??!
5 photos
Mitsubishi Lancer CF (Sedan)

Mitsubishi Lancer CF (Sedan) (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Lancer CF (Sedan) 2019 and Mitsubishi Lancer CF (Sedan) 2021. LS, Black Edition, ES Sport, GSR
3.9 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

16 reviews
5
(5)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Braking
    4.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.3 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.0 (3)
  • Interior Design
    3.7 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (3)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (3)
  • Features
    3.7 (3)
  • Braking
    4.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.3 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.0 (3)
  • Interior Design
    3.7 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (3)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (3)
  • Features
    3.7 (3)
  • Braking
    4.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.3 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.0 (3)
  • Interior Design
    3.7 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (3)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (3)
  • Features
    3.7 (3)
  • Braking
    4.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.3 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.0 (3)
  • Interior Design
    3.7 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (3)
  • Comfort
    3.7 (3)
  • Features
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Lancer.

published

Bought as a first car for our son, I have nothing but good things to say about the car.We live in the country and the car has proven to be reliable, comfortable and economical it has more than enough power for that emergency overtaking maneuver. One thing I have found is the ride is greatly improved by reducing the rear tyre pressure to 29 psi when no weight in rear.89000klm

Purchased in December 2019 at Stevens motors for A$14,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Harman

HarmanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s good economical car but its standard going downhill from old models !!

published

I bought 2017 ls model version although it’s my 4rth lancer I owned but I wanna let the new buyers know their few issues with newer models let me go thru!!
Noisy on the fwy !
Very poor quality body! Poor plastic crap !! Everywhere on the car..
the rear window looks like missing something like edging rubber collecting all rubbish!!
Even in boot and in engine compartment so much of gap!!
The cvt ( constant variable transmission) it’s junk everyone don’t buy I will never buy this transmission again!!

Purchased in June 2017 at Mistubishi for A$26,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Big D

Big DPerth

  • 79 reviews
  • 90 likes

Does its Job Very Well

published

Compared to its Competition, The Lancer is a great little car and very good value for money.
It was still built in Japan, and the quality shows through.
Great list of standard features. In other cars would have to go up a level or two to get the same.
Drives nicely, and is quite economical.
Can accommodate 2 teenagers in the back, 3 if they're skinny, and has a huge boot.

5 year warranty and capped price servicing.

CVT is for everyone, but it does the job.

Purchased in June 2016 for A$19,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Sedans

Find out how Mitsubishi Lancer CF (Sedan) compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mandy page

Mandy pageBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car

published

Great reliable car this is my 2nd lancer this one was new. Haven't had any problems cost of services are capped . The car has enough power but sensible enough not to get speeding tickets. Very stylish picked the blue and it's pretty good at hiding the dirt. Would recommend this car for any buyer

BodySedan
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
blinky19

blinky19Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

2017 lancer cf

published

Great car. Only bought it because of its size internally. Way bigger than a Mazda 3. Not the most fuel efficient on the market. I get around 10/L per 100km city driving. That drops to 7/L on freeways. CVT makes this car a nugget but great going up the mountains. 5 year warranty plus free roadside also sweetened the deal. So far so good.

BodySedan
BadgeLS
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Merc Primur

Merc PrimurPerth

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

A good simple vehicle but needs engine refinement.

published

I had this car for review from a relative who bought the car and I am pretty happy with the way it performs, it has everything you need in a small car, the 2.0l engine has a decent amount of power, however there is a little bit of coarseness in the upper Rev range but it is not to noticeable. But overall I think it looks good and drives well.

BodySedan
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Reliable but boring

published

Just sold my 1.5 year old Lancer with less than 7000k for much less than I paid in April 2017, while they are great reliable cars they are not for anyone who enjoys driving. Very slow and the suspension is super sloppy to the point of feeling dangerous, you have to slow down to advisory speeds or you could crash, it also wandered when the road camber changed, our 4x4 handles better. I couldn't justify the huge loan for a boring, slow, poor handling car. EVO's and Ralliarts may be good but clearly they have little in common with the base models. I'm unsure how they can justify calling it a sport, side skirts and spoiler don't create sports handling.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Glen T.

