??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
108
4 star
8
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
3

Kerryn

Kerryn

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Smaller freezer space than what you imagine for the stated size

published

I love all the compartments in this fridge particularly the huge fruit and vegetable drawer with the top tray or more delicate fruits like avocados and peaches. The ice maker is exceptional as you don't have to plumb the fridge to water and it has a separate draw. All compartments can be individually programmed. The extra freezer drawer is a bonus. The main freezer drawer is a let down as it is hard to reach things at the rear and is difficult to stack without items getting caught on the top slide tray. The 2 small doors for the fridge section also make access to the inside a bit cumbersome. One door for the fridge would be perfect. Despite this I wouldn't swap it. I love it!

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Fedup

FedupPottsville

  • 8 reviews
  • 15 likes

Disappointed

published

Looks amazing, very quiet, love the ice maker, and the versa draw is handy, very unusual to have the vegetables at the bottom draw but getting used to it.
However you need a degree to be able to work it out, and keep it on the temperature you want, but the after sales support is good, they try.
It was expensive and for that sort of money, a light in the fridge/ freezer would have been nice !! I suppose we expected it to deliver the promises of the sales hype, which was a fridge that goes the extra mile, a fridge that it keeps the veg and fruit fresher than other fridges. We have thrown out more food in the past 18 months than we have in the past 18 years with our Samsung fridge.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Mary c

Mary cMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful and stylish

published

My sister just installed a new kitchen inspired by this beautiful fridge its the talking piece everytime Its quiet food looks fresher than ever and it practically cleans itself. She has made a great choice im inspired now to go and buy myself the same fridge for xmas cant wait

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Diana

DianaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing Fridge

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015

originalkfc

originalkfc

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfectly Designed Fridge. Fantastic after sales support

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Manu

ManuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

100% Love this fridge - no regrets

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

sarahbine

sarahbine

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Spaces for everything.

published

We have had this fridge for 1.5yrs. Best decision purchasing this. Compartments for everything, The soft freezer is incredible, breads, meats all stay fresh & soft. It's quiet, easy to clean, multizoned chilling. Every drawer is functional, practical & fits a mammoth amount of food, (family of 6) looks classy in kitchen. I get compliments every time. I would buy this fridge again in a heartbeat.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Kat

Kat

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it!

published

This fridge is worth every cent! It's super quiet, even when making and emptying the ice tray due to the noise reducing mat in the ice drawer, and the temperature control for every compartment works amazingly. The touch panel is easy to use and the finish doesn't show up fingerprints and is easy to clean. Particularly love the verso freezer and completely separate drawer for fruit and veggies.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
laureng

laurengMelbourne

I absolutely adore this fridge...

published
Date PurchasedDec 2013
starz84

starz84Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Premium product - we LOVE our fridge!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2014

Joanne

JoanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect Size

published

This fridge has an amazing capacity for storage and use. The temp control is great, the ice making is fantastic and actually works and the multi use soft freeze compartment can be used as additional freezing. Vegetables last longer in the crisper draw as well. Can't hear it working and is beautifully finished.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Mahtab

Mahtab

  • 6 reviews

This product is perfectly suitable for my new house.

published

This fridge is perfectly designed for not big area but can lodge a lot of stuff inside it I love it and it suits my new kitchen
I had the big side by side fridge before and it was too hard to locate in different houses and find enough space for that in kitchen.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Jenny Chua

Jenny ChuaSydney

  • 5 reviews

Very clever design - wish I have bought it earlier

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Michael

MichaelBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect!!!

published

Quiet and performed better than expected. I'm one of those people that spends countless hours researching every purchase. This fridge came highly recommended. I went to a Harvey Norman and had a look. Just what we were after. They've thought of everything. The soft freeze is very handy for meats. Plenty of storage space. Temps are all adjustable and we've never had an issue with fluctuations.It was a lot more expensive than others on the market but it is definitely worth it. GET IT!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2014
claire

claireperth

  • 4 reviews

best fridge ever

published

I love this fridge, although it is very expensive compare to other fridge, but it is easy to use and a lot of space to store. it is also easy to clean and the fridge is very quiet. And the vegetable and fruit can keep loner than my previous fridge.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Kate

KateHobart

  • 2 reviews

Prefect

published

Although it is very expensive for me but It's outstanding one,its appearance better than others.and it is big enough for a big family which is a couple and 3 children.the fruits and vegetables put in the fridge is very fresh and they could be hold a long time and not got bad.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Ben W

Ben WBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Really good fridge/freezer

published

It's a really nice fridge/freezer. A lot of much needed space. Really like the large vegetable compartments and the ability to customise separate compartment temperatures. Never had any issues with water leaks / ice forming in the fridge like I did with my previous fridge and has been very good at maintaining temperature. The fridge will actually beep a few times if you keep it open too long.

The fridge is very quiet, the doors also open and close silently.

One negative point; after a few months the ice from the ice dispenser started to have this slightly off taste, even after washing both the compartment and the ice cube tray + the water holder.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

peter.dunkinson

peter.dunkinsonVictoria, Australia

  • 2 reviews

This is the best fridge I have ever owned.

published

This fridge is so quiet you can not hear it operating. The temperatures in all compartments are exact. It is also easier than most to clean. The design is excellent with a combination of drawers and doors. I would without doubt buy this product again. Good warranty and that comfort of being made in Japan

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Great price and does the job well

published

I wasn't sure about buying a Mitsubishi fridge as I've always had Kalvinator, but the price was brilliant and came with a 5 year warranty which couldn't be beaten. It's a nice quiet fridge and has never had an issue. I would recommend you have a look at one if you're in the market for a new fridge.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Gromitus

GromitusWhyalla

Mitsubishi make excellent fridges!

published

We bought this fridge after a great deal of research and procrastination due to the price but since having bought it we have had NO regrets. This is a very well designed and made fridge. It is very quiet, very efficient (has a very high efficiency rating), is versatile and easy to clean. I have used a thermometer in all compartments and found that it is very stable and good at keeping the correct temperature, even in our 42 degree summers. We love this fridge!

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Page 2 of 7

Questions & Answers

James

Jamesasked

MR-EX562W-N-A (562L, Platinum Light)

If the door fits flush with the adjoining bench (i.e. the fridge is not proud of the bench) can you open the doors sufficiently. Or do the door hinges need to be clear (i.e. about 100) set out from the adjoining bench to allow the doors to open properly so as to access the inside fully and allow the shelves to be taken out etc

No answers

Beryl Hallett

Beryl Hallettasked

MR-EX562W-N-A (562L, Platinum Light)

warranty period for this unit

No answers

Noel T.

Noel T.asked

Why is this fridge not able to stand up to high humity.
The seals are weak and moisture comes out on the side resulting in the seals going black.
I have had the fridge replaced once for this before bad design

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Details

Mitsubishi Electric MR-EX655W-N-A (655L, Platinum Light)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Mitsubishi Electric MR-EX655W-N-A (655L, Platinum Light)

50 reviews
Mitsubishi Electric MR-EX562W-N-A (562L, Platinum Light)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Mitsubishi Electric MR-EX562W-N-A (562L, Platinum Light)

69 reviews
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $4,299$3,896
Dimensions 1821 x 745 x 735 mm1691 x 685 x 735 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm , Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice DispenserDoor Alarm , Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice Dispenser
Colour / Finish PlatinumPlatinum
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Weight125 kg110 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 655 L562 L
Fridge Capacity 327 L253 L
Freezer Capacity 131 L118 L

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.