??!
12 photos
Mitsubishi Electric 743L Multi Drawer (MR-WX743C Series)

Mitsubishi Electric 743L Multi Drawer (MR-WX743C Series)

MR-WX743C-W-A (White), MR-WX743C-S-A (Argent Silver), MR-WX743C-BR-A (Dark Mahogany)
4.6 from 8 reviews

Reviews

4.6

8 reviews
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (7)
Previous
Next
Michael D.

Michael D.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

One exception

published

We have had this fridge for a few months now and have found it to be a really good fridge, however there is one exception - it makes an intermittent high pitched noise which is extremely annoying. And disappointing as it was the most expensive that we looked at and had read reviews saying it was whisper quiet.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
The MacLeods

The MacLeodsSouth West, WA

Who thought you could love a refrigerator this much!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Avin S.

Avin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Most amazing fridge ever

published

It’s a perfectly reliable household item loaded with lot of amazing features shelving could be better but not a big thing other than that it’s a great product with great quality and no issues

Purchased in April 2019 at e&s for A$4,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 743L Multi Drawer (MR-WX743C Series) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kylie333

kylie333

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Fridge ever

published

My husband wanted this fridge and I didnt really want to pay so much extra when other brands had similar/comparable offerings. He won, and he was right (dont tell him). It's really good. I find our fruit and veges last a lot longer. It's got so much room inside but actually takes up much less physical space. Everyone comments on the design and look of the fridge when they visit. It actually looks almost integrated. Great choice. It's super quiet, which is important in open plan living space. You cant go wrong buying mitsubishi - we have their spit systems too.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Horman Thomastown for A$3,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Bonito

BonitoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at e&s.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Janelle

JanelleIllawarra, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great fridge

published

You have to buy something that so many people say they LOVE. The white fits in our new kitchen beautifully, always looks clean, can't be cluttered with magnets and photos, has plenty of organised space. i haven't quite got the hang of the soft freeze/super freeze drawers but will when I get the time. I can't reach the top shelf easily so that's beloved's beer shelf. Easy to clean. Be clear on the depth of this fridge. it is deep!
Only improvement I'd like is the ability to retract half side of two shelves to make a tall space, and a cheese drawer at a warmer temp for making cheese. But I love it without that anyway.
High level of energy efficiency was a deciding factor for us also, and Mitsubishi reputation.

Purchased in November 2018 at Sydney Wide Chiropractic for A$3,820.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Pete

PeteRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I Love It

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Brilliant design

published

The first thing you notice is how beautifully designed this fridge is. Then you notice how quiet it is. It took me a while to learn to use its menu for setting drawer temps etc. Love that it makes ice and does not need to be plumbed in. Lovely generous veg drawer.
I took one star off because the shelves are flimsy and bend under weight. Our old FP glass shelves were reinforced with a metal rod. Such a shame as it it's other wise brilliant.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Questions & Answers

Ellen M.

Ellen M.asked

MR-WX743C-S-A (Argent Silver)

The a2 version is the new model what is the difference if any and are they still manufactured in Japan
Many thanks Ellen

1 answer
EDP
EDP

I would like to know the same as well.
I was told by a retailer that due to the London apt. fire, it was deemed the foam around the compressors of fridges are a potential fire hazard. He went onto say, they changed the law recently that requires all fridge manufacturers to remove this "foam" from their models sold to NSW.. So the fire hazard that has been used in fridges for years has now been removed by Mitsubishi and the other manufactures.
Is this true Mitsubishi?

Tony Evelyn T.

Tony Evelyn T.asked

MR-WX743C-W_A (White)

colours available

1 answer
Not again.
Not again.

http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/mr-wx743c-silver-multi-drawer-refrigerator.html

Allison513

Allison513asked

743L Multi Drawer (MR-WX743C Series)

Can 3L milk containers fit in the door shelves? Thank you very much

1 answer
Bonito
Bonito

Yes, you can actually just fit two 3L milk containers side by side in the door shelf.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.