??!
13 photos
Mitsubishi Lancer

Mitsubishi Lancer (page 4 of 12)

CJ, CG/CH, CE, CF
4.3 from 230 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

230 reviews
5
(122)
4
(74)
3
(16)
2
(6)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (18)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (18)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.9 (17)
  • Handling
    4.4 (17)
  • Braking
    4.5 (18)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (17)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (17)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (17)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (17)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (17)
  • Features
    3.6 (17)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Maltesaman

MaltesamanWollongong

  • 2 reviews

Headlight switch problem

published

Has anyone had a problem headlight switch with the Mitsubishi Lancer ch 2007 model,owned car from brand new and one day the head lights just did not come on, Checked the usual fuels and bulbs, but found out it was to do with the whole switch mechanism. Apart from this problem great car.

BodySedan
BadgeES Limited Edition
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2007
Liam S

Liam S

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome Car`

published

The car is easy to run, smooth and enjoyable to drive! Gives a bit of a kick when you put the foot down with the 2.4L Model.
Interior is clean and crisp just leather seats and the interface could make it nicer.
Fuel economy is excellent as you can get 500km out of a tank costing around $55

BodyHatch
BadgeVR-X
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Raychiiee

Raychiiee

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great little car

published

It's a great little car haven't had any issues with it neither did the previous owner it's a great car to drive it's reliable and very cheap on fuel. It's not overly spacious inside so if installing a car seat it is a bit squishy there's enough leg room but if you have a tall driver or passenger it makes the leg room in the back seat very limited also the back seats are slanted towards the back making installation of a car seat difficult and the car seat unstable but overall it's a great car to have and to drive.

BodySedan
BadgeGLi
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Cars

Find out how Mitsubishi Lancer compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
doweyyy

doweyyyBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Good Car!

published

This is the second car that I have owned and I bought it brand new. I have to say that it is amazing to drive and is really reliable. The handling is second to none and the seats are extremely comfy. The servicing so far has been a breeze, especially with the capped price servicing that was included in the deal. I'm going to hold on it for quite a while as it's an awesome car! The sportiness of it really appeals to me.

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
luis

luis

  • 5 reviews

Love driving the car.

published

I love driving this car as it's not too expensive cost wise it handles really well and this plenty of power and room I like how it's got a reverse camera in sensors at the back and that touch audio panel with Digital stations the seats are very comfortable and you can seek five adults really well.

BodySedan
BadgeGSR
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Kani

KaniSydney

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Car!!!

published

Bought the LS version last year as my first car in Australia (have had 4 different cars in other countries) and boy am i happy with it. Totally value for money (got it in a nice deal). Decent engine, not the best of power but for a normal household it works fine. Mileage is good and doesnt burn a hole in the pocket. The interiors and exteriors are both stylish and makes you feel good while driving the car.
Leather seats are a nice touch, and seat heating is nice in winters.

BodySedan
BadgeLS
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Adam

AdamMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

really reliable

published

Very pretty car, very reliable, very comfy and does the job really well. All in all this is a good choice for a cheap reliable car, requires only 1 service a year (no minor or major… just the 1!) however, the bottom of the range is rather feature poor. But my biggest issue is noise, the car has a lot of road noise… which is very dispointing!

BodySedan
BadgeES Sport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Rob

Rob

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best new car under $25K

published

This is the 4th Lancer I have owned, I love them. Haven't had any problems with any of them, they all run smooothly, good on fuel efficiency, low noise and comfortable to drive. If you want a good quality, reliable, brand new car under $25K, I don't think there's any better car on the market than a Mitsubishi Lancer.

BodySedan
BadgeES
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2012
Shetland

ShetlandQueensland, 4051

  • 2 reviews

What a great car

published

Since purchasing my Evo X I have had a smile on my face. Performance is stunning and the car handles brilliantly. Servicing is done regularly and have had no dramas. Purchased New Pirelli tyres recently which was the only major expense so far. Have previously owned the brilliant Evo 6, but the X is in the same class.

