??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW), SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW), SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW), etc...
4.7 from 334 reviews

Reviews

4.7

264 reviews
5
(207)
4
(49)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Happy wife , Happy life

published

It has been working very well, It struggles a little on the cold nights.
But it has not missed a beet in the summer Thanks Mitsubishi. so far so good

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Value for money and recommend Good Guys for that

published

The unit is quiet, appears to be energy efficient as we just received our bill for the winter when we used the heat function every day and bill was $100

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Zita

ZitaSydney, NSW

It's great

published

Works great in all types of weather and we leave it running 24 hour per day on auto mode. Very economical to run. Conditions the whole house. Highly recommend this product.

Purchased in August 2019 at Globalrez for A$2,495.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben Thomsen

Ben ThomsenSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great air conditioner however a bit noisy.

published

This aircon unit is quite powerful and works very well at heating and cooling our 60m2 living area.
It’s however a little noisy at the indoor head unit, there is quite a bit of plastic “clicking and popping “

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

D Sharma

D SharmaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great product from great manufacturer

published

its been 2 years since we had this air condition. Copes well in high demand & expended usage. Features are great. Performance is good when try different settings. Been great, no problems. Good value for money.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Keeps the moisture in an

published

Keeps the moisture at an acceptable level and also warming the house that's not very well insulated. In the summertime it does seem to struggle a little bit with some of the hot days. It still keeps the temperature down to an acceptable level.

Purchased at airconditioning online for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Jafar Mazumder

Jafar MazumderCentral Queensland, QLD

Very good product

published

Since I have installed the air condition 2 years ago, I did not have any issue with it. Its been working very good with lots of option and user friendly.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

RuthH

RuthHSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very efficient air conditioner.

published

Very happy with the heating and cooling capabilities of this unit. Great to come home on a hot Queensland day and have the house cooled down within minutes. Our previous unit was also a Mitsubishi Heavy Ind. and it served us well over a 10 year period. No bad points to mention, works quietly and efficiently, couldn't be without it!

Purchased in June 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

rsm67

rsm67South East Queensland, QLD

The unit serves our needs really well; we’re very pleased with it.

published

The unit has to service a very big area and it copes extremely well both for cooling and heating. Aesthetically, it looks good in our family room and kitchen area.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$2,044.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy

AndySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good, Quiet.

published

Works well even in extreme conditions. For quietness I usually run on "Low Fan" after it has reached temperature. This makes the outside compressor noisy though. I hope it is not damaging to do that.

Purchased in July 2018 at Globalrez for A$2,595.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

for guests only

published

I seldom used it. As the weather is not that cold/hot, also, the COVID 19 , makes no guests. The Mitsubishi reputation is good, that makes me choose it. And it still is in very good condition.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nyssa Nair

Nyssa NairGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Very quiet and effective

published

Have used this air conditioner for 18 months now and it has worked really well. Very quiet operation. I use a timer option for the unit to start every morning. I would like to be able to set a temp range rather than control to a set temp but otherwise it has worked very well for us.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

mitsubishi reverse cycle

published

we use both to try keep the price shared between our ducted heating and our mitsubishi , gas is soo expensive to use solidly all day so we break it up by mixing between the two ways of heating . satisfied with product

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Alex Padiglione

Alex PadiglioneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent air conditioner at an excellent price

published

Got this unit from Bunnings for an excellent price, based on recommendation from “Choice”, had it now for 2 years, trouble free, very very quiet (so much so that we Have actually forgotten it was on a couple timers and left it on overnight accidentally) and very economical to run. Copes well with extremes of temperature. My only minor complaint would be that the symbols on the remote are a bit small, can be hard to see. Otherwise cant fault it, and have recommended the same unit to family members, who are also very pleased with its performance

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Seconds year without issues

published

The aircon was purchased and installed almost two years ago and works absolutely flawlessly since then - both keeping us warm in winter before the fireplace kicks in and cool in summers.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hiren

HirenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Perfect...highly recommended...worth every penny...quickest aircon system I have ever come across....Great Product..

published

Works Perfectly in any condition...IDU & ODU both very quite in operation...Very economical to run in both heating and cooling mode. Remote control very easy to use. BEST unit I have ever come across. Highly recommended.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Michael

MichaelPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This Bronte Split System AC, is a great product.

published

The AC unit works well in all weather conditions. Both ODU and IDU are very quite. The operation manual has easy to follow instructions for unit and the remote controller.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The quietest Air con ever, I fully recommend this model.

published

This unit is quiet and efficient on both heating and cooling modes. By far the best one we have ever installed. Fully recommended, we will buy this unit this again.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

David Lee

David LeeNew South Wales

Very easy to live with

published

We are satisfied with our choice Mitsubishi, performs extremely well. Only one small issue, we would like to see airflow vents adjust to suit cool and heating settings automatically. I keep having to explain, that hot air rises and cold air falls.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$2,495.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Billy

BillyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic unit

published

I have had this one for 2 years now
Run it most days for cooling and heating of the living room/ kitchen
It’s cheaper to run this than the gas ducted heater
I have solar panels 6 kw and running the air con in summer I get a credit every month from the power company
I have 3 units and love them all
Have had not trouble and choice reamend them too

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 14
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sam C.

Sam C.asked

Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

Hi,

Is there a dealer for this unit in Launceston, Tasmanaia.

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Sam,

If you wanted to visit the page below and leave some details, we'll get one of dealers to get in touch and provide a quote.

https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/request-a-quote/

Bert

Bertasked

Bronte Series

Hi can you confirm if there is any difference between the SRK80ZRA and SRK80ZMA please!

2 answers
Stephen Bone
Stephen Bone

NO idea, sorry I’m not technical

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Bert,

The SRK80ZMA is our older series which was replaced by the SRK80ZRA (Bronte 8.0kW) model.

You can learn more about the Bronte series on our website here: https://mhiaa.com.au/products/series/split-system-air-conditioners-bronte-series/

If you've like a quote, visit our request a quote page, leave some details and we'll get an installer to get in touch to provide a quote: https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/request-a-quote/

Normfav

Normfavasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

MITSUBISHI HEAVY INDUSTRIES Bronte SRK71ZRA-W | DXK24ZRA-W 7.1kW Reverse Cycle Split System Air Conditioner

The 2 different model numbers, do they refer to each of the units, indoor and outdoor ?

6 answers
Michael
Michael

Indoor SRK71ZRA-W
Outdoor SRC71ZRA-W
MPN: DXK24ZRA-W 7.1kW Reverse Cycle Split System Air Conditioner

Normfav
Normfav

thanks for you reply michael. I have been quoted on a DXK24ZRA-W and when i google it thr SRK numbers come up? just want to make sure im ordering the correct model

Normfav
Normfav

apologies for the stupid question, what does MPN stand for? so are they the same model or is the DXK24ZRA a completely different model?

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.