??!
14 photos
Mitsubishi Mirage LA

Mitsubishi Mirage LA (page 2 of 3)

Hatchback, Sedan
4.0 from 44 reviews

Reviews

(17)
(16)
(6)
(4)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (4)
  • Handling
    4.0 (4)
  • Braking
    4.0 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (4)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (4)
  • Features
    3.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (4)


paulhags

paulhagsPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

best car for the money

published

I bought the 2013 mirage new I've done 100000km now not one thing gone wrong with it only replaced tyres at 76000 I get 4.1 -5.2 lt per 100km it's fantastic on fuel will be buying another one when I've done 200000km it's very light car so can get blown around a bit in a storm but fantastic value for the money

BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2013

This is the best first car to have.

published

To drive this is like a dream cheap to run would go buy another one. Best first car money not in your pocket all the time. So smooth on the road. It's better than Holden Astra. I bought because it was cheaper to run. The space on the inside is bigger than I through going to be. Just love it.

BodySedan
BadgeLS
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Diana0777

Diana0777Hobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Definitely great value for the price you pay and what you get!

published
BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
James O

James OSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Poor fuel economy, noisy interior.

published
BodyHatch
BadgeSport
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Mummy2Be_123

Mummy2Be_123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 33 reviews

Terrible

published

Another micro car that deserves no stars. To start brake pads gone at 15000kms. Sluggish CVT engine that makes the car jump and hesitates if you have to put your foot down. I had a Suzuki Alto and that was way better. it claims to have 4.6/100kms but I can not get anywhere near that. for me it's 5.5 and that's following the little crappy eco mode on the dash.

Few cars that are better- Suzuki Alto & Kia Picanto
Beware this junk from a crap company

BodyHatch
BadgeES
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Engine Size1.2

IntrepidAussie

IntrepidAussiePerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheated on Fuel Economy

published

We bought this car purely for its Fuel Economy but were misled.
The sticker on this car says Combined consumption is 4.9 L/100km, Urban 5.6 L/100km, and Extra Urban is 4.4 L/100km.
We have never got better than 7 L/100km - despite driving very carefully and mixing local and freeway trips (over a four month period).
The rest of the car is fantastic. Great turning circle. Small outside but roomy inside. Nifty to park. Very comfortable.

BodyHatch
BadgeLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Engine Size1.2

Billyboy

BillyboySlacks Creek

  • 2 reviews

Our new favourite car.

published

This was the first Mitsubishi I've ever owned and I've found it to be such a joy to dive, it's really good on fuel, cheap to service and is so very comfortable. We bought this as a second car but now the family prefers this one! Really really happy customer.

BodyHatch
BadgeLS
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.2

Smith Carter

Smith Carter

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Surprisingly Delegate and Economical Hatchback Ever

published

Mitsubishi Mirage is the world's most fuel efficient car in the hatchbacks with out any electric motor battery, it gives more than 40 MPG drive range on highway and more than 27 MPG in the City which makes it a Economical hatchback car ever. Decent to drive explore more with the 2016 Mitsubishi Mirage.

BodyHatch
BadgeLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.2

Dutchy

DutchyBargo

  • 5 reviews

Very good and reliable

published

We've had this car for nearly a year now without any problems. Performance is not bad for such a little engine and handling is good. The inside is roomier than it looks and looks well finished. I've sat in the back seat and had plenty of legroom. We have been driving Mitsubishi cars since 1972 and find them reliable and getting better all the time.

BodyHatch
BadgeLS
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.2
Steve

SteveBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

It is a perfect City/Suburban runabout.

published
BodyHatch
BadgeLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.2

John

John

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome little car

published
BodyHatch
BadgeLS
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.2

Good little car

published
BodyHatch
Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.2

2014 Mirage review

published

12 months of owning a 2014 Mirage, used daily to work, with a few minor issues:
Door unlock remote stopped working after 4 months, dealer replaced at first service.
Evidence of rust in the engine bay, will show dealer at next service.
Gentle knock from accelerator pedal heard/felt occasionally (usually within first few minutes of start up).
USB connector in glove-box, not very user friendly location.
Bluetooth hands free performs well, phone pairing is a snap.
Cruises at 100km/hr comfortably.
Conclusion: Cheap economical motoring simple and effective, built for purpose to get from A to B.

