??!
8 photos
Mitsubishi Mirage LA (Hatchback) ES CVT

Mitsubishi Mirage LA (Hatchback) ES CVT (2013-2020)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Mirage LA (Hatchback) ES CVT 2019 and Mitsubishi Mirage LA (Hatchback) ES CVT 2021.
3.5 from 11 reviews

Reviews

3.5

11 reviews
5
(1)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
    Previous
    Next
    K O

    K OPerth

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great little car

    published
    BodyHatch
    BadgeES
    Engine Size1.2
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2014
    Chris

    ChrisGold Coast

    • 10 reviews
    • 11 likes

    I love my mirage... but

    published
    BodyHatch
    BadgeES
    Engine Size1.2
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Sorry

    SorryAlice Springs, NT

    • 2 reviews

    Aircon blows hot air within 11 months in my new mirage

    published

    The noise levels are a major concern. It rattles on the highways which is a bit scary. Car manufacturers should be honest in providing good quality cars even if the prices are higher. Such cheap cars should not be allowed legally to be sold. It is not worth it. I don’t recommend this car to even my worst enemy

    BodyHatch
    BadgeES
    Engine Size1.2
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Hatchbacks

    Find out how Mitsubishi Mirage LA (Hatchback) ES CVT compares to other Hatchbacks

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Jani

    JaniSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Very fuel efficient!

    published

    This car is a great value car! Very cheap on petrol, 4.6L/100km, and hence the running costs are very low. The overall driving experience was positive, except the fact that the engine is a little loud when you have to accelerate. The interior is about right for the money you are paying for it. As a tall 6 foot man, I could fit comfortably inside. However, one thing is that the interior looks a little cheap, with plastic used in most places. Apart from this, the design is perfect.

    BodyHatch
    BadgeES
    Engine Size1.2
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Tim L

    Tim LOxenford

    • 4 reviews

    Good car - especially for the price

    published

    If you are paying less than $15 grand for a car then you have to expect some trade offs. However after driving the car for a while, the highway noise can be a little loud but not overly so and handling is great. The bluetooth has had some issue with Android phones but only happens in a blue moon. The voice recognition is great with a 90% match on the names i say. You do have to keep manually importing the phone contacts into the car for any changes.

    Service is cheap with fixed price servicing every 15k kms and super cheap to run. I get about 5L/100 on my daily commute

    BodyHatch
    BadgeES
    Engine Size1.2
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJun 2016

    Great car for short distance

    published

    Compact car that saves fuel, small and easy to park. I only need to pump once a fortnight and it only costs my about 30 dollar. Easy maintenance as well as sleek design. I would recommend for a short distance drive around town. Very comfortable and spacious as the back seat can be adjusted to lie flat.

    BodyHatch
    BadgeES
    Engine Size1.2
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Emily Victoria Bridges

    Emily Victoria BridgesAU

    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good first car

    published

    Driving experience is enjoyable, suits my needs perfectly as a single person living in the city. Handles well, is kind of noisy but not any different to other cars in the same price range.
    I don't like that the car doesn't have a centre console, but again this seems to be usual. Legroom is perfect for me (167cm). It's tough fitting three adults in the back comfortably, but can be done!
    Thus far it's been extremely reliable and cheap to run. I fill up usually for around 20 bucks and a full tank lasts around 500kms

    BodyHatch
    BadgeES
    Engine Size1.2
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Diana0777

    Diana0777Hobart, TAS

    • 5 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Definitely great value for the price you pay and what you get!

    published
    BodyHatch
    BadgeES
    Engine Size1.2
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Mummy2Be_123

    Mummy2Be_123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 33 reviews
    • 24 likes

    Terrible

    published

    Another micro car that deserves no stars. To start brake pads gone at 15000kms. Sluggish CVT engine that makes the car jump and hesitates if you have to put your foot down. I had a Suzuki Alto and that was way better. it claims to have 4.6/100kms but I can not get anywhere near that. for me it's 5.5 and that's following the little crappy eco mode on the dash.

    Few cars that are better- Suzuki Alto & Kia Picanto
    Beware this junk from a crap company

    BodyHatch
    BadgeES
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedOct 2015
    Engine Size1.2
    Hatchbacks

    Find out how Mitsubishi Mirage LA (Hatchback) ES CVT compares to other Hatchbacks

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sharkie

    SharkieSydney

    • 6 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Very happy with new Mirage

    published

    Have had my new Mirage now for 4 weeks 2014 MY15, upgraded from a 1998 model. Base model ES CVT has all the safety gear and connectivity you would need, voice control for phone calls works perfect every time, fairly perky performance for a tiny motor, heaps of room inside, picked mine up for 15k, blue with wheel and wing package, 5yr warranty, 4yr capped price servicing and 4yr roadside assist + 3yr free car wash :] Bargain!!!!!

    Engine Size1.2
    TransmissionAutomatic
    BadgeES
    BodyHatch
    Benjamin Ng

    Benjamin NgAU

    • 2 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Great value

    published
    Engine Size1.2
    TransmissionAutomatic
    BadgeES
    BodyHatch
    See all Mitsubishi Mirage reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Mirage LA (Hatchback) ES CVT (2013-2020) but you can read 12 questions about Mitsubishi Mirage.

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.