??!
8 photos
Mitsubishi Mirage LA (Hatchback) ES CVT

Mitsubishi Mirage LA (Hatchback) ES CVT (2013-2020)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Mirage LA (Hatchback) ES CVT 2019 and Mitsubishi Mirage LA (Hatchback) ES CVT 2021.
3.5 from 11 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(1)
(7)
(1)
(1)
(1)


K O

K OPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great little car

published
BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Chris

ChrisGold Coast

  • 10 reviews

I love my mirage... but

published
BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Sorry

SorryAlice Springs, NT

  • 2 reviews

Aircon blows hot air within 11 months in my new mirage

published

The noise levels are a major concern. It rattles on the highways which is a bit scary. Car manufacturers should be honest in providing good quality cars even if the prices are higher. Such cheap cars should not be allowed legally to be sold. It is not worth it. I don’t recommend this car to even my worst enemy

BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Jani

JaniSydney

  • 4 reviews

Very fuel efficient!

published

This car is a great value car! Very cheap on petrol, 4.6L/100km, and hence the running costs are very low. The overall driving experience was positive, except the fact that the engine is a little loud when you have to accelerate. The interior is about right for the money you are paying for it. As a tall 6 foot man, I could fit comfortably inside. However, one thing is that the interior looks a little cheap, with plastic used in most places. Apart from this, the design is perfect.

BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Tim L

Tim LOxenford

  • 4 reviews

Good car - especially for the price

published

If you are paying less than $15 grand for a car then you have to expect some trade offs. However after driving the car for a while, the highway noise can be a little loud but not overly so and handling is great. The bluetooth has had some issue with Android phones but only happens in a blue moon. The voice recognition is great with a 90% match on the names i say. You do have to keep manually importing the phone contacts into the car for any changes.

Service is cheap with fixed price servicing every 15k kms and super cheap to run. I get about 5L/100 on my daily commute

BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Great car for short distance

published

Compact car that saves fuel, small and easy to park. I only need to pump once a fortnight and it only costs my about 30 dollar. Easy maintenance as well as sleek design. I would recommend for a short distance drive around town. Very comfortable and spacious as the back seat can be adjusted to lie flat.

BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Emily Victoria Bridges

Emily Victoria BridgesAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good first car

published

Driving experience is enjoyable, suits my needs perfectly as a single person living in the city. Handles well, is kind of noisy but not any different to other cars in the same price range.
I don't like that the car doesn't have a centre console, but again this seems to be usual. Legroom is perfect for me (167cm). It's tough fitting three adults in the back comfortably, but can be done!
Thus far it's been extremely reliable and cheap to run. I fill up usually for around 20 bucks and a full tank lasts around 500kms

BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Diana0777

Diana0777Hobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Definitely great value for the price you pay and what you get!

published
BodyHatch
BadgeES
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Mummy2Be_123

Mummy2Be_123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 33 reviews

Terrible

published

Another micro car that deserves no stars. To start brake pads gone at 15000kms. Sluggish CVT engine that makes the car jump and hesitates if you have to put your foot down. I had a Suzuki Alto and that was way better. it claims to have 4.6/100kms but I can not get anywhere near that. for me it's 5.5 and that's following the little crappy eco mode on the dash.

Few cars that are better- Suzuki Alto & Kia Picanto
Beware this junk from a crap company

BodyHatch
BadgeES
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Engine Size1.2
Sharkie

SharkieSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very happy with new Mirage

published

Have had my new Mirage now for 4 weeks 2014 MY15, upgraded from a 1998 model. Base model ES CVT has all the safety gear and connectivity you would need, voice control for phone calls works perfect every time, fairly perky performance for a tiny motor, heaps of room inside, picked mine up for 15k, blue with wheel and wing package, 5yr warranty, 4yr capped price servicing and 4yr roadside assist + 3yr free car wash :] Bargain!!!!!

Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeES
BodyHatch

Benjamin Ng

Benjamin NgAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great value

published
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeES
BodyHatch

See all Mitsubishi Mirage reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Mirage LA (Hatchback) ES CVT (2013-2020) but you can read 11 questions about Mitsubishi Mirage.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.