??!
4 photos
Mitsubishi DXK-ZMA-S Series

Mitsubishi DXK-ZMA-S Series

DXK24ZMA-S (7.1kW), DXK09ZMA-S (2.5kW), DXK28ZMA-S (8.0kW), etc...
4.5 from 31 reviews

Reviews

4.5

31 reviews
5
(22)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Room Type
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Smythie

SmythieCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

It's a great split system. Easy to use and appears to be quite energy efficient.

published

it does struggle a bit in really high humidity and heat here in Mackay. It's run daily for 6-8 months from spring through to autumn. The functions are easy to use

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Michael

MichaelHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best and quietest reverse cycle Split Cycle System I have ever owned

published

Purchased in October 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Ex GU owner

Ex GU ownerNewman

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pilbara Mining Industry approved

published

In the WA desert, where the dust is thick, the temps reach 45+ for weeks and the aircons never get a rest, these units never seem to complain. We had used many other brands (including most of the popular ones, Daikin, Panasonic, Fujitsu etc) but none come close to the reliability of the MHI units.
well priced (mid range)
Good looking
Quiet and efficient
If they have a downside I am yet to notice.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi DXK-ZMA-S Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rebecca

RebeccaSydney

  • 19 reviews
  • 18 likes

I love it!!!

published

I only had this unit installed 4 weeks ago so I can only speak so Far. So far it seems to be working beautifully! It’s very cool to the point I can actually turn it off once the room is cold, having said that it is only spring so I’ll have to wait and see how it performs during summer. The outside fan is really quiet almost silent which is a pleasant surprise as I was expecting it to be noisy. Overall I am extremely satisfied with my beautiful new air conditioner!! It’s the first time I’ve ever had one :)

Date PurchasedAug 2018
sarah corcoran

sarah corcoran

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best aircon ive owned

published

Easy to use. Easy to maintain and clean. Energy efficient. Cools my bedroom down fast.
Its quite unit, bearly hear it.
We had it installed by a friend was found it easy and probably took a few hours. The remote control is easy to use.
We are currently thinking about buying a bigger unit to put into the lounge.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Jane

Jane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet and powerful

published

I've only had for a day but so far I'm very pleased. After my 10 year old LG reverse cycle broke down I had it replaced with this unit. It has an extremely quiet fan setting but is able to churn out the cold air with ease.It is easy to use the remote with large print and straight forward worded descriptions rather than cryptic symbols. Installation was just over an hour given all the infrastructure was in place but there were no problems. I haven't had the opportunity to try heating cycle as it is Summer but I anticipate it will be very effective. The guy who installed it said it will probably last longer and be more energy efficient than the old LG. The price was very reasonable as well. So far I highly recommend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Terry

TerryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect air-con covering two room's area

published

Happy with the colling performance. The unit is quiet. Installation was held by an independent installer - back-to-back. The unit is easy to use. Convenient Sleep function.
Got the quotation from Gumtree, the installer sells the units and kindly gave me a cash back voucher. I even got $100 back.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Mike

MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good little split system

published

This unit has been installed into a larger bedroom with high ceilings (approx 18m^2) and has performed very well considering it's smaller size. The system cools the room quickly and quietly and has made it through the worst of summer with no hiccups.
Only issue is the back-to-back installation gives some audible vibrations when under heavy load, but suspect this is more to do with the location of the installation rather than any issue with the unit.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Zhen

ZhenBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Good model. Low on power

published

Very good model. Got it when it was during the clearance period. Very powerful for a small unit and energy efficient.
It's very quiet compared to the Fujitsu 2.5kw model which I have in my bedroom.

Power consumption on high is about 600kw (base on my solar power smart meter).

Feature wise, this unit comes with 3D fan blades where it can go up and down, left and right.

The only downside for this unit is that, the gas is the older form which is not too environmental friendly.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi DXK-ZMA-S Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Boo

BooSydney

  • 6 reviews

Great

published

This unit has only been in use for a short time, but very happy with the performance. Easy to operate, looks good on the inside as well as the outside very neat and tidy. Cools the house beautifully, cannot comment on heating as we are in the summer season.Our installer stated that our electricity bill will be lower, cheaper to run in the winter months as opposed to gas heating which we now use.. One happy customer!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Tracy

TracyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Best ever after we had to replace our air con!

published

Deliberated whether to go with the 8kW or 9.2kW and am so happy we choose the bigger model. Heats up all the areas we need! Very quiet too. Also very happy with the the person who did the installation! Kept instructions simple. Was VERY happy we had this air con the recent 40+ degree day in Melbourne!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Laura Ann

