??!
6 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MR-EX562W-N-A (562L, Platinum Light)

Mitsubishi Electric MR-EX562W-N-A (562L, Platinum Light) (page 2 of 4)

MPN: MREX562WNA
4.7 from 69 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
59
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
2

peter.dunkinson

peter.dunkinsonVictoria, Australia

  • 2 reviews

This is the best fridge I have ever owned.

published

This fridge is so quiet you can not hear it operating. The temperatures in all compartments are exact. It is also easier than most to clean. The design is excellent with a combination of drawers and doors. I would without doubt buy this product again. Good warranty and that comfort of being made in Japan

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Great price and does the job well

published

I wasn't sure about buying a Mitsubishi fridge as I've always had Kalvinator, but the price was brilliant and came with a 5 year warranty which couldn't be beaten. It's a nice quiet fridge and has never had an issue. I would recommend you have a look at one if you're in the market for a new fridge.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Rosita Fernandes

Rosita Fernandes

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing design and efficiency

published

This is the best refrigerator/freezer I've ever purchased. Versatile in design, so many user friendly capabilities and very good on space. The fridge section at the top is small enough for day to day things and the big pull out drawer below offers more space for food and drinks.
the ice maker is THE BEST !!
So if you're looking for an amazing fridge packed with so much convenience - think no more!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Trixiebelle

Trixiebelle

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely best fridge freezer I have ever had. Pay more and get so much more than other comparable

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Trixiebelle
Trixiebelle

Oops, just re-read my review and realised I made a typo error in price. Got it for $2800 (not $1800) plus delivery. My apologies.


Joshua

JoshuaHobart Tasmania

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far....So good....

published

This really is some Fridge....It is so quiet, almost silent.
All the different compartments are functioning as they are supposed to.
I have the Mahogany colour, which is set with a mirror reflection, so, if I need to find a negative, here it is...It holds the smudges and finger prints on the main French doors. A small issue, which can be wiped occasionally away.
An EXCELLENT purchase.
Well designed, made in Japan.
A quality product, with a 5 year warranty.
A VERY easy 5 Star rating.
YES.....I am a VERY happy customer, to date.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Stevie

StevieSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

The design really makes sense

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Janette

JanetteDevonport

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

perfect choice

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Colihx2

Colihx2AU

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very Quiet Fridge.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
DCJSPJ5866

DCJSPJ5866Melbournr

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent Fridge

published

Replaced 29 year old Fisher Pykel when it gave up the ghost. Was not intending to spend this much on a replacement , however once I took Hubby with me and he wanted to look at all the fridges this was his preferred choice. I love the ice maker and quick chill , no need to have water plumbed to fridge so that is a bonus. Vegetable compartment is excellent and large keeps food fresh. Fridge maintains excellent temperature this stay fresh long after best before dates . Very quite and excellent energy efficiency . Huge advancements in energy efficiency in 29 years . I don't freeze a lot of food cook fresh so could be only downside for someone looking to freeze a lot of food, otherwise cant fault it

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Janie O'Brien

Janie O'BrienCAIRNS

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge

published

makes ice like a breeze; much better option than chilled water as it chills easily twice as much. The fridge is quiet, like a silent sentinel watching over my kitchen. All the separate compartments are terrific and space effective; the veggies are always crisp and fresh. There are so, so many pro's and I can't think of one negative

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Geedeezel

GeedeezelAustralian Capital Territory

  • 2 reviews

Good fridge

published

Had for almost a year no problem. The drawer structure is good, ice tray really convenient. It could be a little small for a family but for me it's perfect. Only problem is getting a case of beer into it, you end up using the crisper. It does easily take a large pizza box though. Otherwise quiet and good build quality.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Jeff

Jeff

  • 3 reviews

the best fridge i have ever had

published

good temperature in all compartments. very good organisation. very good space efficiency. can barely hear any noise. the versatile compartment is so useful that i can keep food there and cook them whenever i want with no need to defrost like i used to do before. the icemaker is awesome too. fruits and veggies are kept fresh in the freezer for a long period of time.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Vladimir and Valeria Met

Vladimir and Valeria MetMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

We fell in love with this refrigerator!

published

We have limited size cavity for the refrigerator, but we wanted a 2 doors one and this refrigerator appeared like a magical solution: it is 562L capacity and fits freely into the place for it because it has thinner walls due to the new technology. It has digital control panel with many adjustments including economy regime ( It has 3.5 stars energy consumption level by default), internal ice maker (no need for extra plumbing), deep freezer drawer and additional light freezer, which can be adjusted to become a deep freezer too if needed. Vegetable compartment keeps vegetable moist, so they last longer. It has 5 years warranty. Although we exceeded our planned expence by about 1/3, no regrets, we are happy every time we come to use it.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Grace

GraceSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Grace
Grace
Terry Davidson

Terry DavidsonHobart

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

After 2 years ownership

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Shellz

ShellzNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

Terrible Cooling, sending food rotten, non existent customer service from Mitsubishi.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
2 comments
Shellz
Shellz
Shellz
Shellz

Greg

GregBeechworth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What's a fridge for?

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Cate

CateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant!

published

Purchased the fridge 2 weeks ago and am very happy with it so far. Even though the size is smaller than our previous fridge we are able to fit much more into the fridge due to the efficient design. Ice making drawer is particularly handy. Able to store extra milk in vegetable drawer as the door isn't large enough to hold more than one 3 litre bottle. Very quiet. Overall, would recommend the Mitusubish MR-EX562.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Natalie

NatalieSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Energy Efficiency

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Thewayes

ThewayesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Nice fridge

published

It's a nice fridge and even like the ice maker as well as the small side freezer but the fridge could do with more shelves. Overall the fridge is quite and the adjustable shelve is great. It maintains temperature but the crisper could keep the fruit longer but maybe we are still trying to get used to the fridge

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Page 2 of 4

See all Mitsubishi MR-EX562 / MR-EX655 reviews

Questions & Answers

James

Jamesasked

If the door fits flush with the adjoining bench (i.e. the fridge is not proud of the bench) can you open the doors sufficiently. Or do the door hinges need to be clear (i.e. about 100) set out from the adjoining bench to allow the doors to open properly so as to access the inside fully and allow the shelves to be taken out etc

No answers

Beryl Hallett

Beryl Hallettasked

warranty period for this unit

No answers

Chic

Chicasked

Hello, I am in queensland, I know this fridge is discontinued, but do you know of any store that might have one for sale?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Details

CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $3,896
Dimensions 1691 x 685 x 735 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm , Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice Dispenser
Colour / Finish Platinum
Handle Type Recessed
Weight110 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 562 L
Fridge Capacity 253 L
Freezer Capacity 118 L
Compare all Mitsubishi MR-EX562 / MR-EX655

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9316524155746
  • MPN: MREX562WNA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.