??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW)

MPN: SRK80ZRA-W
4.6 from 49 reviews

Reviews

4.6

49 reviews
5
(38)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
Scott Smeal

Scott SmealIllawarra, NSW

Great unit.

published

The unit is in my elderly Mum's area of the dwelling and works very well, both cooling and heating. No problems at all. Would highly recommend. The remote a little fiddly to operate as she is vision impaired.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Rich

Rich

  • 2 reviews

Strong reliable unit.

published

Strong reliable unit. It has to cool over 2 levels and does it well. During the hot Qld summer days, the house would be unbearable otherwise, especially with the home office upstairs.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

ATEE

ATEESouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Fantastic

published

Quiet and comfortable unit which heats and cools entire unit
Reverse cycle is extremely good
Very efficient on energy and easy to operate.
Remote options easy to operate and multiple settings to suit conditions

Purchased in January 2019 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

the one to buy

published

the cooling cools a very large area and the heating heats instantaneously. it is very effective, cooling and heating. Just what it was bought to do. would highly recommend this unit

Purchased in September 2019 for A$1,900.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good product

published

I’m in Tas =cold! It can take a while to really pump out the heat but once it does it seems to heat the space effectively. Hasn’t stopped working during icy cold zero degree nights yet which can often be an issue with HPs. Medium level noise not too bad. Overall I’m happy with the purchase so far.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ok but we had some issues that the manual could have been clearer

published

One of the technical flowcharts to resolve operational issues could have been drafted better. It should have been written for the consumer. After some angst it was resolved and the unit works well.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Eddie

EddieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best air conditioner I have had

published

Having done my research and asked plenty of people for advice I have been quite surprised on the effectiveness and efficiency of this unit. Would highly recommend. Best unit by far.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

AWESOME love it done everything we want

published

The unit performed well in summer and winter no complaints thinking’s of getting another for kitchen area. It delivers comfort to the area we installed it and would not think about another unit

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Robyn G.

Robyn G.

  • 2 reviews

A Great Air Con.

published

Bought our unit 18 mths ago & used both our wood heater & air con last winter. Due to the soaring cost of wood & the effect on the environment, we are only using the air con this winter & have found it to be very effective as a sole source of heating. It is very efficient, quiet & CLEAN. Summer cooling is excellent even on the hottest days.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Hammersley

David HammersleyMurray Region, NSW

Got I ask for . Got the bigger unit than recommended so that it would not have to work as hard

published

* Unit appears to cope well , we have a 4 bedroom home and reaches all rooms comfortably
* We keep it on the low setting all year round at 23 degrees, the downside the remote you need to be standing underneath the unit to operate .
* The unit appears to take breathers on very cold days on low outside temperature. Otherwise does a good job . We have had the unit just on 12 months , just waiting to see how it compares power costs wise

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Kathleen Ruijschop

Kathleen RuijschopLaunceston, TAS

Great heat pump

published

Down in tassie it struggles a little on our cold winter mornings but it does it’s thing and with in 5 minutes ish it’s going again!
I’m glad my husband talked me in to it!

Purchased in July 2019 at Sun Max Solar.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good allrounder

published

Met our high expectations of cooling a large room quickly quietly & efficiently with good range of control. Cooling was quick on high settings then easily maintains appropriate temp on lower speeds. Heating has proven to be a great bonus

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

sunny day

sunny dayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Its Beyond Belief

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Blunts electricians for A$2,153.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Peter Hollingworth

Peter HollingworthSouth East Queensland, QLD

I got what I asked for

published

The unit does what I asked for. Its economical, quiet and robust. We did the whole house, using three units, the system works well complimenting our lifestyle and needs really well.

Purchased at Bi-Rite Electrical Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Troy Cook

Troy CookSouth East Queensland, QLD

Can’t fault this product! Absolutely love it!

published

This product does everything the manufacturer states. It’s quiet yet powerful, easy to use and energy efficient. It works perfectly well under all conditions, too. I’m definitely buying another one for the spare room.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren Hayden

Darren HaydenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good system. Bad remote control.

published

This is a great system. My only criticism is that you have to be standing directly front of the control panel and pointing the remote directly at this sensor for it to work. That is really annoying.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$3,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Great units. Economical and quiet

published

Great on the hot days and the cold as well except when very cold and humid(foggy) when the outside unit ices up. The unit then shuts off and deices and runs again. Not a big issue.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Peter Wallace

Peter WallaceIllawarra, NSW

Excellent unit - efficient and neat appearance

published

We've not had any problems since installing this unit. It is quiet, effective and easy to operate as an adjunct to our wood fired heater during the winter and our sole means of cooling during the summer period.

Purchased in June 2019 at Cool Heat Air Conditioning for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Gerry

GerrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Effectiveness and cost

published

I’m a moderate user, I use it when I feel the need, not constantly. I have it set on auto @ 24c it has everything I need, it is quiet, efficient and has no smells or odours
I have not experienced extreme conditions where I live however it works very well in everything from sub 10c to high 3os C.
I have been pleasantly surprised with how cost effective it is.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Home air conditioner

published

The air conditioner is easy to use. It copes well with the large area where it is situated. We are very satisfied with its performance in Winter, Summer and in extreme weather situations.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,978.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 3
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) but you can read 41 questions about Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.