??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW), SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW), SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW), etc...
4.7 from 340 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

52 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (46)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (48)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (46)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (44)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (46)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (46)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Roger

RogerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great unit for the Californian bungalow.

published

We had one of these fitted about 2 years ago now, very quiet operation, I love the 3D function, Remote control is easy to use for programming. Only issue I have / recommend to others is to spend the extra cash and get the factory Mitsubishi Wi-Fi module. I have the aftermarket Intesis module and we have had issues with it (and it also doesn't let you control the full swings / tilts in auto function). But in saying that the warranty team was very good to deal with to rectify, but the process is very lengthy and time consuming, as if they don't have enough call centre technicians.

Purchased in August 2018 at NCG Bulleen.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Dr Dennis M K.

Dr Dennis M K.Northeast, VIC

Best system,,,, very effective and quiet

published

I looked around and decided this was the best system, Once installed, I turned it on and was worried that it was not working, IT WAS SO QUIET ! ! even the outside unit too ! !

Purchased in October 2020 at A&A Climate Solutions.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
Ben Thomsen

Ben ThomsenSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great air conditioner however a bit noisy.

published

This aircon unit is quite powerful and works very well at heating and cooling our 60m2 living area.
It’s however a little noisy at the indoor head unit, there is quite a bit of plastic “clicking and popping “

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Whole House
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashley

Ashley

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mitsubishi Split System

published

This unit has been an absolute blessing. It serves it purpose and never had an issue with it. We found the price to be competitive and installation was quick and easy. Easily heats and cools our 3 bedroom home but sure it could do the same for something bigger.

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Darrell Messer

Darrell MesserSouth East Queensland, QLD

The Bronte is a good unit functionally but the wall unit makes excessive panel expansion noise while on heating mode.

published

The unit copes well with extended usage. The unit functions well over extended periods. The features and controls are comparable to most other AC units I have used. I have just experienced a cooler than normal winter and have been impressed with the Bronte's performance.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It’s great but makes noise

published

It works well To cool And heat our whole house. the only thing that does bother us is the noise it makes as it heats. It’s almost like the plastic expands and contracts so it pops throughout the evening

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,600.00.

Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeWhole House
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Great for all seasons

published

This is effective for both heating and cooling. Powerful in moving the air around (2020 winter it has mostly stayed on 18’C). Very cost efficient for an electric heating option. Easy to clean filters. Love the boost function for a rapid change in temperature. I highly recommend this air conditioner and would purchase again. Exercise caution in choosing an installer, unhappy with the installation of compressor outside.

Purchased in August 2018 at Globalrez for A$2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

mitsubishi reverse cycle

published

we use both to try keep the price shared between our ducted heating and our mitsubishi , gas is soo expensive to use solidly all day so we break it up by mixing between the two ways of heating . satisfied with product

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The quietest Air con ever, I fully recommend this model.

published

This unit is quiet and efficient on both heating and cooling modes. By far the best one we have ever installed. Fully recommended, we will buy this unit this again.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Awesome, super quick to heat/cool and economical to run.

published

This system was purchased for our investment unit, after the wall mounted space heater failed. Our Tennent loves it, the unit is in a cool climate region where heating is a must. The previous space heater had to be on most of the time to keep the place warm. With the Bronte system is only needed for an hour or so.
Very happy with the system.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Paul

PaulSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Excellent service great product

published

WorK great for the whole house without much effort also has economy mode to be very efficient when needed without suffering from the heat.
Also received a $200 cash back I would deal with the company again

Purchased in July 2018 at Contractor for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
Rumpy

RumpyNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product.

published

I am very satisfied with the control features of this product. Easy to use.
The heating side is not quite what I expected, I thought it would be hotter than it is. In saying that I live in Tasmania & I don't freeze.
The cooling side is great. All in all a great product.

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$2,400.00.

Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Love it the best air con system by far!!!!

published

Heats and cools the house very cheaply and efficiently as well as quietly. I would have no reservations about recommending this product to family and friends. I would consider buying this product in future if it come time to replace the current unit.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Big Buys for A$3,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Rapid heating and cooling. Excellent unit

published

Unit works well with heating and cooling. I live in heavily forested area and even though I do not have window coverings to hold heat etc, my unit works very well

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ben91

ben91South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Can’t live without it in summer

published

The unit purchased is for open plan lounge, dining and kitchen, it is quiet ,efficient and fast cooling. It also cools down the hall to bedrooms at the far end.
Recommend this product

Purchased in August 2018.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Better than expected

published

We were told our aircon would only service 1or2 rooms in our home. It easily heats and cools most of it. We are north facing well insulated and follow recommended usage directions. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone thinking about home A/C

