??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW)

MPN: SRK80ZRA-W
4.6 from 49 reviews

Reviews

4.6

36 reviews
5
(28)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Scott Smeal

Scott SmealIllawarra, NSW

Great unit.

published

The unit is in my elderly Mum's area of the dwelling and works very well, both cooling and heating. No problems at all. Would highly recommend. The remote a little fiddly to operate as she is vision impaired.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

the one to buy

published

the cooling cools a very large area and the heating heats instantaneously. it is very effective, cooling and heating. Just what it was bought to do. would highly recommend this unit

Purchased in September 2019 for A$1,900.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good product

published

I’m in Tas =cold! It can take a while to really pump out the heat but once it does it seems to heat the space effectively. Hasn’t stopped working during icy cold zero degree nights yet which can often be an issue with HPs. Medium level noise not too bad. Overall I’m happy with the purchase so far.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Ok but we had some issues that the manual could have been clearer

published

One of the technical flowcharts to resolve operational issues could have been drafted better. It should have been written for the consumer. After some angst it was resolved and the unit works well.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

AWESOME love it done everything we want

published

The unit performed well in summer and winter no complaints thinking’s of getting another for kitchen area. It delivers comfort to the area we installed it and would not think about another unit

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Robyn G.

Robyn G.

  • 2 reviews

A Great Air Con.

published

Bought our unit 18 mths ago & used both our wood heater & air con last winter. Due to the soaring cost of wood & the effect on the environment, we are only using the air con this winter & have found it to be very effective as a sole source of heating. It is very efficient, quiet & CLEAN. Summer cooling is excellent even on the hottest days.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good allrounder

published

Met our high expectations of cooling a large room quickly quietly & efficiently with good range of control. Cooling was quick on high settings then easily maintains appropriate temp on lower speeds. Heating has proven to be a great bonus

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

sunny day

sunny dayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Its Beyond Belief

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Blunts electricians for A$2,153.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Troy Cook

Troy CookSouth East Queensland, QLD

Can’t fault this product! Absolutely love it!

published

This product does everything the manufacturer states. It’s quiet yet powerful, easy to use and energy efficient. It works perfectly well under all conditions, too. I’m definitely buying another one for the spare room.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren Hayden

Darren HaydenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good system. Bad remote control.

published

This is a great system. My only criticism is that you have to be standing directly front of the control panel and pointing the remote directly at this sensor for it to work. That is really annoying.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$3,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Peter Wallace

Peter WallaceIllawarra, NSW

Excellent unit - efficient and neat appearance

published

We've not had any problems since installing this unit. It is quiet, effective and easy to operate as an adjunct to our wood fired heater during the winter and our sole means of cooling during the summer period.

Purchased in June 2019 at Cool Heat Air Conditioning for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Gerry

GerrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Effectiveness and cost

published

I’m a moderate user, I use it when I feel the need, not constantly. I have it set on auto @ 24c it has everything I need, it is quiet, efficient and has no smells or odours
I have not experienced extreme conditions where I live however it works very well in everything from sub 10c to high 3os C.
I have been pleasantly surprised with how cost effective it is.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Home air conditioner

published

The air conditioner is easy to use. It copes well with the large area where it is situated. We are very satisfied with its performance in Winter, Summer and in extreme weather situations.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,978.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

snowybetts

snowybettsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

good value and good quality

published

this air con kept our home at 23 deg when outside was 42 deg cannot fault that , I have not noticed any major change to elec bill and this thing is SUPER quiet

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Alan Hickey

Alan HickeyVictoria

Lives up to all the reviews

published

We found the unit easy to operate and perfect for its application as a second heat source to provide instant heat early in the morning or when we get home late to avoid the time taken to get our Wood combustion heater going. Great product

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony Gravina

Anthony GravinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent, powerful and efficient

published

Extremely satisfying. Performance of the bronte unit is outstanding. It is far superior to the previous unit that I had. The whole room stays perfectly cool/warm and the fan is very powerful.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Excellent!

published

Very good and keep the house very warm. Very easy to deal with the machine and we don't turn off during winter time. Also our bill is reasonable. Thanks Mitsubishi.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Dale Williamson

Dale WilliamsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect for our lifestyle! Would love one in the bedroom

published

It is versatile for both summer and winter, copes well with extreme conditions. Does the job on different settings, easy to clean and very quite When running would definitely recommend to others.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$2,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Jenelle

JenelleHighton

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent so far

published

Very happy with its performance. I have ceased using my ducted heating and air conditioning since installing this unit. Having been a Queenslander for 22 years I’ve had many AC’s and since moving to Vic I’ve struggled to find an affordable heating/cooling option. Evaporative coolers are a waste of time in Victoria these days and reverse cycle is the only way to go for me. So happy with the quality and purchased following a great Choice review. The only negative of the review was that the outdoor unit was slightly noisier than others tested. I can confirm that this hasn’t been noisy at all and is quiet indoors as well.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Paul McIvor

Paul McIvorSydney Surrounds, NSW

Excellent for large areas

published

Excellent product! We have a very large area (50 square metres plus with raked ceilings) and the Mitsubishi effectively cools and heats the entire area. Cost effective to operate - no big increase in the electricity bill!
Thoroughly recommend the Mitsubishi, particularly if you have a large area to heat or cool.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,978.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 2
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

lukeparalowie

lukeparalowieasked

Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW)

Just enquiring about whether these air conditioners, or the model I've specified, support being controlled wirelessly via a smartphone app.

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Luke,

In order to control the unit via the Smartphone app (connected via Wi-Fi), you will require the MHI-AC-WIFI-1 adaptor which is sold separately.

Hope this helps but if you need anymore information, don't hesitate to contact us on 1300 138 007

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.