9 photos
Mitsubishi Magna TH

Mitsubishi Magna TH (1999-2000)

4.4 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sedans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mitsubishi

Reviews

4.4
11 reviews
5
(5)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Braking
    3.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    3.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
  • Features
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Bob P.
Bob P.Hunter Region, NSW

Great value, under-rated car

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2000 at Heritage Holden .

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Duncan A
Duncan AMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Ahead of its time

published

Bought this car in 2004. Apart from standard servicing, all i've replaced is a headlight globe. That is it. With 300k on the clock she still runs like a dream. Smooth, good power, comfortable. It is still a daily drive. No oil leaks and uses a tiny amount of oil between servicing. In fact I'm so impressed I've bought a mint VRX TL for garaging.

Purchased in July 2004 for $16,500.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
smok
smokCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 104 reviews
  • 92 likes

Great Car. Even though it's near 20 years old.

published
BadgeSports
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Josh S.
Josh S.Adelaide
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Smooth ride and exceptional reliability

published
BadgeAltera LS
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2014
Sedans

Find out how Mitsubishi Magna TH compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

400,000ks+ magna

published

The car is perfect has over 425000 ks on the odo and it still runs like brandnew never had the gearbox or engine fixed or replaced has never been serviced and runs like a dream, still my favourite car and as a manual! Gears go through beautifully and will never regret my decision with the roomy interior

BadgeSports
BodySedan
TransmissionManual
defdog
defdogAU
  • 12 reviews
  • 17 likes

Probably Australia's most underrated car. Reliable. Comfortable. Powerful. Efficient

published

A lot of people like to bag magna's. They gained a negative reputation after the second series had gearbox problems. The third series is pretty much bullet proof and well above the Holden and Ford. The 3.5 litre engine is smooth and efficient. If you are looking for a cheap reliable used car, look for a Magna built after 1997 with one or two owners and a full service history, and it will be hard to go wrong. My 99 Model has 215 000km now, and while it's getting pretty banged up on the outside, doesn't use a drop of oil or water between services and still drives very well.

BadgeAltera
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
mikemini1977
mikemini1977Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

Magna TH 2000. Good enough for a mechanic

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BodySedan
BadgeLS Executive

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next

Excellent

published
BadgeSports
BodySedan
Paulo17
Paulo17

What do you think of a 2000 Mitsubishi Magna Executive, looks great in the enterior and has just had the gasgets replaced, which the owner states cost about $500, it has 197, 000 on the clock, is this a good model one and what should I look out for.

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Excellent

published
BadgeAdvance
BodySedan
Sedans

Find out how Mitsubishi Magna TH compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
scottnlisa69
scottnlisa69
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

OK

published
BadgeAltera LS
BodySedan
danniellegaye
danniellegaye
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good

published

We bought a 99 model brand new it has been a brilliant car had no trouble at all it just keeps on going my husband drives it to work everyday pretty good on the fuel as well it has hardly cost us a cent
Nice to drive and reliable
Not enough leg room in the back

BodySedan

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
See all Mitsubishi Magna reviews

Questions & Answers

Example
Exampleasked
Magna TH (1999-2000)

Stalling after its been running for 10 mins

No answers
stevenez
stevenezasked
Magna TH (1999-2000)

TH 2000 3.5lt. TPS issues after degreasing. Is this a common issue with these vehicles. Car running fine (just did full service) test drive all good prior to degreasing. Now fueling issue.

No answers
Keith G.
Keith G.asked
Magna TH (1999-2000)

it states my 2000 magna limited run executive ls had standard electric windows mine doesnt is this right?

2 answers
JohnM09
JohnM09

The last 1,000 TH Magna's built mid 2000, were Executive LS models. They were similar to the earlier Altera LS, but they did not have electric power windows.

Dee M.
Dee M.

The last TH series production between May and June 2000, were 1000 Executive LS units (automatic only), which were similar to the discontinued Altera LS but without power windows, dual airbags and less colour-coding (e.g. unpainted black mirrors).

See all Mitsubishi Magna TH (1999-2000) questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

Mitsubishi Magna TH (1999-2000)

Details

Compare all 7 Mitsubishi Magna
CategorySedans
Starting Price $30,440
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels16" Alloy
Fuel Tank Capacity 71 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.5L
Max Power147kW @ 5000rpm
Max Torque300Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureAustralia
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJan 1999
Discontinuation dateDec 2000
Compare all 7 Mitsubishi Magna

Other Sedans

Previous
Next
See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.