Purchased in October 2018 at Cetnaj for A$2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Kassie Shearman

Kassie ShearmanNew South Wales

Great

published

The aircon is great, hasn’t skipped a beat works perfect on heat and cool. I have lots of window at back of my house and in summer I get all day sun beaming into them and it keeps the house perfectly cool all day long

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelNot Insulated
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Rich

RichSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Strong reliable unit.

published

Strong reliable unit. It has to cool over 2 levels and does it well. During the hot Qld summer days, the house would be unbearable otherwise, especially with the home office upstairs.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelNot Insulated
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

ATEE

ATEESouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Fantastic

published

Quiet and comfortable unit which heats and cools entire unit
Reverse cycle is extremely good
Very efficient on energy and easy to operate.
Remote options easy to operate and multiple settings to suit conditions

Purchased in January 2019 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Gary

GaryIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Unit was a replacement for different brand

published

An even temperature across the whole household, with no need to close doors off too heat or cool one room. Best choice we made, firstly by choosing Mitsubishi and then the 7.1 kw unit.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 3
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sharon O.

Sharon O.asked

Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

We have three open rooms to cool down plus a hall one of the rooms is completely glass and it measures 4m x 7m

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Sharon,

Given there's a few different factors to consider when choosing the unit, we'd suggest speaking to a local installer who can come and assess your space and recommend the best solution.

If you visit the page below and leave some details, we’ll get a MHIAA dealer in your area to get in touch, discuss and provide a quote.

https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/request-a-quote/

Angela M.

Angela M.asked

Bronte Series

I just had a bronte installed and it’s missing the two orange filters
Should it have them Dxk28zra-W

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Angela,

Really sorry to hear about that.

If you still have the box and other packaging, we'd suggest checking this as the filters come in a separate bag (usually with the user manual and remote) and can often be mistaken for packaging. If you don't have the packaging, we'd suggest contacting the installer to determine if they may still have it.

If you still cannot locate the filters, we'd suggest contacting us on 1300 138 007 to see how we could assist further.

Johnny

Johnnyasked

Bronte Series

Hello, Can the wifi signal be disabled on the MHI DXK24ZEA-W-SET model? I would like to know that there is an option to stop any wifi signal before buying this unit.
thanks
Johnny

2 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Johnny,

Can you provide some more information as to why you're wanting to disable the Wi-Fi signal so I can answer your question accurately?

The DXK24ZRA-W doesn't come with Wi-Fi as standard meaning it wouldn't emit any Wi-Fi signal unless you purchase and install the MH-AC-WIFI-1 Wi-Fi adaptor which is sold separately.

Johnny
Johnny

Hi, thanks for the answer. That is pretty much want I want to know. I wanted to confirm there is no wifi router in the air con unit itself. Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Details

With its excellent rating of 4.7 stars, the Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series of split system air conditioners is a promising pick to help you stay comfortable all year round.

They're available in four different models, depending on your room size. Look at the cooling power (measured in kW), to see which is suited to the room you intend you cool.

There is also a cooling only split system air conditioner. However since the cooling-only option is around $400 more expensive than its 7.1kW split-system counterpart ($1600 v $1599 from Bunnings), for many it would make sense to get the air conditioner that offers both cooling and heating functions for cheaper.

Features:

  • Allergen clearing filter and deodorising filter
  • Reach of 18m for the cooling function
  • Various timers, including on/off timers and sleep mode
  • Wi-Fi operation optional, with separate purchase of a specialised adaptor
  • Decibel rating of 36 at low speed, which audiologists label as something between a whisper and a quiet library.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries takes home the 2021 Award for its two split system air conditioners, the Bronte Series and Avanti Series. The Bronte Series earned this title due to several factors, the most highly rated of which include its superior build quality and value for money.

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) A$1,499.00A$1,550.00A$1,978.00A$2,560.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power6.3 kW7.1 kW8 kW9.5 kW
Heating Power7.1 kW8 kW9 kW10.3 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 3 stars3 stars2.5 stars2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4 stars3 stars3 stars3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)YesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 339 x 1197 x 262 mm339 x 1197 x 262 mm339 x 1197 x 262 mm339 x 1197 x 262 mm
Indoor Weight15.5 kg15.5 kg15.5 kg15.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level45 dB46 dB47 dB48 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 640 x 800 x 290 mm750 x 880 x 340 mm750 x 880 x 340 mm845 x 970 x 370 mm
Outdoor Weight45 kg58 kg58 kg58 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level45 dB43 dB44 dB50 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level66 dB65 dB68 dB70 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.