??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW), SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW), SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW), etc...
4.7 from 245 reviews

Reviews

4.7

194 reviews
5
(152)
4
(35)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Rex Everett

Rex EverettMurray Region, NSW

Performs far better than we expected

published

Great efficiency and output over a long period of time. Easy to use with a wide variety of heating and cooling options. Has performed well in the very hot and the very cold as well as during the milder times.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

makaleka4

makaleka4

  • 2 reviews

Only installed yesterday, based on reviews here and Choice

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$1,550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Excellent Unit

published

Great unit. Quiet and reliable.
Controller has been a bit dodgy (it looses memory and saved changes, but I think this is because we control the unit with the WIFI module more). I installed with Wifi and I use this for all functions. I've set up scenes on the wifi controller App so it operates at specific temps and fan speed and louvre directions at the various times of the day that is suitible (this feature is brilliant).
We use the unit to heat mulitiple rooms, through doorways - its not how its supposed to be used, but it works great for our purpose (could use a 2kW system in the room its in).
Price was great, quality is great.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott Smeal

Scott SmealIllawarra, NSW

Great unit.

published

The unit is in my elderly Mum's area of the dwelling and works very well, both cooling and heating. No problems at all. Would highly recommend. The remote a little fiddly to operate as she is vision impaired.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Great

published

Performs well. No problems. Heats/cools our family area very well and I like to be able to customise the settings … up/down, left/right etc. The weekly timer looks complex so I haven't used it yet. The on/off timer is simple and straightforward. Its is delightful to get up in the morning to an already warm room.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Derek Barnard

Derek BarnardSouth East Queensland, QLD

Brilliant, best Aircon we have purchased

published

Our unit handles the worst weather Brisbane sent our way, the machine is very effective in both cooling and heating, is whisper quiet and is a lot cheaper to run than our old unit

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

It runs quietly and does an efficient job of cooling and heating the house. This is the fourth unit I’ve purchased.

published

Very satisfied with the units. I’ve purchased 4 over several years and have had no problems with them so far. I would recommend them to my friends as they’re a good reliable product.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The 'Goldilocks' air conditioner, i.e. just right.

published

Copes fine with high demand; controls and performance are good, although we only use a very limited range of settings; works well in extreme conditions and we are well satisfied with it..

Purchased in January 2019 at Local electrician.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

bushmagpie

bushmagpieAU

  • 30 reviews
  • 20 likes

Leaves the old one for dead.

published

Replaced a 20 year old Carrier unit with this one. With the cooler weather and where we live it has been running 24/7 for a few months now. Great to get up to a warm house and come home to a warm house. No dearer to run than the old one because of advances in technology over 20 years. Took a while to work out the remote control and have to remember to regularly clean the internal filters for maximum efficiency. The one thing I would have liked was for it to have a lower minimum setting on heating. Lowest setting is 18C whereas the Kelvinator units in the bedrooms can go down to 16C.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys Shepparton for A$1,799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil Harris

Phil HarrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

All Good

published

System works fine as expected, installer was very helpful by sugesting a better sized unit to suit the area.
The unit has worked fine since installation. It's a high traffic area and is coping well.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Peter Venning

Peter VenningSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great A/C

published

Excellent a/c...quiet and covers the area we wanted it to. The only negative is that I don't know how to use the remote control...I'm not sure what the icons mean.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Palerang

PalerangSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 6 likes

It works, most of the time

published

This system was chosen by the installation company: all I wanted was Mitsubishi Heavy Industry. Sadly, they needed to install it at the lower part of the open space which has impacted on its performance. That said, I still believe Mitsubishi Heavy is the good company but this system does struggle to cool the floor above. I think this is thermodynamics. Also, if you need it to cool a lot below the ambient temperature, it throws a fault. But you can re-set it to just a bit below, and then keep lowering the temperature.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Garry Wilson

Garry WilsonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good but air flow control not accurate

published

Does the job of heating and cooling but the air flow control on heating is not matching the selected positions. Would like to have more manual control of the air flow directions to eliminate cold draft areas, economical to run considering the area to condition. I have a power monitor on the unit and once up to temperature it will run at about 1.1kW to 1.4kW which is good in my opinion for a unit of 9.5kW.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$3,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
5 comments
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Garry Wilson
Garry Wilson

Using the remote control is not what I call manual control, the
remote control only goes to the position the manufacture decides if
I want a position that's not predetermined by the manufacturer it's
not possible

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Garry,

The unit has a wide variety of settings that would allow you to achieve the airflow you're after so I'd maybe suggest contacting our customer service team on 1300 138 007 who can help you through some troubleshooting.

