??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW), SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW), SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW), etc...
4.7 from 236 reviews

Reviews

4.9

34 reviews
5
(30)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

ATEE

ATEESouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Fantastic

published

Quiet and comfortable unit which heats and cools entire unit
Reverse cycle is extremely good
Very efficient on energy and easy to operate.
Remote options easy to operate and multiple settings to suit conditions

Purchased in January 2019 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Gary

GaryIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Unit was a replacement for different brand

published

An even temperature across the whole household, with no need to close doors off too heat or cool one room. Best choice we made, firstly by choosing Mitsubishi and then the 7.1 kw unit.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Roy George

Roy GeorgeSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Extremely quiet and Energy efficient

published

I live in a 2 bedroom unit on the second floor of a brick veneer multi-story building facing north. I mainly purchased the unit to use periodically for the 5 to 6 weeks during the middle of our winters and for the 5 to 6 weeks during the middle of our summers. The Mitsubishi 6.3kw unit I had installed performs brilliantly. It is Extremely quiet and heats up the whole unit in next to no time. I have mine set on Auto and all I have to do is press the on/off button and that's it, the machine does the rest with an absolute minimum of fuss. And it heats or cools the unit so quickly and is so Energy efficient that my Energy bills, I am happy to say, show only a very small increase(much less than I expected) during these periods of use.

Purchased in July 2009 at Twinlakes Air Toukley for A$2,935.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kerry J

Kerry JCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Well worth the Money

published

We renovated an old house and installed the air conditioner ready for the summer. We had days where the temperature was over 40 degrees and it was a pleasure to come home to a cool comfortable house. The unit is very quiet when operating and made it easy to sleep on those hot nights. The agent who installed the unit was prompt and professional and I would recommend people to consider purchasing a unit.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

John DAWSON

John DAWSONSouth East Queensland, QLD

AIRCONDITIONERS

published

We have found the Mitsubishi Heavy Industries air conditioners that we had installed in 2019 to be fantastic. Very quiet and do a great job. Highly recommend them. They have been a life saver through the hot summer. Pretty good in winter so far as well.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Small Office and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

MikeWind

MikeWindMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

So far so good

published

- Up to my comparison it was the Best price for value
- Remote controller could be with a better user interface but it does the job
- Overall I am very happy with my purchase

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Conway

Conway

  • 2 reviews

The best air con I have ever had

published

Great air con that cools and heats even in extreme Queensland conditions and does not chew up the power.
It is also very quiet when running and does not upset the neighbors

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Eddie

EddieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best air conditioner I have had

published

Having done my research and asked plenty of people for advice I have been quite surprised on the effectiveness and efficiency of this unit. Would highly recommend. Best unit by far.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Bron

BronSydney Surrounds, NSW

Very happy purchaser

published

Purchased in September 2018 for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Claire

ClaireGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great unit!

published

Great air conditioner, cools our whole house. Love the look and ease of use. It was recommended to us by our installer who recommends this model all the time. Love it!

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Bob

BobNortheast, VIC

Fantastic

published

It handles weather extremes very well, and is very energy efficient. The controls are excellent. We opted for the wifi module, and while we don't use it very much, it's handy for turning on or controlling the air conditioning of the house via the mobile app in advance of returning home.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$2,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

David Hammersley

David HammersleyMurray Region, NSW

Got I ask for . Got the bigger unit than recommended so that it would not have to work as hard

published

* Unit appears to cope well , we have a 4 bedroom home and reaches all rooms comfortably
* We keep it on the low setting all year round at 23 degrees, the downside the remote you need to be standing underneath the unit to operate .
* The unit appears to take breathers on very cold days on low outside temperature. Otherwise does a good job . We have had the unit just on 12 months , just waiting to see how it compares power costs wise

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Kathleen Ruijschop

Kathleen RuijschopLaunceston, TAS

Great heat pump

published

Down in tassie it struggles a little on our cold winter mornings but it does it’s thing and with in 5 minutes ish it’s going again!
I’m glad my husband talked me in to it!

Purchased in July 2019 at Sun Max Solar.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good quiet operation.

published

During summer, unit runs most days and works great. Features and controls adequate however the addition of wifi or bluetooth compatibility would be great. Have used it during a few heat waves and works great.

Purchased in January 2019 at Davis and Spence for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

phenomenal like a freezer

published

Absolutely fantastic units, whisper quiet easy to operate energy efficient, what more could you want. Would recommend the Mitsu heavy anyday and the only air-cons I will now buy. Seriously people its not just how good they are but they also eliminate some of the maintenance issues as well with sealed board boxes:)

Purchased for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Hollingworth

Peter HollingworthSouth East Queensland, QLD

I got what I asked for

published

The unit does what I asked for. Its economical, quiet and robust. We did the whole house, using three units, the system works well complimenting our lifestyle and needs really well.

Purchased at Bi-Rite Electrical Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Gwenda Crichton

Gwenda CrichtonThe Mallee, VIC

Covers all we need

published

Warms and cools our full requirements. Making sure you have good insulation helps too. We don't use it as much in winter as we have a wood heater also. Butotherwise we are very happy with it.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Amanda

Amanda

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

As our first purchase of a reverse cycle air-conditioner we have nothing to compare it against but we cannot fault it! it does the job, and then some! love the amount of settings/options it has and its super quiet.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Great products

published

I purchased 2 units one for downstairs & one for upstairs.
I am very happy with both units. I use them all year round & have found them very affordable for both cooling & heating.

Purchased in June 2019.

Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Salvatore Failla

Salvatore FaillaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Cool in summer, warm in winter

published

Very happy with the unit, cools the house in summer and warms it in winter. Easy to adjust controls as required. Variable fan directions make it better to cover several rooms

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 2
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Matt G

Matt Gasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

I am looking to install a 7.1kw Bronte unit soon and it will be a back to back install. I was looking at the installation manual and can’t seem to find the minimum refrigerant pipe length. It says maximum 30m run but not a minimum. I know some other models are noisy if the pipe run is too short, so I was just wondering if there is a minimum pipe run length between indoor and outdoor units.

3 answers
cjl
cjl

my unit is back to back with outside only 30cm below

cjl
cjl

not noisy

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Matt,

The minimum pipe length depends on a few different factors but normally we recommend minimum should be approx 2m. We recommend all installations are done by a licence professional who should be able to confirm this and provide some more information.

If you haven't already found a dealer or installer, you can find your local one here -https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/

Hope this helps!

Trevor Gray

Trevor Grayasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

user manual

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Trevor,

You can find the user manual for our Bronte series here - https://mhiaa.com.au/document/bronte-user-manual/

Trevor Gray

Trevor Grayasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

operating instructions

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.