??!
12 photos
Mitsubishi Electric 743L Multi Drawer (MR-WX743C Series)

Mitsubishi Electric 743L Multi Drawer (MR-WX743C Series)

MR-WX743C-W-A (White), MR-WX743C-S-A (Argent Silver), MR-WX743C-BR-A (Dark Mahogany)
4.4 from 11 reviews

Reviews

4.4

11 reviews
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (9)
  • Internal Layout
    4.8 (8)
Previous
Next
mac

macWestern Australia

Probably a good fridge.

published

Emailed Mitsubishi asking a question a week ago. Still no reply.
If you are not going to answer emails why offer it as a service ??
Samsung and LG were both back with answers within 24 hours.
This has nothing to do with Covid as the same thing happened to a reviewer last year.

Household Size 2 person(s)
blondy

blondySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

The best

published

Omg I love the size and versatility of this fridge. It cost more than my hubbys car. Who cares. Ive bever been able to put a plate in a fridge. Its always been a constant juggling and squashing. Now its like a mansion with more space than food. What happened. Loving it

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,888.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Sandi

SandiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Compact and efficient!

published

Was looking for a nice fridge with decent reviews and design, and a friend recommended Mitsubishi after she had purchased one. Was very happy with the purchase even though it was on higher end, well worth the money. It was extremely quiet with easy access to all the food, and the storage is amazing for its compact design. Keeps food items fresh and drawer design is extremely convenient. The glass finish of the door makes it really easy to keep clean and makes it fingerprint proof.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$3,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 743L Multi Drawer (MR-WX743C Series) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael D.

Michael D.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

One exception

published

We have had this fridge for a few months now and have found it to be a really good fridge, however there is one exception - it makes an intermittent high pitched noise which is extremely annoying. And disappointing as it was the most expensive that we looked at and had read reviews saying it was whisper quiet.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
The MacLeods

The MacLeodsSouth West, WA

Who thought you could love a refrigerator this much!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Avin S.

Avin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Most amazing fridge ever

published

It’s a perfectly reliable household item loaded with lot of amazing features shelving could be better but not a big thing other than that it’s a great product with great quality and no issues

Purchased in April 2019 at e&s for A$4,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
kylie333

kylie333

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Fridge ever

published

My husband wanted this fridge and I didnt really want to pay so much extra when other brands had similar/comparable offerings. He won, and he was right (dont tell him). It's really good. I find our fruit and veges last a lot longer. It's got so much room inside but actually takes up much less physical space. Everyone comments on the design and look of the fridge when they visit. It actually looks almost integrated. Great choice. It's super quiet, which is important in open plan living space. You cant go wrong buying mitsubishi - we have their spit systems too.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Horman Thomastown for A$3,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Bonito

BonitoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

You get what you pay for.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at e&s.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Janelle

JanelleIllawarra, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great fridge

published

You have to buy something that so many people say they LOVE. The white fits in our new kitchen beautifully, always looks clean, can't be cluttered with magnets and photos, has plenty of organised space. i haven't quite got the hang of the soft freeze/super freeze drawers but will when I get the time. I can't reach the top shelf easily so that's beloved's beer shelf. Easy to clean. Be clear on the depth of this fridge. it is deep!
Only improvement I'd like is the ability to retract half side of two shelves to make a tall space, and a cheese drawer at a warmer temp for making cheese. But I love it without that anyway.
High level of energy efficiency was a deciding factor for us also, and Mitsubishi reputation.

Purchased in November 2018 at Sydney Wide Chiropractic for A$3,820.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 743L Multi Drawer (MR-WX743C Series) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pete

PeteRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I Love It

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Brilliant design

published

The first thing you notice is how beautifully designed this fridge is. Then you notice how quiet it is. It took me a while to learn to use its menu for setting drawer temps etc. Love that it makes ice and does not need to be plumbed in. Lovely generous veg drawer.
I took one star off because the shelves are flimsy and bend under weight. Our old FP glass shelves were reinforced with a metal rod. Such a shame as it it's other wise brilliant.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Questions & Answers

Chris Y

Chris Yasked

743L Multi Drawer (MR-WX743C Series)

I can believe the various of prices there are on this fridge. In Vic the prices here is about $4000-$4200. And I see some have you brought for $2900 to 3600. wow I need a deal like this

1 answer
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi Chris,

To find the best deal, feel free to find your nearest stores via our website: https://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/wheretobuy.html

Hope that helps.
Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support

Fiona R.

Fiona R.asked

743L Multi Drawer (MR-WX743C Series)

Just purchased my fridge yesterday. It’s beautiful and huge.
How are you meant to store 4 litre bottles of milk as they don’t fit on the shelves to high and the door has a strange shape on the bottom. Can you offer suggestions?
Fi

No answers
Mariese Mifsud

Mariese Mifsudasked

MR-WX743C-W_A (White)

We just purchased this fridge, we are extremely happy with it but confused to what the versa drawer can be used for, I have been told by the salesman at Harvey Norman it can be used as a freezer, can it be used a a normal freezer for ice cream etc?

8 answers
Sandi
Sandi

https://youtu.be/kvHYKERFsMM

blondy
blondy

I had confusion with this one too. Versa stands for versatility.
You can change the setting to be used as an extra freezer. I tried ice cream in it, but prefer the ice cream in the freezer. I have frozen berries in versa and any kind of meat I'm going to use in a week or two. Much less time defrosting but it keeps it fresh. Pretty much anything that needs a bit more than the supercool in the fridge..

Mariese Mifsud
Mariese Mifsud

Blondy thank you for explaining it clearer, can it be use for keeping foods long term?

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.