??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series (page 2 of 12)

SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW), SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW), SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW), etc...
4.7 from 236 reviews

Reviews

4.7

236 reviews
5
(190)
4
(37)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Excellent air-conditioner

published

I replaced a cheaper 6.1kw unit that wasn’t really up to the task and couldn’t be happier. It’s extremely quiet during operation, heats up really quickly in winter compared to other units in the house, cools the space well in summer. Seems to be quite energy efficient as well. I would buy another unit and would definitely recommend it to others.

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Kerry J

Kerry JCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Well worth the Money

published

We renovated an old house and installed the air conditioner ready for the summer. We had days where the temperature was over 40 degrees and it was a pleasure to come home to a cool comfortable house. The unit is very quiet when operating and made it easy to sleep on those hot nights. The agent who installed the unit was prompt and professional and I would recommend people to consider purchasing a unit.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good product

published

I’m in Tas =cold! It can take a while to really pump out the heat but once it does it seems to heat the space effectively. Hasn’t stopped working during icy cold zero degree nights yet which can often be an issue with HPs. Medium level noise not too bad. Overall I’m happy with the purchase so far.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John DAWSON

John DAWSONSouth East Queensland, QLD

AIRCONDITIONERS

published

We have found the Mitsubishi Heavy Industries air conditioners that we had installed in 2019 to be fantastic. Very quiet and do a great job. Highly recommend them. They have been a life saver through the hot summer. Pretty good in winter so far as well.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Small Office and Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

MikeWind

MikeWindMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

So far so good

published

- Up to my comparison it was the Best price for value
- Remote controller could be with a better user interface but it does the job
- Overall I am very happy with my purchase

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Aircon is smart for voice "google assistant" control, by smart phone for those hot or cold days. Its just great.

published

I choose this unit for capacity, energy efficiency rating, smart control from mobile phone and by voice control through "google assistant". Temperatures experienced hot 40+ and cold <5 so far and it seems to cope well.
Additional controls around scheduling auto-startup days and times would be the next level to have.
I have two units and would happily buy another.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Great air conditioning !

published

The unit works very well. The only thing that spoiled this for us was that the company we ordered it through, called us up and said if we paid up then we would get $300 cash back. So we did that but when we called up for the cash back after installation we were told the promotion wasn’t going anymore!! Deception of the highest order!!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom, Open-Plan Office and Small Bedroom
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Conway

Conway

  • 2 reviews

The best air con I have ever had

published

Great air con that cools and heats even in extreme Queensland conditions and does not chew up the power.
It is also very quiet when running and does not upset the neighbors

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Rex Davey

Rex DaveyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent operation

published

Operates satisfactorily except for often producing a regular clicking noise from the louvre movement.
Sometimes fails to stay switched on when operated from the remote, needs to be switched on again (random).

Purchased in August 2019.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John Quinnell

John QuinnellSydney, NSW

Good Unit

published

I thought to air condition lounge, large dining and kitchen I would need the greater capacity. When I purchased the 9.5kW model which I found very effective. However I probably could have bought the less powerful model and this would have been adequate. I use the lowest setting in winter. In summer there is plenty of unused capacity.
Winter is mild so it is only on for a brief period on cold days. Summer was hot and the unit was great.
Even in extreme Sydney weather conditions I will never lack capacity.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Yuvi

YuviGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Does a great job

published

Cools or heats up the 70 square living room in less than 5-10 minutes. Extremely happy with my purchase. Have no complaints really. This is doing an exceptional job to be honest.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ok but we had some issues that the manual could have been clearer

published

One of the technical flowcharts to resolve operational issues could have been drafted better. It should have been written for the consumer. After some angst it was resolved and the unit works well.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

A very silent, efficient and dependable unit.

published

Now that we have solar power and are so more inclined to use the unit more often we are very pleased with the output. Even at a low setting the unit's efficiency is very good and we are comfortable without worrying about the costs involved.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Very efficient on cooling; heating mode indifferent in very cold weather

published

I have 2 units, both in seperate rooms of course; both very efficient in cooling mode; however one unit has a very long run from the outside unit to the inside unit - this may contribute to the problem of this unit , during very cold weather, (which is most of the time during our winters ) - shutting off every 20 minutes to do a blow-back; very difficult to maintain constant room temperature.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Eddie

EddieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best air conditioner I have had

published

Having done my research and asked plenty of people for advice I have been quite surprised on the effectiveness and efficiency of this unit. Would highly recommend. Best unit by far.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very happy with purchase

published

Cooling is great and cools the house within minutes, same for heating. Very powerful. No problems so far with this aircon. Opening the unit to clean it is a breeze and filters were easy to clean. Has a silent feature reducing the noise considerably. I would highly recommend this aircon!

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Great Aircond (heating & cooling)

published

Purchase a new aircon (cooling & heating) this was to replace an old one in our living room and also had a new one installed in the master bedroom. we are very pleased with both of them, Very quiet system and works well for both heating and cooling. we have noticed that our electricity bill hasn’t sky-rocketed at all with the new air conditioning system - we would highly recommend Mitsubishi

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not sure
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Chris Van

Chris VanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great product

published

Great unit as to be expected from Mitsubishi Heavy- quiet and a real workhorse no dramas. Have had a previous Mitsubishi pushing 7 years of age also, and it runs the same as the day purchased

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

AWESOME love it done everything we want

published

The unit performed well in summer and winter no complaints thinking’s of getting another for kitchen area. It delivers comfort to the area we installed it and would not think about another unit

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Bron

BronSydney Surrounds, NSW

Very happy purchaser

published

Purchased in September 2018 for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 2 of 12
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Matt G

Matt Gasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

I am looking to install a 7.1kw Bronte unit soon and it will be a back to back install. I was looking at the installation manual and can’t seem to find the minimum refrigerant pipe length. It says maximum 30m run but not a minimum. I know some other models are noisy if the pipe run is too short, so I was just wondering if there is a minimum pipe run length between indoor and outdoor units.

3 answers
cjl
cjl

my unit is back to back with outside only 30cm below

cjl
cjl

not noisy

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Matt,

The minimum pipe length depends on a few different factors but normally we recommend minimum should be approx 2m. We recommend all installations are done by a licence professional who should be able to confirm this and provide some more information.

If you haven't already found a dealer or installer, you can find your local one here -https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/

Hope this helps!

Trevor Gray

Trevor Grayasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

user manual

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Trevor,

You can find the user manual for our Bronte series here - https://mhiaa.com.au/document/bronte-user-manual/

Trevor Gray

Trevor Grayasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

operating instructions

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.