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Alexis Davison

Alexis DavisonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Quiet and very effective

published

The mitsubishi unit is very quiet and heats and cools extremely effectively. I have been impressed by the fact that it heats/cools my whole kitchen and living area and has not led to exorbitant energy bills.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Graham Woodards

Graham WoodardsFar West, NSW

Product is excellent , the company not so,was offered gift cards when purchasing 2 units nothing forthcoming,

published

Absolutely fantastic, in trying conditions over the summer months ,and excellent performance in cold weather , remote unit easy to read and use, and the units are relatively silent and easy to operate

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great air conditioning

published

I researched a heap when going out to purchase a number of units for my house. Found MHI to be consistently the best performing units for the price.
I would recommend these units to anyone and would buy again.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

the one to buy

published

the cooling cools a very large area and the heating heats instantaneously. it is very effective, cooling and heating. Just what it was bought to do. would highly recommend this unit

Purchased in September 2019 for A$1,900.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Best air conditioner I have owned

published

No problems in the first year of use. Copes well with extended usage; Easy to use. Haven’t used all the features yet but those I have used work well. I don’t live in an area of extreme conditions.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

RodP

RodPSydney, NSW

Love it!

published

Love the system and we now use it as our main source of heating and put the gas away. The summer was made a lot more bearable with the Mitsubishi!

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,739.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Anna Wong

Anna WongSydney, NSW

Best Air Conditioner ever

published

This unit operates so quietly that you don't even know that it is on. The tell tale signs that it is operating, we feel totally comfortable regardless of how hot or cold it appears outside our vast windows. No other unit we've had has been this good

Purchased in June 2019.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 10
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

lukeparalowie

lukeparalowieasked

Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW)

Just enquiring about whether these air conditioners, or the model I've specified, support being controlled wirelessly via a smartphone app.

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Luke,

In order to control the unit via the Smartphone app (connected via Wi-Fi), you will require the MHI-AC-WIFI-1 adaptor which is sold separately.

Hope this helps but if you need anymore information, don't hesitate to contact us on 1300 138 007

Chris T.

Chris T.asked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

Hi can you please tell me the difference between SRK71ZRA-W and MSZAP71VGKIT models
There both 7.1 systems but have $500 difference between them

3 answers
Scott Smeal
Scott Smeal

Hi Chris, mate I don't know. Maybe one is flued and not the other ??

Chris T.
Chris T.

I worked it out. There different company's. 1 is Mitsubishi electric. And the other is Mitsubishi heavy industries.
I didnt realise there were 2 different company's. The good guys sells one and harvey norman sell the other.

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Chris,

As you mentioned, we are in fact a completely different company from Mitsubishi Electric. While Mitsubishi Electric manufacture a range of appliances, we focus on producing award winning, high quality, high performance air conditioning. To provide some more information - we're proud to recognised by Canstar Blue as having the most satisfied customers of any air conditioner brand in Australia.

You can learn more about those awards and us as a brand on our website below but if you have any questions - don't hesitate to let us know!

https://mhiaa.com.au/mhiaa-awarded-best-air-conditioner-brand-2019-choice/

https://mhiaa.com.au/canstar-most-satisfied-customers-airconditioners-2019/

Matt G

Matt Gasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

I am looking to install a 7.1kw Bronte unit soon and it will be a back to back install. I was looking at the installation manual and can’t seem to find the minimum refrigerant pipe length. It says maximum 30m run but not a minimum. I know some other models are noisy if the pipe run is too short, so I was just wondering if there is a minimum pipe run length between indoor and outdoor units.

3 answers
cjl
cjl

my unit is back to back with outside only 30cm below

cjl
cjl

not noisy

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Matt,

The minimum pipe length depends on a few different factors but normally we recommend minimum should be approx 2m. We recommend all installations are done by a licence professional who should be able to confirm this and provide some more information.

If you haven't already found a dealer or installer, you can find your local one here -https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/

Hope this helps!

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.