??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) (page 2 of 3)

MPN: SRK80ZRA-W
4.6 from 49 reviews

Reviews

4.6

49 reviews
5
(38)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
snowybetts

snowybettsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

good value and good quality

published

this air con kept our home at 23 deg when outside was 42 deg cannot fault that , I have not noticed any major change to elec bill and this thing is SUPER quiet

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Alan Hickey

Alan HickeyVictoria

Lives up to all the reviews

published

We found the unit easy to operate and perfect for its application as a second heat source to provide instant heat early in the morning or when we get home late to avoid the time taken to get our Wood combustion heater going. Great product

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Anthony Gravina

Anthony GravinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent, powerful and efficient

published

Extremely satisfying. Performance of the bronte unit is outstanding. It is far superior to the previous unit that I had. The whole room stays perfectly cool/warm and the fan is very powerful.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great products

published

I purchased 2 units one for downstairs & one for upstairs.
I am very happy with both units. I use them all year round & have found them very affordable for both cooling & heating.

Purchased in June 2019.

Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Excellent!

published

Very good and keep the house very warm. Very easy to deal with the machine and we don't turn off during winter time. Also our bill is reasonable. Thanks Mitsubishi.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Dale Williamson

Dale WilliamsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect for our lifestyle! Would love one in the bedroom

published

It is versatile for both summer and winter, copes well with extreme conditions. Does the job on different settings, easy to clean and very quite When running would definitely recommend to others.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$2,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Jenelle

JenelleHighton

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent so far

published

Very happy with its performance. I have ceased using my ducted heating and air conditioning since installing this unit. Having been a Queenslander for 22 years I’ve had many AC’s and since moving to Vic I’ve struggled to find an affordable heating/cooling option. Evaporative coolers are a waste of time in Victoria these days and reverse cycle is the only way to go for me. So happy with the quality and purchased following a great Choice review. The only negative of the review was that the outdoor unit was slightly noisier than others tested. I can confirm that this hasn’t been noisy at all and is quiet indoors as well.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Paul McIvor

Paul McIvorSydney Surrounds, NSW

Excellent for large areas

published

Excellent product! We have a very large area (50 square metres plus with raked ceilings) and the Mitsubishi effectively cools and heats the entire area. Cost effective to operate - no big increase in the electricity bill!
Thoroughly recommend the Mitsubishi, particularly if you have a large area to heat or cool.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,978.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Leeann

Leeann

  • 4 reviews

works well

published

love this unit. Have a fujitsu and it is not as good. Low noise works well in a large open space
Easy on electricity and easy to operate. Love both the cool and heat functions

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gazza

Gazza

  • 2 reviews

Does its Job

published

This is my second Mitsubishi split system. It works well and heats and cools a large area. Very satisfied with both purchases. Only negative is that it takes a few extra minutes to start heating on very cold mornings.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Adequate

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Misleading

published

Misleading advertisement when purchased air conditioner, did not even received any cash back as it said on offer. Even after submitting required documentation they said I do not qualify for cash back.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$3,750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not sure
Room Type Small Office
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Mary W

Mary WMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Quietly working in the background

published

My unit hasn't missed a beat. Working quietly in the background in extreme weather conditions of rural life from 47 degrees Celsius and dust storms to minus 2 degrees frosts on the outside the inside is constantly comfortable all year round.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Manny

MannyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great Unit

published

Used the unit throughout Summer and I was happy with how it cooled down various rooms. It is easy to operate. The unit is also economical by turning off once the temperature is met and restarts when required. In terms of noise level, the unit is quiet. Overall I have no regrets in purchasing the unit.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,550.00.

Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

peter champion

peter championNorthern Region, NSW

Perfect choice

published

We use it more as reverse cycle and it is excellent. It warms our whole house just as. Well as it cools it. Delighted to have it and does everything we need

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue Walsh

Sue WalshLaunceston, TAS

Essential equipment for us.

published

Seems well able to cope with frosty weather and extended cold periods.
Relatively easy to use controls and obtain required heating levels.
See above comment.
Have only used the Cooling system a couple of times in Tasmania, but did a good job.
Seems economical to run. Haven’t received our first winter account as yet.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Allan

AllanSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Not very pleased.

published

Purchased in September 2019 for A$5,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Sonya Llewellyn

Sonya LlewellynGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent Unit - best I’ve ever had!!

published

Amazing unit both in Summer & Winter my family & I are set. Heats and cools so well. Highly recommend!!! Looks fantastic and the controls so easy to use. So happy with our purchase.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$3,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nuwan

NuwanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Quiet and powerful

published

Heat and cool in one place. Works really quiet but strong air blow. Not very expensive and value for money. Very nice design and good look the house. Extreamly happy with the product.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,783.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Tina

TinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Works very well quiet and efficient.

published

Copes with high demand without any problems.
Controls are easy to use.
Works in all conditions we have without noticing any difference in efficiency, works in the background without any in put from us.

Purchased in November 2019 at AWS Lawton, QLD for A$2,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 2 of 3
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

lukeparalowie

lukeparalowieasked

Bronte SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW)

Just enquiring about whether these air conditioners, or the model I've specified, support being controlled wirelessly via a smartphone app.

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Luke,

In order to control the unit via the Smartphone app (connected via Wi-Fi), you will require the MHI-AC-WIFI-1 adaptor which is sold separately.

Hope this helps but if you need anymore information, don't hesitate to contact us on 1300 138 007

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.