??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series (page 2 of 14)

SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW), SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW), SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW), etc...
4.7 from 334 reviews

Reviews

4.7

262 reviews
5
(205)
4
(49)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Fills very large room

published

Quick to heat or cool very large dining/kitchen area with minimal noise. Maintenance is easy and the head unit is relatively unobtrusive.We feel the cost in terms of running the unit is very good value.

Purchased in August 2018 at customair albury for A$3,980.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Michael

MichaelKilsyth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Heater and Cooler

published

Performs very good heating and cooling. Cheaper than gas and air movement is easier to live with cf ducted gas heating from ceiling. Fairly easy to use and seems to be unfazed by extreme weather conditions.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

All good no problems

published

Very happy wIth the system no problems at all. Will consider buying another similar unit when upgrading other units in home works well both summer and winter and would recommend to friends

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graeme Bakon

Graeme BakonSouth East Queensland, QLD

This is really good!

published

Very quiet and efficient. Easily heats and cools a much larger area of the house than you would expect. Very good at moisture removal on sultry summer days! All in all a superior unit to the same sized A.C it replaced using a portion of energy of its predecessor.

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not sure
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Efficient, powerful, effective

published

It runs without hassle all day, it was very pleasant for working from home. On the rare occasions that I wanted to cool the house in summer, it was very quick to make the house comfortable. I ran it 17 hours a day while working from home in winter, perfect.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

sung

sungGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrific unit

published

Very happy, easy to use, just put it on auto, heats or cools entire living & family area. No need to worry about risk of CO poisoning like old gas heater.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Excellent machine

published

The unit has coped with our usage at all times
Controls are easy to use
So far has worked well in all conditions
Would recommend this unit if asked about it’s working capabilities

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

john mckenzie

john mckenzieSouth East Queensland, QLD

its the best purchased we have done

published

Its the best Air Con will have ever purchased great on cold and heat
Easy to Control
works well in all conditions its so good we purchased 2 other smaller units for our house

Purchased in September 2018 at Electrican supplied for A$3,148.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

A excellent air-conditioner

published

The air-conditioner works very well nearly all of the time. It can be slow to heat on the auto setting, tending to blow cool air for what seems too long a period before the heat comes through. Otherwise cooling is excellent as is heating once it warms up. The unit is very quiet and efficiently cools and heats quite a large open plan design.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anne

AnneIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great AC

published

Quiet and efficient. Warms and cools well. Cost effective.
Fitted by Steve’s Air Conditioning who were well priced, knowledgeable, efficient, left the site clean and thoughtful in relation to pets and family.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

BLR

BLRAU

Absolutely Excellent.

published

The unit exceeds all expectations as far as economy and practicality. No noise and responds very quickly to all extremes of weather. Would recommend this product to everyone for their larger area.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Phil H.

Phil H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Quiet and easy to use

published

The unit is quiet, we run it all night in winter to take the chill off the room. Very easy to program and we like the delayed start function. We have 3 similar units installed

Purchased in September 2018 at Airconditioning Warehouse Sales for A$900.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Very good-can recommend this product.

published

Copes well with extended usage, does cut out sometimes but I think this is only when the room has reached the set temperature. We are very satisfied with its performance in both hot and cold temperatures. It is used in a large area and adjusts the temperature very quickly.

Purchased in May 2018.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Estelle Schmidt

Estelle SchmidtSouth East Queensland, QLD

this works very well and has kept me warm in winter and cool in summer.

published

My electricity bill hardly went up at all. its very efficient in my living area. It cooled my place quickly and efficiently last summer in Queensland. This winter I've been nice and warm. it quickly achieves the temperatures I sent as well and it's fairly quiet.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ray C.

Ray C.Darling Downs, QLD

I Have 3 brands of A/C & this one is the best.

published

It works very well under all conditions hot or cold. For its size it is very quiet and efficient.
No problems as yet. I would recommend unit this to anyone who needs one.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GEOFFREY F.

GEOFFREY F.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

I believe these are one of the best units on the market after doing a lot of research.

published

I installed a little bit bigger unit then was recommended, this unit is doing all the work so much easier only ever have to use a very low fan speed.

Purchased in August 2018 at AJM Lismore for A$2,850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Great air con. No problems at all

published

Copes well over a long period of usage day and night
Very satisfied whether you want it hot or cool
Great hot or cold weather does not take long to heat or cool

Purchased in September 2018 at Electrician for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

good in summer and winter

published

Because we are pensioners, we try to limit the hours we run the machine. In winter, from about 7am to 9am and again from about 4.00pm to 9.30pm usually on 22. In summer, rarely in the morning. In the afternoon at about 20 - 21 from 3.30 - 9.30. We find it efficient, with the operational controls easy to understand and use and the fan speed and directions easy to set.

Purchased in June 2018 at Exclusive Air Conditioning.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

jack

jackGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

love it on these cold mornings

published

its quiet enough you can sometimes forget its on It goes through its functions well in winter it heats the house up quickly and in summer keeps the house cool

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Maurice Cilia

Maurice CiliaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It is awesome.

published

Will not consider any other type of aircon. It was meant just to do the living area. Cooling and heating now extends to most part of the house. It works exceptionally well.

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 2 of 14
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sam C.

Sam C.asked

Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

Hi,

Is there a dealer for this unit in Launceston, Tasmanaia.

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Sam,

If you wanted to visit the page below and leave some details, we'll get one of dealers to get in touch and provide a quote.

https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/request-a-quote/

Bert

Bertasked

Bronte Series

Hi can you confirm if there is any difference between the SRK80ZRA and SRK80ZMA please!

2 answers
Stephen Bone
Stephen Bone

NO idea, sorry I’m not technical

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Bert,

The SRK80ZMA is our older series which was replaced by the SRK80ZRA (Bronte 8.0kW) model.

You can learn more about the Bronte series on our website here: https://mhiaa.com.au/products/series/split-system-air-conditioners-bronte-series/

If you've like a quote, visit our request a quote page, leave some details and we'll get an installer to get in touch to provide a quote: https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/request-a-quote/

Normfav

Normfavasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

MITSUBISHI HEAVY INDUSTRIES Bronte SRK71ZRA-W | DXK24ZRA-W 7.1kW Reverse Cycle Split System Air Conditioner

The 2 different model numbers, do they refer to each of the units, indoor and outdoor ?

6 answers
Michael
Michael

Indoor SRK71ZRA-W
Outdoor SRC71ZRA-W
MPN: DXK24ZRA-W 7.1kW Reverse Cycle Split System Air Conditioner

Normfav
Normfav

thanks for you reply michael. I have been quoted on a DXK24ZRA-W and when i google it thr SRK numbers come up? just want to make sure im ordering the correct model

Normfav
Normfav

apologies for the stupid question, what does MPN stand for? so are they the same model or is the DXK24ZRA a completely different model?

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.