??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW), SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW), SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW), etc...
4.7 from 340 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

11 reviews
3
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (11)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (10)
Previous
Next

Keeps the moisture in an

published

Keeps the moisture at an acceptable level and also warming the house that's not very well insulated. In the summertime it does seem to struggle a little bit with some of the hot days. It still keeps the temperature down to an acceptable level.

Purchased at airconditioning online for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelNot Insulated
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Phil H.

Phil H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Quiet and easy to use

published

The unit is quiet, we run it all night in winter to take the chill off the room. Very easy to program and we like the delayed start function. We have 3 similar units installed

Purchased in September 2018 at Airconditioning Warehouse Sales for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Estelle Schmidt

Estelle SchmidtSouth East Queensland, QLD

this works very well and has kept me warm in winter and cool in summer.

published

My electricity bill hardly went up at all. its very efficient in my living area. It cooled my place quickly and efficiently last summer in Queensland. This winter I've been nice and warm. it quickly achieves the temperatures I sent as well and it's fairly quiet.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation LevelNot Insulated
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It runs quietly and does an efficient job of cooling and heating the house. This is the fourth unit I’ve purchased.

published

Very satisfied with the units. I’ve purchased 4 over several years and have had no problems with them so far. I would recommend them to my friends as they’re a good reliable product.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Graham Woodards

Graham WoodardsFar West, NSW

Product is excellent , the company not so,was offered gift cards when purchasing 2 units nothing forthcoming,

published

Absolutely fantastic, in trying conditions over the summer months ,and excellent performance in cold weather , remote unit easy to read and use, and the units are relatively silent and easy to operate

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

the one to buy

published

the cooling cools a very large area and the heating heats instantaneously. it is very effective, cooling and heating. Just what it was bought to do. would highly recommend this unit

Purchased in September 2019 for A$1,900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Errol Hillier

Errol HillierSydney, NSW

Great air conditioning !

published

The unit works very well. The only thing that spoiled this for us was that the company we ordered it through, called us up and said if we paid up then we would get $300 cash back. So we did that but when we called up for the cash back after installation we were told the promotion wasn’t going anymore!! Deception of the highest order!!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Open-Plan Office and Small Bedroom

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Bruce

BruceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great products

published

Mitsubishi air conditioners are energy efficient andoperate in extreme weather contitions. Easy and simple instructions which makes a change from some manufacturers instructions, we went for the larger unit which gives you a quick knockdown to the desired temperature.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

V jindal

V jindalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

amazing unit

published

this is the unit number 4 for the family. The size is just good for the average size room. We are happy with the performance of the unit. Love the quietness of the unit.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$870.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect!

published

I purchased and installed this beauty last Dec, 2019. Perfect cooling during this summer not only for my 7.2 X 4 meter lounge but also for the adjacent bed rooms and that too with quite economical electricity consumption. Also it is helping me quite nicely in ditching my monsterous Victorian gas winter bills as reverse cycle heating works like a charm. My only tip is to use thermostat wisely.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Sue

SueCentral West, NSW

Perfect

published

The air-conditioner is very quiet, maintains the required temperature and easy to control. It works well in extreme outside temperatures ( hot or cold) by keeping it at the temperature we set. Only suggestion that it is attached to google smart home.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sharon O.

Sharon O.asked

Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

We have three open rooms to cool down plus a hall one of the rooms is completely glass and it measures 4m x 7m

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Sharon,

Given there's a few different factors to consider when choosing the unit, we'd suggest speaking to a local installer who can come and assess your space and recommend the best solution.

If you visit the page below and leave some details, we’ll get a MHIAA dealer in your area to get in touch, discuss and provide a quote.

https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/request-a-quote/

Angela M.

Angela M.asked

Bronte Series

I just had a bronte installed and it’s missing the two orange filters
Should it have them Dxk28zra-W

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Angela,

Really sorry to hear about that.

If you still have the box and other packaging, we'd suggest checking this as the filters come in a separate bag (usually with the user manual and remote) and can often be mistaken for packaging. If you don't have the packaging, we'd suggest contacting the installer to determine if they may still have it.

If you still cannot locate the filters, we'd suggest contacting us on 1300 138 007 to see how we could assist further.

Johnny

Johnnyasked

Bronte Series

Hello, Can the wifi signal be disabled on the MHI DXK24ZEA-W-SET model? I would like to know that there is an option to stop any wifi signal before buying this unit.
thanks
Johnny

2 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Johnny,

Can you provide some more information as to why you're wanting to disable the Wi-Fi signal so I can answer your question accurately?

The DXK24ZRA-W doesn't come with Wi-Fi as standard meaning it wouldn't emit any Wi-Fi signal unless you purchase and install the MH-AC-WIFI-1 Wi-Fi adaptor which is sold separately.

Johnny
Johnny

Hi, thanks for the answer. That is pretty much want I want to know. I wanted to confirm there is no wifi router in the air con unit itself. Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Details

With its excellent rating of 4.7 stars, the Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series of split system air conditioners is a promising pick to help you stay comfortable all year round.

They're available in four different models, depending on your room size. Look at the cooling power (measured in kW), to see which is suited to the room you intend you cool.

There is also a cooling only split system air conditioner. However since the cooling-only option is around $400 more expensive than its 7.1kW split-system counterpart ($1600 v $1599 from Bunnings), for many it would make sense to get the air conditioner that offers both cooling and heating functions for cheaper.

Features:

  • Allergen clearing filter and deodorising filter
  • Reach of 18m for the cooling function
  • Various timers, including on/off timers and sleep mode
  • Wi-Fi operation optional, with separate purchase of a specialised adaptor
  • Decibel rating of 36 at low speed, which audiologists label as something between a whisper and a quiet library.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries takes home the 2021 Award for its two split system air conditioners, the Bronte Series and Avanti Series. The Bronte Series earned this title due to several factors, the most highly rated of which include its superior build quality and value for money.

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) A$1,499.00A$1,550.00A$1,978.00A$2,560.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power6.3 kW7.1 kW8 kW9.5 kW
Heating Power7.1 kW8 kW9 kW10.3 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 3 stars3 stars2.5 stars2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4 stars3 stars3 stars3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)YesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 339 x 1197 x 262 mm339 x 1197 x 262 mm339 x 1197 x 262 mm339 x 1197 x 262 mm
Indoor Weight15.5 kg15.5 kg15.5 kg15.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level45 dB46 dB47 dB48 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 640 x 800 x 290 mm750 x 880 x 340 mm750 x 880 x 340 mm845 x 970 x 370 mm
Outdoor Weight45 kg58 kg58 kg58 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level45 dB43 dB44 dB50 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level66 dB65 dB68 dB70 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.