BodySedan
BadgeEvolution
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Cars

Find out how Mitsubishi Lancer compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Worst rash from BL!

Worst rash from BL!Melbourne, Victoria

  • 3 reviews

Love ralliart

published

I love this car and I can't have enough driving it, my partner has the same car and we enjoy going for car trips with our kids and do some crazy driving, Drove over 10 hours from Melbourne to Sydney several times, has enough space for a family and it's great for who simply loves cars and performance driving.

BodySedan
BadgeRalliart
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Impulsive Lady

Impulsive LadyMid North Coast

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice little car

published
BodySedan
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Flyby

FlybyNSW, 2456

  • 22 reviews
  • 8 likes

Best car I've owned

published
BodyHatch
BadgePlatinum
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2012
Beckier

BeckierGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lancer is the answer

published

I Love this car. The comfort, the power and smooth comfortable drive. It is cheap to run and nearly 2.5 years later the car runs like new, with no wear on the brakes and still 35% tread left in the tyres and it has done 48,000 Km. The Sales and after sales experience have been exceptional. Best car I have ever had and I would definitely get another Lancer when I decide to get a new car.

BodySedan
BadgeSport
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
ReviewingReviews

ReviewingReviewsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great car

published

I have owned a lancer before my current one as well and they have always been reliable, I haven't had any troubles. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for value and reliability. Looks better than most cars in its price range too in my opinion although you see them everywhere too lol

BodySedan
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Stevos

StevosMelbourne

Lowered Shockers and springs

published

Will lowered shockers and springs suited to suit a 1999 lancer CE fit a 2001 lancer CE. Wondering about this as I've been asked if I want an unopened new set but stuck as I'm not 100% if they will fit.

Thanks heaps, can't wait for what you all have to say!

BodySedan
BadgeCommonwealth Games Edition GLi
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Cars

Find out how Mitsubishi Lancer compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil W

Neil WCairns, Queensland

  • 4 reviews

Great Car, Reliable, Value for money

published

This car performs nicely, with 6 Speed Auto, Icy Aircon, MP3 Bluetooth Hands Freed Sound System, electric windows, cruise control. Steering wheel controls for cruise, stereo, phone. Spacious, ecenomical. Love it. Handles well, very comfortable. Good service intervals and inexpensive to service. Have had no issues with the car. Very Happy

BodySedan
BadgeLS
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Wondersar

WondersarSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Aspire 2009 - Excellent Car - Amazing Sound System for Music Lovers

published
BodySedan
BadgeAspire
Engine Size2.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2010
carr

carrAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good engine power and roadholding, but...

published
BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

great car

published

I love my Mistusbishi lancer and was hoping to update it however the lack of the hatchback option on the latest model has made me hold off a purchasing new. Hopefully the next years model will include this.
It has been a great family car for the five of us and we haven't had any mechanical issues since our purchase in 2010

BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2010
Diamond Disadvantage

Diamond DisadvantageBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

Poor Component Quality and Warranty Service

published
BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2014
1 comment

The ABS was finally fitted 09/02/2017 (27 days) after 1st presenting the car to the dealer. Appalling Product Support Customer Relations Staff really don't care.

Page 4 of 12
See all Mitsubishi Lancer reviews

Questions & Answers

Isabell M.

Isabell M.asked

Lancer CE (1996-2003)

I got a 1997 lancer ce recently and the drivers door dose not seal (cant be fixed) what year lancer doors can i replace it with?

No answers
Isabell M.

Isabell M.asked

Lancer CE (1996-2003)

Will a 2000 model drivers door fit on a 1997?

No answers
Dylan M.

Dylan M.asked

Lancer CE (1996-2003)

My question is on relation to the relay fuse box in the engine bay- With the 1996/1999 Mitsubishi lancer ce, what are the square fuses with clear tops called. Does anyone know What is the actual name for them?
If someone could help me out, it would be appreciated!

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.