??!
6 photos
Mitsubishi Lancer CF

Mitsubishi Lancer CF (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Lancer CF 2019 and Mitsubishi Lancer CF 2021. (Hatchback) GSR, Sedan
4.1 from 21 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.1

21 reviews
5
(9)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (2)
  • Features
    3.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Harman

HarmanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s good economical car but its standard going downhill from old models !!

published

I bought 2017 ls model version although it’s my 4rth lancer I owned but I wanna let the new buyers know their few issues with newer models let me go thru!!
Noisy on the fwy !
Very poor quality body! Poor plastic crap !! Everywhere on the car..
the rear window looks like missing something like edging rubber collecting all rubbish!!
Even in boot and in engine compartment so much of gap!!
The cvt ( constant variable transmission) it’s junk everyone don’t buy I will never buy this transmission again!!

Purchased in June 2017 at Mistubishi for A$26,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Big D

Big DPerth

  • 79 reviews
  • 87 likes

Does its Job Very Well

published

Compared to its Competition, The Lancer is a great little car and very good value for money.
It was still built in Japan, and the quality shows through.
Great list of standard features. In other cars would have to go up a level or two to get the same.
Drives nicely, and is quite economical.
Can accommodate 2 teenagers in the back, 3 if they're skinny, and has a huge boot.

5 year warranty and capped price servicing.

CVT is for everyone, but it does the job.

Purchased in June 2016 for A$19,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Matt

MattMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great

published

Love it and use is every day it’s mt work car and my day to day car it’s great I love the new one and the only thing is that it has to be a good one

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Mitsubishi Lancer CF compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mandy page

Mandy pageBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car

published

Great reliable car this is my 2nd lancer this one was new. Haven't had any problems cost of services are capped . The car has enough power but sensible enough not to get speeding tickets. Very stylish picked the blue and it's pretty good at hiding the dirt. Would recommend this car for any buyer

BodySedan
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
blinky19

blinky19Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

2017 lancer cf

published

Great car. Only bought it because of its size internally. Way bigger than a Mazda 3. Not the most fuel efficient on the market. I get around 10/L per 100km city driving. That drops to 7/L on freeways. CVT makes this car a nugget but great going up the mountains. 5 year warranty plus free roadside also sweetened the deal. So far so good.

BodySedan
BadgeLS
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Merc Primur

Merc PrimurPerth

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

A good simple vehicle but needs engine refinement.

published

I had this car for review from a relative who bought the car and I am pretty happy with the way it performs, it has everything you need in a small car, the 2.0l engine has a decent amount of power, however there is a little bit of coarseness in the upper Rev range but it is not to noticeable. But overall I think it looks good and drives well.

BodySedan
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Reliable but boring

published

Just sold my 1.5 year old Lancer with less than 7000k for much less than I paid in April 2017, while they are great reliable cars they are not for anyone who enjoys driving. Very slow and the suspension is super sloppy to the point of feeling dangerous, you have to slow down to advisory speeds or you could crash, it also wandered when the road camber changed, our 4x4 handles better. I couldn't justify the huge loan for a boring, slow, poor handling car. EVO's and Ralliarts may be good but clearly they have little in common with the base models. I'm unsure how they can justify calling it a sport, side skirts and spoiler don't create sports handling.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017
John r

John rCairns

  • 4 reviews

Great second car

published

I've had this car for over 3 years now and haven't had any major problems. It drives very smoothly and looks sexy too. It is nice and luxurious on the inside and you can get it very cheap too if you buy it used. Only complaints i have is that it is very hard to see behind when reversing because of the design and also this problem doesn't apply to this car but sedans in general but I find it difficult to park because the car is so big but I find it's all worth it in the end.

BodySedan
BadgeVR-X
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Bored C.S.

Bored C.S.Sydney

  • 6 reviews

Great Price for a Great Car

published

Even though Mitsubishis aren't the most sought for cars on the market anymore, the Lancer still remains a very reliable car. Compared to other cars on its level (Mazda 3's, Corolla's, Civic's), I enjoy driving the Lancer a lot more. I feel that the accleration is a lot more responsive than the other cars. Handling is also very nice, with steering being very responsive.

Interior is not bad either, very spacious, and no one feels cramped inside. Exterior/body, Mitsubishi hasn't changed the design of their Lancers for a very long time, so it does look a bit dated. However this isn't that much of an issue, as they still look great, especially with the Ralliart front.

BodyHatch
BadgeGSR
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Cars

Find out how Mitsubishi Lancer CF compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glen T.

