??!
6 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MR-EX562W-N-A (562L, Platinum Light)

Mitsubishi Electric MR-EX562W-N-A (562L, Platinum Light)

MPN: MREX562WNA
4.7 from 69 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
59
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
2

Tessc

TesscAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great frig but you need to be a bit organised

published

Purchased in April 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Rhonda

RhondaBrisbane

Great fridge

published

Reliable, consistent fridge. Surprised it fits so much in it being draws. Icemaker is fantastic. Verdi draw very convenient. Controls are easy to use. Maintains consistent temperature. Handy just opening one side of fridge to grab milk out. Compartments in the fridge are really well thought out. Highly recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Johnnycake

JohnnycakeBunbury

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for braking foods into different sections but should have bought next size up

published

Our Mitsubishi MR is perfect for storing things in different compartments making it easy to open only to part of the fridge or freezer you need things from rather than opening the entire door! Would have given it full stars but one star deducted because we should have bought the next size up as sometes after a single shop we fill it up to the max and wish we had a little more room

Date PurchasedMar 2016
LIsa

LIsaParramatta

  • Verified purchase

Best fridge ever

published

We moved into an apartment and wanted a fridge that had the most storage and it also had to look good and this fit the bill. The ice maker is amazing as is the Soft Freeze drawer. Heaps of space in the drawers. Already planning on buying another for our new apartment in WA.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Nori

Nori

  • 7 reviews

Very good small fridge.

published

We bought this size because we did not need a big one when we live in very close to the shops. I liked the ice maker does not need plumbing connection, too.
I like the small section for light freeze, I am using it to store meat & I can slice the meat very thin after lightly freeze it. I love the large vegetable section which I can store some large drink bottle as well.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Bob

BobGoulburn

  • 2 reviews

Exceeded expectations in most areas

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Les from Sydney

Les from SydneySydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Perfect in every respect.

published

Now nearly 2 years old and hasn't missed a beat. The best thing about it for me is the little Versa drawer (not sure what it is for) but its the perfect drawer to put a few bottles of white wine in and chills them very quickly. I also like the warning beeps if a drawer or door is not fully closed.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Ged

GedBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Just wonderful

published

It platinum, it looks good and it has draws just great
2 years in and still going brilliantly . Love the ice maker, love the freezer two way draws. I love and my friend and family love it too. I had a certain area to fit ,
My fridge and this was one of the only ones available, so lucky with it.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Tearbear

TearbearChristchurch

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not what we expected

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
S S

S S

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

A place for everything and everything in its place :)

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Kerryn

Kerryn

  • 7 reviews

Smaller freezer space than what you imagine for the stated size

published

I love all the compartments in this fridge particularly the huge fruit and vegetable drawer with the top tray or more delicate fruits like avocados and peaches. The ice maker is exceptional as you don't have to plumb the fridge to water and it has a separate draw. All compartments can be individually programmed. The extra freezer drawer is a bonus. The main freezer drawer is a let down as it is hard to reach things at the rear and is difficult to stack without items getting caught on the top slide tray. The 2 small doors for the fridge section also make access to the inside a bit cumbersome. One door for the fridge would be perfect. Despite this I wouldn't swap it. I love it!

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Diana

DianaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Amazing Fridge

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015

originalkfc

originalkfc

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfectly Designed Fridge. Fantastic after sales support

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Manu

ManuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

100% Love this fridge - no regrets

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Kat

Kat

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it!

published

This fridge is worth every cent! It's super quiet, even when making and emptying the ice tray due to the noise reducing mat in the ice drawer, and the temperature control for every compartment works amazingly. The touch panel is easy to use and the finish doesn't show up fingerprints and is easy to clean. Particularly love the verso freezer and completely separate drawer for fruit and veggies.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
starz84

starz84Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Premium product - we LOVE our fridge!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2014

Joanne

JoanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Perfect Size

published

This fridge has an amazing capacity for storage and use. The temp control is great, the ice making is fantastic and actually works and the multi use soft freeze compartment can be used as additional freezing. Vegetables last longer in the crisper draw as well. Can't hear it working and is beautifully finished.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Mahtab

Mahtab

  • 6 reviews

This product is perfectly suitable for my new house.

published

This fridge is perfectly designed for not big area but can lodge a lot of stuff inside it I love it and it suits my new kitchen
I had the big side by side fridge before and it was too hard to locate in different houses and find enough space for that in kitchen.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Jenny Chua

Jenny ChuaSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very clever design - wish I have bought it earlier

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

claire

claireperth

  • 4 reviews

best fridge ever

published

I love this fridge, although it is very expensive compare to other fridge, but it is easy to use and a lot of space to store. it is also easy to clean and the fridge is very quiet. And the vegetable and fruit can keep loner than my previous fridge.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Page 1 of 4

See all Mitsubishi MR-EX562 / MR-EX655 reviews

Questions & Answers

James

Jamesasked

If the door fits flush with the adjoining bench (i.e. the fridge is not proud of the bench) can you open the doors sufficiently. Or do the door hinges need to be clear (i.e. about 100) set out from the adjoining bench to allow the doors to open properly so as to access the inside fully and allow the shelves to be taken out etc

No answers

Beryl Hallett

Beryl Hallettasked

warranty period for this unit

No answers

Chic

Chicasked

Hello, I am in queensland, I know this fridge is discontinued, but do you know of any store that might have one for sale?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.