??!
2 photos
Mitsubishi Lancer CF (Sedan) ES Sport CVT

Mitsubishi Lancer CF (Sedan) ES Sport CVT (2015-2017)

4.0 from 8 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.0

8 reviews
5
(2)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Big D

Big DPerth

  • 79 reviews
  • 87 likes

Does its Job Very Well

published

Compared to its Competition, The Lancer is a great little car and very good value for money.
It was still built in Japan, and the quality shows through.
Great list of standard features. In other cars would have to go up a level or two to get the same.
Drives nicely, and is quite economical.
Can accommodate 2 teenagers in the back, 3 if they're skinny, and has a huge boot.

5 year warranty and capped price servicing.

CVT is for everyone, but it does the job.

Purchased in June 2016 for A$19,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mandy page

Mandy pageBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car

published

Great reliable car this is my 2nd lancer this one was new. Haven't had any problems cost of services are capped . The car has enough power but sensible enough not to get speeding tickets. Very stylish picked the blue and it's pretty good at hiding the dirt. Would recommend this car for any buyer

BodySedan
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Merc Primur

Merc PrimurPerth

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

A good simple vehicle but needs engine refinement.

published

I had this car for review from a relative who bought the car and I am pretty happy with the way it performs, it has everything you need in a small car, the 2.0l engine has a decent amount of power, however there is a little bit of coarseness in the upper Rev range but it is not to noticeable. But overall I think it looks good and drives well.

BodySedan
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sedans

Find out how Mitsubishi Lancer CF (Sedan) ES Sport CVT compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glen T.

Glen T.Sydney

  • 6 reviews

Perfect sedan vehicle to drive

published

My driving experience with my Lancer has been overall great. No issues at all with its performance, handling or noise. I do enjoy the CVT transmission of my Lancer as it makes a very different unique sound compared to many other cars when you accelerate the car. The interior of the car is quite standard - nothing really impressive but at the same time gives it a modest look. One thing that i would like to point out is the aux cord connection is in a small cabinet in front of the gear stick which is a little difficult to reach down and plug in but still accessible. This car is very reliable and has not let me down at all. It is not the most economical car to drive in but short distances to and from work is not too bad weekly.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
kirbz

kirbz

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

Love my car, just wish it had more room in the boot. On choosing a car my car dealer said there was plenty of room in this boot especially for a pram but when I went to use the car only the pram fits so if I go shopping there’s nowhere for my bags.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Ruby35

Ruby35Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little zippy car!

published

This car is a reliable, quiet car that suits both city and country driving. It picks up speed well for high speeds and overtaking and yet will manoeuvre easily into tight carpark spaces.
The interior is spacious and easy to keep clean. We fit three school aged children in the backseats with ample leg and elbow room!
The running costs are low with approximately 600 kilometres to a tank of unleaded fuel.
We are very happy with this purchase, it's reliability and overall cost.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
vimmy17

vimmy17Perth

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car, had some issues though

published

Initially when I bought the car it was great, it has good features, less noise, good legroom and fuel efficiency was great. However, I do have some problems with the car. The car moves very quickly when I take my foot off the brake without pressing the accelerator. When I'm at a stop sign, and I press the accelerator sometimes the car does not move, but has a delayed response and takes off 3-4 seconds later. I am a bit worried as I gave this car to my daughter if the car can cause her to be in an accident. I would advise to thoroughly check the car before buying one of these. Other than that, it is a quiet car with great features, just needs a bit of work on regarding acceleration and braking.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
carr

carrAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good engine power and roadholding, but...

published
BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
See all Mitsubishi Lancer reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Lancer CF (Sedan) ES Sport CVT (2015-2017) but you can read 142 questions about Mitsubishi Lancer.

Get an answer from our members

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.