??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

MPNs: SETDXK24ZRA-W and SRK71ZRA-W
4.7 from 136 reviews

Reviews

4.7

136 reviews
5
(108)
4
(22)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Previous
Next
Derek Barnard

Derek BarnardSouth East Queensland, QLD

Brilliant, best Aircon we have purchased

published

Our unit handles the worst weather Brisbane sent our way, the machine is very effective in both cooling and heating, is whisper quiet and is a lot cheaper to run than our old unit

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

bushmagpie

bushmagpieAU

  • 30 reviews
  • 1 like

Leaves the old one for dead.

published

Replaced a 20 year old Carrier unit with this one. With the cooler weather and where we live it has been running 24/7 for a few months now. Great to get up to a warm house and come home to a warm house. No dearer to run than the old one because of advances in technology over 20 years. Took a while to work out the remote control and have to remember to regularly clean the internal filters for maximum efficiency. The one thing I would have liked was for it to have a lower minimum setting on heating. Lowest setting is 18C whereas the Kelvinator units in the bedrooms can go down to 16C.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys Shepparton for A$1,799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Phil Harris

Phil HarrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

All Good

published

System works fine as expected, installer was very helpful by sugesting a better sized unit to suit the area.
The unit has worked fine since installation. It's a high traffic area and is coping well.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Venning

Peter VenningSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great A/C

published

Excellent a/c...quiet and covers the area we wanted it to. The only negative is that I don't know how to use the remote control...I'm not sure what the icons mean.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Palerang

PalerangSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 24 reviews

It works, most of the time

published

This system was chosen by the installation company: all I wanted was Mitsubishi Heavy Industry. Sadly, they needed to install it at the lower part of the open space which has impacted on its performance. That said, I still believe Mitsubishi Heavy is the good company but this system does struggle to cool the floor above. I think this is thermodynamics. Also, if you need it to cool a lot below the ambient temperature, it throws a fault. But you can re-set it to just a bit below, and then keep lowering the temperature.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Graham Woodards

Graham WoodardsFar West, NSW

Product is excellent , the company not so,was offered gift cards when purchasing 2 units nothing forthcoming,

published

Absolutely fantastic, in trying conditions over the summer months ,and excellent performance in cold weather , remote unit easy to read and use, and the units are relatively silent and easy to operate

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

David

DavidPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great air conditioning

published

I researched a heap when going out to purchase a number of units for my house. Found MHI to be consistently the best performing units for the price.
I would recommend these units to anyone and would buy again.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Gary

GaryIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Unit was a replacement for different brand

published

An even temperature across the whole household, with no need to close doors off too heat or cool one room. Best choice we made, firstly by choosing Mitsubishi and then the 7.1 kw unit.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

RodP

RodPSydney, NSW

Love it!

published

Love the system and we now use it as our main source of heating and put the gas away. The summer was made a lot more bearable with the Mitsubishi!

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,739.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna Wong

Anna WongSydney, NSW

Best Air Conditioner ever

published

This unit operates so quietly that you don't even know that it is on. The tell tale signs that it is operating, we feel totally comfortable regardless of how hot or cold it appears outside our vast windows. No other unit we've had has been this good

Purchased in June 2019.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Stella Hyatt

Stella HyattMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great air conditioner

published

The unit cools and heats the large room very well and the external unit is relatively quiet. The price of the unit was very competitive and the installers did a very neat no fuss job

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Paul

PaulHunter Region, NSW

Good system, great for heating.

published

We were using an unflued gas heater, so this system has made a huge difference. We’re on the coast in Newcastle, so our temperature range is pretty small and the system has no problems. The remote symbols aren’t intuitive and as others have said, you have to point it strait at the sensor, but we’re ok with that.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ken Rayner

Ken RaynerPerth, WA

Great purchase

published

The purchase price was very competitive. This big unit easily heats and cools our large area as per its specifications. Importantly, the external unit is very quiet (neighbours don't hear it) and the indoor unit is also quiet. This is a quality unit. I am an engineer who does his research before spending his money.

Purchased in July 2019.

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

I used to Belong

I used to BelongSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Impressive unit

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Globalrez for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Excellent air-conditioner

published

I replaced a cheaper 6.1kw unit that wasn’t really up to the task and couldn’t be happier. It’s extremely quiet during operation, heats up really quickly in winter compared to other units in the house, cools the space well in summer. Seems to be quite energy efficient as well. I would buy another unit and would definitely recommend it to others.

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kerry J

Kerry JCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Well worth the Money

published

We renovated an old house and installed the air conditioner ready for the summer. We had days where the temperature was over 40 degrees and it was a pleasure to come home to a cool comfortable house. The unit is very quiet when operating and made it easy to sleep on those hot nights. The agent who installed the unit was prompt and professional and I would recommend people to consider purchasing a unit.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Aircon is smart for voice "google assistant" control, by smart phone for those hot or cold days. Its just great.

published

I choose this unit for capacity, energy efficiency rating, smart control from mobile phone and by voice control through "google assistant". Temperatures experienced hot 40+ and cold <5 so far and it seems to cope well.
Additional controls around scheduling auto-startup days and times would be the next level to have.
I have two units and would happily buy another.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Great air conditioning !

published

The unit works very well. The only thing that spoiled this for us was that the company we ordered it through, called us up and said if we paid up then we would get $300 cash back. So we did that but when we called up for the cash back after installation we were told the promotion wasn’t going anymore!! Deception of the highest order!!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom, Open-Plan Office and Small Bedroom
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Conway

Conway

  • 2 reviews

The best air con I have ever had

published

Great air con that cools and heats even in extreme Queensland conditions and does not chew up the power.
It is also very quiet when running and does not upset the neighbors

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Rex Davey

Rex DaveyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent operation

published

Operates satisfactorily except for often producing a regular clicking noise from the louvre movement.
Sometimes fails to stay switched on when operated from the remote, needs to be switched on again (random).

Purchased in August 2019.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 7
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Chris T.

Chris T.asked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

Hi can you please tell me the difference between SRK71ZRA-W and MSZAP71VGKIT models
There both 7.1 systems but have $500 difference between them

No answers
Matt G

Matt Gasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

I am looking to install a 7.1kw Bronte unit soon and it will be a back to back install. I was looking at the installation manual and can’t seem to find the minimum refrigerant pipe length. It says maximum 30m run but not a minimum. I know some other models are noisy if the pipe run is too short, so I was just wondering if there is a minimum pipe run length between indoor and outdoor units.

3 answers
cjl
cjl

my unit is back to back with outside only 30cm below

cjl
cjl

not noisy

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Matt,

The minimum pipe length depends on a few different factors but normally we recommend minimum should be approx 2m. We recommend all installations are done by a licence professional who should be able to confirm this and provide some more information.

If you haven't already found a dealer or installer, you can find your local one here -https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/

Hope this helps!

Trevor Gray

Trevor Grayasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

user manual

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Trevor,

You can find the user manual for our Bronte series here - https://mhiaa.com.au/document/bronte-user-manual/

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.