Laura AnnMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Brilliant

published

Quiet and easy installation. Good guys arranged it all. I chose big one cos I thought I'd never have to upgrade or be hot again. Probably bought too big it's a powerful machine. Easy to use, simple instructions. Temp control. Has whizz bang features I like the cold house one the best!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Trevor S

Trevor SAU

  • 4 reviews

Great unit - complicated controls

published

Unfortunately had to replace an old email air system that would have done at least 25 years, but fortunately found this amazingly quiet Mitsubishi split system. It covers my lounge room with ease. The worst problem is there are a million settings on the remote control... Mitsubishi can you please simplify that device as it's horrid and it takes two presses of the on button to get the machine working...once again it is a dream machine when operating

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Stew

StewWestern Australia

  • 30 reviews
  • 25 likes

Need to feel it cool and hot all in the room

published

I had this unit installed as my old Aircon packed up, so the Electrician recommended getting the Mitsubishi and they buy them in only to install as they said they have not had any problems with them. But I have moved the direction that the air comes into the room and if you sit in front you feel it but my seat is at the side and I don't feel it, so bit disappointed but I don't think I would buy another if any of my others pack up.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Sam C

Sam CBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Top of the Line. Another excellent product from MHI

published

These units are top of the line. Surprised how quiet the 8.0kw unit is. Have it mounted on the living room wall and cannot hear it from inside at any level. Have used MHI throughout our whole house and never had a problem. The way the outdoor unit is constructed seems like a bit stronger than normal split systems, like a commercial unit.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi DXK-ZMA-S Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TIMOTHY

TIMOTHY

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Cool and warm

published

We wanted to get an air-con that actually works. The previous one we got never really cools down the room after some time. This model works. And it's easy to use. The remote control makes it so much easier. It has no noise but the installation fees were high. You should call around for installation before settling.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Kev H

Kev HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 35 reviews
  • 26 likes

Quiet Air Conditioner

published

The recent hot summer convinced me to buy an air conditioner for my bedroom/ensuite. Having recently bought a Mitsubishi fridge, I decided to stick to a Mitsubishi Air Con. The installation went very smoothly, thanks to easy access to a balcony via the top of my built in wardrobe. The unit is very quiet & cools the room down quickly. I generally turn it on about 30 minutes before I go to bed & turn it off after reading in bed for another 30 minutes, before going to sleep. I use similar timing when using the heating in winter. The remote works well & the air con holds the temperature well, once the room is up or down to the set temp.

Very happy with this air con!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Atish

AtishSydney, Australia

  • 2 reviews

Nice AC, cools the living area well

published

We purchased this AC for installation at an investment property. It was installed in the living room of the granny flat & has been cooling not only the living area but also the bedroom if the bedroom door is kept opened. Tenants are pretty happy with the choice & so are we :)

Date PurchasedOct 2016
agentzeroreview

agentzeroreviewBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic air con, very quiet and so cool

published

This air con is perfect for our open plan living/kitchen/dining room (total area roughly 80m²). Very quiet, easy to use, keeps us cool during the summer. Highly recommend this air con for anyone looking for one, great brand and company. Modern looking design also blends in well with our modern room settings.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Milly02

Milly02Hunter Region, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

Saved our lives summer of 2017!

published

It is so quiet. I have to check if it's on. Very easy to use. It is the best air/con I have ever had. I was surprised how economical it is. My electricity bill was much cheaper after summer than other years. Now it is colder I am impressed how quickly it heats the room.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Samcolosimo65

Samcolosimo65asked

DXK24ZMA-S (7.1kW)

Can someone please supply me the link to the consumer manual. I can't seem to find it online

2 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Sam,

You can find the user manual for the DXK24ZMA split system below. Is it the same as the SRK24ZMA.

https://mhiaa.com.au/document/srk-zma-user-manual/

Samcolosimo65
Samcolosimo65

Thank you kindly.
Much appreciate the prompt response.

Fred Smith

Fred Smithasked

DXK12ZMA-S (3.3kW)

I have a DXK12ZMA-S about 5 yrs old and when we turn it on with remote it turns on for about 2 mins then the timer light flashes and the unit stops and we are unable to use the unit, can you help us?

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Fred,

Really sorry to hear of the issues you're having.

The timer light flashing usually suggests an error with the unit. We'd suggest counting the number of times the light flashes and then contacting us on 1300 138 007 for some troubleshooting.

Mac

Macasked

DXK-ZMA-S Series

How to remove flaps on modeldxk18zma-s

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Mac,

We'd suggest contacting us on 1300 138 007 for more information.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.