Glen T.Sydney

  • 6 reviews

Perfect sedan vehicle to drive

published

My driving experience with my Lancer has been overall great. No issues at all with its performance, handling or noise. I do enjoy the CVT transmission of my Lancer as it makes a very different unique sound compared to many other cars when you accelerate the car. The interior of the car is quite standard - nothing really impressive but at the same time gives it a modest look. One thing that i would like to point out is the aux cord connection is in a small cabinet in front of the gear stick which is a little difficult to reach down and plug in but still accessible. This car is very reliable and has not let me down at all. It is not the most economical car to drive in but short distances to and from work is not too bad weekly.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
kirbz

kirbz

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

Love my car, just wish it had more room in the boot. On choosing a car my car dealer said there was plenty of room in this boot especially for a pram but when I went to use the car only the pram fits so if I go shopping there’s nowhere for my bags.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Sedans

Find out how Mitsubishi Lancer CF (Sedan) compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ruby35

Ruby35Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little zippy car!

published

This car is a reliable, quiet car that suits both city and country driving. It picks up speed well for high speeds and overtaking and yet will manoeuvre easily into tight carpark spaces.
The interior is spacious and easy to keep clean. We fit three school aged children in the backseats with ample leg and elbow room!
The running costs are low with approximately 600 kilometres to a tank of unleaded fuel.
We are very happy with this purchase, it's reliability and overall cost.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Love my car

published

Nice to drive. Love the leather seats are heated. Lots of space in the boot and back seat. Cheap to run. Love that it feels sporty and charcoal colour is my fab. Best of all it’s perfect size for small family. Only thing I wish I had was sat nav and front sensors

BodySedan
BadgeLS
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
vimmy17

vimmy17Perth

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car, had some issues though

published

Initially when I bought the car it was great, it has good features, less noise, good legroom and fuel efficiency was great. However, I do have some problems with the car. The car moves very quickly when I take my foot off the brake without pressing the accelerator. When I'm at a stop sign, and I press the accelerator sometimes the car does not move, but has a delayed response and takes off 3-4 seconds later. I am a bit worried as I gave this car to my daughter if the car can cause her to be in an accident. I would advise to thoroughly check the car before buying one of these. Other than that, it is a quiet car with great features, just needs a bit of work on regarding acceleration and braking.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
luis

luis

  • 5 reviews

Love driving the car.

published

I love driving this car as it's not too expensive cost wise it handles really well and this plenty of power and room I like how it's got a reverse camera in sensors at the back and that touch audio panel with Digital stations the seats are very comfortable and you can seek five adults really well.

BodySedan
BadgeGSR
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Kani

KaniSydney

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Car!!!

published

Bought the LS version last year as my first car in Australia (have had 4 different cars in other countries) and boy am i happy with it. Totally value for money (got it in a nice deal). Decent engine, not the best of power but for a normal household it works fine. Mileage is good and doesnt burn a hole in the pocket. The interiors and exteriors are both stylish and makes you feel good while driving the car.
Leather seats are a nice touch, and seat heating is nice in winters.

BodySedan
BadgeLS
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Impulsive Lady

Impulsive LadyMid North Coast

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice little car

published
BodySedan
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Sedans

Find out how Mitsubishi Lancer CF (Sedan) compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
carr

carrAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good engine power and roadholding, but...

published
BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
See all Mitsubishi Lancer reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Lancer CF (Sedan) (2015-2020) but you can read 146 questions about Mitsubishi Lancer.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 11 Mitsubishi Lancer
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price A$22,000A$22,500A$23,500A$21,000
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)ManualContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors4444
Seats5555
Fuel Consumption7.4 L/100km8.9 L/100km7.3 L/100km7.1 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 59 L59 L59 L59 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.4L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power107kW @ 6000rpm121kW107kW107kW
Max Torque194Nm @ 4200rpm219Nm194Nm194Nm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateNov 2015Nov 2015Nov 2015Nov 2015
Discontinuation dateDec 2017
Compare all 11 Mitsubishi Lancer

Visit official website

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.