??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW), SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW), SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW), etc...
4.7 from 334 reviews

Reviews

4.8

69 reviews
5
(57)
4
(11)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Ben Thomsen

Ben ThomsenSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great air conditioner however a bit noisy.

published

This aircon unit is quite powerful and works very well at heating and cooling our 60m2 living area.
It’s however a little noisy at the indoor head unit, there is quite a bit of plastic “clicking and popping “

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Keeps the moisture in an

published

Keeps the moisture at an acceptable level and also warming the house that's not very well insulated. In the summertime it does seem to struggle a little bit with some of the hot days. It still keeps the temperature down to an acceptable level.

Purchased at airconditioning online for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Ashley

Ashley

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mitsubishi Split System

published

This unit has been an absolute blessing. It serves it purpose and never had an issue with it. We found the price to be competitive and installation was quick and easy. Easily heats and cools our 3 bedroom home but sure it could do the same for something bigger.

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darrell Messer

Darrell MesserSouth East Queensland, QLD

The Bronte is a good unit functionally but the wall unit makes excessive panel expansion noise while on heating mode.

published

The unit copes well with extended usage. The unit functions well over extended periods. The features and controls are comparable to most other AC units I have used. I have just experienced a cooler than normal winter and have been impressed with the Bronte's performance.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It’s great but makes noise

published

It works well To cool And heat our whole house. the only thing that does bother us is the noise it makes as it heats. It’s almost like the plastic expands and contracts so it pops throughout the evening

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,600.00.

Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Great for all seasons

published

This is effective for both heating and cooling. Powerful in moving the air around (2020 winter it has mostly stayed on 18’C). Very cost efficient for an electric heating option. Easy to clean filters. Love the boost function for a rapid change in temperature. I highly recommend this air conditioner and would purchase again. Exercise caution in choosing an installer, unhappy with the installation of compressor outside.

Purchased in August 2018 at Globalrez for A$2,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

mitsubishi reverse cycle

published

we use both to try keep the price shared between our ducted heating and our mitsubishi , gas is soo expensive to use solidly all day so we break it up by mixing between the two ways of heating . satisfied with product

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The quietest Air con ever, I fully recommend this model.

published

This unit is quiet and efficient on both heating and cooling modes. By far the best one we have ever installed. Fully recommended, we will buy this unit this again.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Awesome, super quick to heat/cool and economical to run.

published

This system was purchased for our investment unit, after the wall mounted space heater failed. Our Tennent loves it, the unit is in a cool climate region where heating is a must. The previous space heater had to be on most of the time to keep the place warm. With the Bronte system is only needed for an hour or so.
Very happy with the system.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Excellent service great product

published

WorK great for the whole house without much effort also has economy mode to be very efficient when needed without suffering from the heat.
Also received a $200 cash back I would deal with the company again

Purchased in July 2018 at Contractor for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
Phil H.

Phil H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Quiet and easy to use

published

The unit is quiet, we run it all night in winter to take the chill off the room. Very easy to program and we like the delayed start function. We have 3 similar units installed

Purchased in September 2018 at Airconditioning Warehouse Sales for A$900.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Estelle Schmidt

Estelle SchmidtSouth East Queensland, QLD

this works very well and has kept me warm in winter and cool in summer.

published

My electricity bill hardly went up at all. its very efficient in my living area. It cooled my place quickly and efficiently last summer in Queensland. This winter I've been nice and warm. it quickly achieves the temperatures I sent as well and it's fairly quiet.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rumpy

RumpyNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product.

published

I am very satisfied with the control features of this product. Easy to use.
The heating side is not quite what I expected, I thought it would be hotter than it is. In saying that I live in Tasmania & I don't freeze.
The cooling side is great. All in all a great product.

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$2,400.00.

Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Shannan

ShannanDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Luxury at a comfortable temperature

published

We use our unit most days as we are freezing in winter without it and scorching in summer without it. It makes the house so much better more livable, and appealing... coming home is now truly a pleasure!

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Love it the best air con system by far!!!!

published

Heats and cools the house very cheaply and efficiently as well as quietly. I would have no reservations about recommending this product to family and friends. I would consider buying this product in future if it come time to replace the current unit.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Big Buys for A$3,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cool and heats well

published

Simple aircon works well for cool or heat.used in high heat during summer and it still cooling well upstair where its usually hotter .
Slight clicking noise of gas circulation on startup and then reasonably quite.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$2,500.00.

Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Rapid heating and cooling. Excellent unit

published

Unit works well with heating and cooling. I live in heavily forested area and even though I do not have window coverings to hold heat etc, my unit works very well

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ben91

ben91South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Can’t live without it in summer

published

The unit purchased is for open plan lounge, dining and kitchen, it is quiet ,efficient and fast cooling. It also cools down the hall to bedrooms at the far end.
Recommend this product

Purchased in August 2018.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Better than expected

published

We were told our aircon would only service 1or2 rooms in our home. It easily heats and cools most of it. We are north facing well insulated and follow recommended usage directions. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone thinking about home A/C

Purchased in October 2018 at Cetnaj for A$2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Kassie Shearman

Kassie ShearmanNew South Wales

Great

published

The aircon is great, hasn’t skipped a beat works perfect on heat and cool. I have lots of window at back of my house and in summer I get all day sun beaming into them and it keeps the house perfectly cool all day long

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 4
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sam C.

Sam C.asked

Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

Hi,

Is there a dealer for this unit in Launceston, Tasmanaia.

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Sam,

If you wanted to visit the page below and leave some details, we'll get one of dealers to get in touch and provide a quote.

https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/request-a-quote/

Bert

Bertasked

Bronte Series

Hi can you confirm if there is any difference between the SRK80ZRA and SRK80ZMA please!

2 answers
Stephen Bone
Stephen Bone

NO idea, sorry I’m not technical

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Bert,

The SRK80ZMA is our older series which was replaced by the SRK80ZRA (Bronte 8.0kW) model.

You can learn more about the Bronte series on our website here: https://mhiaa.com.au/products/series/split-system-air-conditioners-bronte-series/

If you've like a quote, visit our request a quote page, leave some details and we'll get an installer to get in touch to provide a quote: https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/request-a-quote/

Normfav

Normfavasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

MITSUBISHI HEAVY INDUSTRIES Bronte SRK71ZRA-W | DXK24ZRA-W 7.1kW Reverse Cycle Split System Air Conditioner

The 2 different model numbers, do they refer to each of the units, indoor and outdoor ?

6 answers
Michael
Michael

Indoor SRK71ZRA-W
Outdoor SRC71ZRA-W
MPN: DXK24ZRA-W 7.1kW Reverse Cycle Split System Air Conditioner

Normfav
Normfav

thanks for you reply michael. I have been quoted on a DXK24ZRA-W and when i google it thr SRK numbers come up? just want to make sure im ordering the correct model

Normfav
Normfav

apologies for the stupid question, what does MPN stand for? so are they the same model or is the DXK24ZRA a completely different model?

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.