Glen T.Sydney

  • 6 reviews

Perfect sedan vehicle to drive

published

My driving experience with my Lancer has been overall great. No issues at all with its performance, handling or noise. I do enjoy the CVT transmission of my Lancer as it makes a very different unique sound compared to many other cars when you accelerate the car. The interior of the car is quite standard - nothing really impressive but at the same time gives it a modest look. One thing that i would like to point out is the aux cord connection is in a small cabinet in front of the gear stick which is a little difficult to reach down and plug in but still accessible. This car is very reliable and has not let me down at all. It is not the most economical car to drive in but short distances to and from work is not too bad weekly.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Jimmyboi

JimmyboiSydney

  • 4 reviews

All the gadget's

published

I purchased the top tear of this model and it comes with rain sensing wipers, leather seats, seat warmers, 9 speaker system including rear subwoofer.
Plenty of fun gadget's to use.
Handling is quite heavy compared to other cars and cabin noise can be loud at times.
There is plenty of room for a "small car" and it has saved me plenty of times in terms of space.
It is a very reliable car and the ongoing costs is not much. It's 8 years capped price with mitzubishi, services once a year

BodySedan
BadgeXLS
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
kirbz

kirbz

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

Love my car, just wish it had more room in the boot. On choosing a car my car dealer said there was plenty of room in this boot especially for a pram but when I went to use the car only the pram fits so if I go shopping there’s nowhere for my bags.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Ruby35

Ruby35Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little zippy car!

published

This car is a reliable, quiet car that suits both city and country driving. It picks up speed well for high speeds and overtaking and yet will manoeuvre easily into tight carpark spaces.
The interior is spacious and easy to keep clean. We fit three school aged children in the backseats with ample leg and elbow room!
The running costs are low with approximately 600 kilometres to a tank of unleaded fuel.
We are very happy with this purchase, it's reliability and overall cost.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Love my car

published

Nice to drive. Love the leather seats are heated. Lots of space in the boot and back seat. Cheap to run. Love that it feels sporty and charcoal colour is my fab. Best of all it’s perfect size for small family. Only thing I wish I had was sat nav and front sensors

BodySedan
BadgeLS
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
vimmy17

vimmy17Perth

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car, had some issues though

published

Initially when I bought the car it was great, it has good features, less noise, good legroom and fuel efficiency was great. However, I do have some problems with the car. The car moves very quickly when I take my foot off the brake without pressing the accelerator. When I'm at a stop sign, and I press the accelerator sometimes the car does not move, but has a delayed response and takes off 3-4 seconds later. I am a bit worried as I gave this car to my daughter if the car can cause her to be in an accident. I would advise to thoroughly check the car before buying one of these. Other than that, it is a quiet car with great features, just needs a bit of work on regarding acceleration and braking.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Cars

Find out how Mitsubishi Lancer CF compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
luis

luis

  • 5 reviews

Love driving the car.

published

I love driving this car as it's not too expensive cost wise it handles really well and this plenty of power and room I like how it's got a reverse camera in sensors at the back and that touch audio panel with Digital stations the seats are very comfortable and you can seek five adults really well.

BodySedan
BadgeGSR
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Kani

KaniSydney

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Car!!!

published

Bought the LS version last year as my first car in Australia (have had 4 different cars in other countries) and boy am i happy with it. Totally value for money (got it in a nice deal). Decent engine, not the best of power but for a normal household it works fine. Mileage is good and doesnt burn a hole in the pocket. The interiors and exteriors are both stylish and makes you feel good while driving the car.
Leather seats are a nice touch, and seat heating is nice in winters.

BodySedan
BadgeLS
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Shetland

ShetlandQueensland, 4051

  • 2 reviews

What a great car

published

Since purchasing my Evo X I have had a smile on my face. Performance is stunning and the car handles brilliantly. Servicing is done regularly and have had no dramas. Purchased New Pirelli tyres recently which was the only major expense so far. Have previously owned the brilliant Evo 6, but the X is in the same class.

BodySedan
BadgeEvolution
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Impulsive Lady

Impulsive LadyMid North Coast

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice little car

published
BodySedan
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Beckier

BeckierGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lancer is the answer

published

I Love this car. The comfort, the power and smooth comfortable drive. It is cheap to run and nearly 2.5 years later the car runs like new, with no wear on the brakes and still 35% tread left in the tyres and it has done 48,000 Km. The Sales and after sales experience have been exceptional. Best car I have ever had and I would definitely get another Lancer when I decide to get a new car.

BodySedan
BadgeSport
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Page 1 of 2
See all Mitsubishi Lancer reviews

Questions & Answers

Tash M

Tash Masked

Lancer CF (2015-2020)

Hi, how do I find a diagram for my 2013 Mitsubishi Lancer LX sedan fuse box that I can make sure they are correct, some wank put the spare fuses in the actual fuse box somewhere?

No answers
Sammiles

Sammilesasked

Lancer CF (2015-2020)

Did you know of or have any problems with Mitsubishi's "Limited Life Warranty" (12 Months from date of first registration or 20,000km). Any component subject to regular servicing
• Glow plugs
• Fuel injectors
• Shock absorbers
• Brake pads or linings
• Cooling and fuel lines or hoses
• Rubber or plastic components

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.