BodyHatch
BadgeES
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.2

Naomi

NaomiNewcastle

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome little car :)

published
BodyHatch
BadgeLS
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.2

Sharkie

SharkieSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very happy with new Mirage

published

Have had my new Mirage now for 4 weeks 2014 MY15, upgraded from a 1998 model. Base model ES CVT has all the safety gear and connectivity you would need, voice control for phone calls works perfect every time, fairly perky performance for a tiny motor, heaps of room inside, picked mine up for 15k, blue with wheel and wing package, 5yr warranty, 4yr capped price servicing and 4yr roadside assist + 3yr free car wash :] Bargain!!!!!

Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeES
BodyHatch
Norman

NormanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 16 likes

What a suprise

published

I test drove a Manual ES model today and even though the salesmen had to teach me how to drive manual before I could drive it I court on quickly and really enjoyed it for $12,990 it was a fantastic deal. Before driving it the Toyota salesmen told me how cheap and rubbish it was but after he drove it he knew it was a winner. My only problem I've got an Automatic license but I will definitely be getting a manual one asap.

Engine Size1.2
TransmissionManual
BadgeES
BodyHatch

Newsell

NewsellAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

New Mirage Much Better Than Expected

published

I am a fan of 3 cylinder cars for their eager and thrifty performance. The new mirage I test drove was a CVT auto and took off from standing still to 80km/h very quickly on a main major city road. The ride and handling were more than adequate for a compact city light car and the brakes were arresting. The motor has a distinct sporty note that Daihatsu owners would be familiar with. The interior is large and the seats are very comfortable. Only standard unleaded fuel is required meaning further fuel bowser savings. The pricing is also keen in the marketplace.
A true modern economy car, takes over from where Daihatsu left off

TransmissionAutomatic
BodyHatch

aMaNameDan

aMaNameDan

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sad decline of a once great car company (2014 Mirage)

published
BodyHatch

Leslie Rozsnyoi

Leslie RozsnyoiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Grab a bargain

published
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic

Cosmic kicker

Cosmic kickerWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 12 likes

Nice - Looking

published

I took 1 for a test drive today, on paper this car is excellent value, it drove ok, up to 60kh a slight vibration on take off, this version is the LS CVT, the seats are very comfortable the climate control superb, and as I said up to 60kh it was almost smooth, it just felt a little unsteady at times. On the highway the body roll was scary, so this car is perfect for the city dweller, I wouldn't buy 1.
Seats very comfortable, climate control awesome, warrenty and service 5 yrs and the capped price is 250 every year for 4 years.
Body roll, engine noise, vibration at start and take off, and bootsize.

Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeLS
BodyHatch

Page 2 of 3

See all Mitsubishi Mirage reviews

Questions & Answers

Shan

Shanasked

Hi, I just purchased a 2014 mirage and in trying to figure out why the aircon isn't blowing cold air, I've noticed the radiator fan isn't spinning - that I have seen. I haven't done any long trips in it yet, generally only 10 minute drives so far. My question is, how long should it take for the fan to kick in? I am scared to drive far in case the fan isn't working!
Thank you for any help!

No answers

haidy1970

haidy1970asked

Just purchased a la 2016 mirage, very impressed with it, the only problem it has no temp gauge, it has a green temp warning light when you first start the car up it, that warning light goes out once car reached operating temp when you drive short distance up the road, also a red light if it over heats, the green one for low coolant.
Is it possible to get a temp gauge there is a space for a gauge does Mitibishi make a gauge.

2 answers
IntrepidAussie
IntrepidAussie

It's not something I've noticed, sorry. I guess that modern radiators are so reliable these days that it's not something I think about. Check with your dealer.

Diana0777
Diana0777

I purchased my Mirage in January 2017 at the 2016 plate clearance, it is a 2016 model, I have exactly the same issue with the green temp warning light coming on when you first start up the car then going off by itself a little later. I was going to bring this up at my 1500km service... but since you are having this issue also, perhaps it is a common thing.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.