??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW)

MPN: SRK80ZRA-W
4.6 from 70 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

70 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (61)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (64)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (63)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (61)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (64)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.6 (59)
Previous
Next
Roger

RogerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great unit for the Californian bungalow.

published

We had one of these fitted about 2 years ago now, very quiet operation, I love the 3D function, Remote control is easy to use for programming. Only issue I have / recommend to others is to spend the extra cash and get the factory Mitsubishi Wi-Fi module. I have the aftermarket Intesis module and we have had issues with it (and it also doesn't let you control the full swings / tilts in auto function). But in saying that the warranty team was very good to deal with to rectify, but the process is very lengthy and time consuming, as if they don't have enough call centre technicians.

Purchased in August 2018 at NCG Bulleen.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Happy wife , Happy life

published

It has been working very well, It struggles a little on the cold nights.
But it has not missed a beet in the summer Thanks Mitsubishi. so far so good

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ben Thomsen

Ben ThomsenSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great air conditioner however a bit noisy.

published

This aircon unit is quite powerful and works very well at heating and cooling our 60m2 living area.
It’s however a little noisy at the indoor head unit, there is quite a bit of plastic “clicking and popping “

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashley

Ashley

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mitsubishi Split System

published

This unit has been an absolute blessing. It serves it purpose and never had an issue with it. We found the price to be competitive and installation was quick and easy. Easily heats and cools our 3 bedroom home but sure it could do the same for something bigger.

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Darrell Messer

Darrell MesserSouth East Queensland, QLD

The Bronte is a good unit functionally but the wall unit makes excessive panel expansion noise while on heating mode.

published

The unit copes well with extended usage. The unit functions well over extended periods. The features and controls are comparable to most other AC units I have used. I have just experienced a cooler than normal winter and have been impressed with the Bronte's performance.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

rsm67

rsm67South East Queensland, QLD

The unit serves our needs really well; we’re very pleased with it.

published

The unit has to service a very big area and it copes extremely well both for cooling and heating. Aesthetically, it looks good in our family room and kitchen area.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$2,044.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

mitsubishi reverse cycle

published

we use both to try keep the price shared between our ducted heating and our mitsubishi , gas is soo expensive to use solidly all day so we break it up by mixing between the two ways of heating . satisfied with product

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good Aircon.

published

I have installed in this in my rental property and have not heard any issues. Tenants seem to be happy with that. The unit is doing its job pretty well I suppose.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

David Lee

David LeeNew South Wales

Very easy to live with

published

We are satisfied with our choice Mitsubishi, performs extremely well. Only one small issue, we would like to see airflow vents adjust to suit cool and heating settings automatically. I keep having to explain, that hot air rises and cold air falls.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$2,495.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sung

sungGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrific unit

published

Very happy, easy to use, just put it on auto, heats or cools entire living & family area. No need to worry about risk of CO poisoning like old gas heater.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Awesome, super quick to heat/cool and economical to run.

published

This system was purchased for our investment unit, after the wall mounted space heater failed. Our Tennent loves it, the unit is in a cool climate region where heating is a must. The previous space heater had to be on most of the time to keep the place warm. With the Bronte system is only needed for an hour or so.
Very happy with the system.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Rumpy

RumpyNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product.

published

I am very satisfied with the control features of this product. Easy to use.
The heating side is not quite what I expected, I thought it would be hotter than it is. In saying that I live in Tasmania & I don't freeze.
The cooling side is great. All in all a great product.

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$2,400.00.

Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

jack

jackGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

love it on these cold mornings

published

its quiet enough you can sometimes forget its on It goes through its functions well in winter it heats the house up quickly and in summer keeps the house cool

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Darren

DarrenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Reliable

published

The Unit is what I expected it to be, The feature/controls are easy to use. The Air Conditioner work pretty good in our hot Qld Climate I would recommend this air conditioner to anyone looking to purchase a good quality product to cool their home.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Rodney

RodneyCentral West, NSW

Don't know why I took so long to buy one.

published

Glad I chose this one, installer thought it was too big, I reckon it's perfect, warm in winter, cool in summer.
I have solar panels so the running costs are acceptable.

Purchased in August 2018 at TLE Electrical for A$2,115.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love it the best air con system by far!!!!

published

Heats and cools the house very cheaply and efficiently as well as quietly. I would have no reservations about recommending this product to family and friends. I would consider buying this product in future if it come time to replace the current unit.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Big Buys for A$3,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Larry

LarryMid North Coast, NSW

Does a great job hot and cold

published

This machine is quite looks unobtrusive on the wall and handles the heat and cold with ease and I would recommend this unit and would buy another unit the same if this one ever fails

Purchased in June 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Works great...very quiet

published

The cooling and heating have been great. In particular the low fan option is very quiet but still effective at maintaining temperature. My only complaint is the remote is not strong enough to change settings without pointing directly at the unit.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Slavko

SlavkoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great unit

published

Works well in summer and winter. Not using it for heating much though. Cooling is awesome and copes well with any summer heat. Quiet inside and very quiet outside. The remote is nice too.

Purchased for A$2,160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

ben91

ben91South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Can’t live without it in summer

published

The unit purchased is for open plan lounge, dining and kitchen, it is quiet ,efficient and fast cooling. It also cools down the hall to bedrooms at the far end.
Recommend this product

Purchased in August 2018.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 4
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

lukeparalowie

lukeparalowieasked

Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW)

Just enquiring about whether these air conditioners, or the model I've specified, support being controlled wirelessly via a smartphone app.

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Luke,

In order to control the unit via the Smartphone app (connected via Wi-Fi), you will require the MHI-AC-WIFI-1 adaptor which is sold separately.

Hope this helps but if you need anymore information, don't hesitate to contact us on 1300 138 007

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) A$1,978.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power8 kW
Heating Power9 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)Yes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 339 x 1197 x 262 mm
Indoor Weight15.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level47 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 750 x 880 x 340 mm
Outdoor Weight58 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level44 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level68 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Visit official website
  • MPN: SRK80ZRA-W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.