions. Both ODU and IDU are very quite. The operation manual has easy to follow instructions for unit and the remote controller.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 10
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Paul Diaz

Paul Diazasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

Doesn't it now go down to -20? Or just -15?

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Paul,

The Bronte series can operate normally in temperatures as low as -15oC.

azaranto

azarantoasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

I am looking at buying a MHI Bronte SRK71ZRA-W split system from Bunnings, I/N:4442104 Can you confirm the MHI products sold by Bunnings are equivalent quality to the same models sold by other authorised dealers? I have been informed by an installer that Bunnings sells MHI split systems that specially manufactured to meet Bunnings low price point, thus rendering the products inferior. He went as far to say to steer clear of MHI products sold by Bunnings as the components used are of cheaper build, and problems are expected within 2-3 yrs. Are you able verify if Bunnings has MHI products specially manufactured to their requirements, or do they receive the same products as every other authorised dealer?

3 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Azaranto,

Can confirm that all MHI units sold in Australia are of the same quality, use the same high quality components and undergo the same stringent quality control. We do not manufacturer separate units for Bunnings.

Dr Dennis M K.
Dr Dennis M K.

I do not know the fine details,,, so I am only guessing - -HOWEVER I do know that MANY of Bunnings products are manufactured to different quality that what other market and sell.... I Once saw a Makita Drill that was cheaper at Bunnings than any where else,,, I found out that it had slightly a different model number and was made only for Bunnings and was of an inferior design (ie; plastic gears inside),,,
So I would contact the company (NOT BUNNINGS) and request their help... IF as above it seems Mitsubishi Heavy Ind has stated it is the same then go for it,, for they do have the cheapest prices on them,,, My dealer matched their price.

Paul Diaz
Paul Diaz

it's all bull crap!, FYI if anything Bunnings is so much easy to deal with when problems happen!
also canstar Blue’s 2020 gave 5 stars to Mitsubishi Heavy Industries!!!
so don't stress stuff the installers! do what you want! they just not happy that bunnings is getting $$$$ again

Coffee King

Coffee Kingasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

I am interested to get the Bronte 7.1kW soon but the review from Bunnings bothered me a lot on WIFI and Google Home setup. Since MHI is the 'customer most satisfied' brand in Canstar Blue, can MHI technical support help to clarify any issue with MH-AC-WIFI-1? https://www.bunnings.com.au/mitsubishi-split-system-wi-fi-adaptor_p0085526

2 answers
Paul Diaz
Paul Diaz

I see some people are having some problems also but i wouldn't stress seems to be more about the S/N number or something with the ID number having problems!!
they should build it in like Samsung did along time ago

Coffee King
Coffee King

Thanks, Paul. Did you use one of this unit? Ahhh.....S/N ID........you mean during WIFI configuration? Much appreciated.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) A$1,550.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power7.1 kW
Heating Power8 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 3 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)Yes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 339 x 1197 x 262 mm
Indoor Weight15.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level46 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 750 x 880 x 340 mm
Outdoor Weight58 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level43 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level65 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4961317379363
  • MPN: SETDXK24ZRA-W and SRK71ZRA-W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.