??!

Reviews

3.9

17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Lealea

LealeaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not perfect by any means!!

published

The Veneer of the Fridge is buckled and uneven ! This is hard to unsee. When I touch the fridge the veneer seems to have air bubbles in it and is uneven as though its not been sealed properly? Thoughts Mitsubishi? I
The Vegetable Crisper is really hard to open and sticks when trying to open and close ??
Ive had the fridge for a week and would return if this was on offer? Is it?

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman Big Buys for $1,119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Reliable and performs well

published

Purchased this fridge in September 2016.
• Unit has performed flawlessly over the past four years.
• We keep thermometers in our fridges and freezers to keep an eye on the internal temperatures. The internal temperature of this unit remains virtually the same across all four seasons even though the ambient air temperate in our kitchen ranges from 8°C in winter to 35°C in summer.
• My partner and I tend to use three quarters of the fridge space after a weekly shop, so I suspect a family of four would require a larger unit.
• Overall, highly recommend this unit. We will certainly consider Mitsubishi fridges again in the future if/when we replace this fridge.

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Pidgie

Pidgie

  • 37 reviews
  • 41 likes

Can't fault it; 3 years after purchase

published

It's been three years since I purchased this small fridge and there have not been any problems. It's very quiet, no leaks and frost free. The ice cube tray is hard to get back on its little shelf once removed so I just took that shelf out. I am pleased with this fridge and would buy another Mitsubishi.

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi MR-420E compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poor quality fridge do not buy

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Michael

MichaelSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good overall and very energy efficient

published

Pro: Very low noise when operating. Ambient temperature does not seem to rise much. Easy to clean in general. The ice maker is wonderful.

Con: often the fridge compartment is too cold that vegetables will freeze and become inedible. And the door at times will be very hard to open. It seems like the magnetic force might be too strong?

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Quint

QuintWheelers Hill Melbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

quite and cold

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Misty56

Misty56Mackay

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just love our New Fridge

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
LetsTalk

LetsTalkMelbourne

  • 22 reviews
  • 24 likes

Elegant fridge

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Ashley

AshleyPerth

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Fabulous and reliable

published

We have had this fridge for 6 years now with no issues at all. It was one of the cheapest in the store at the time with stainless steel look and we are very pleased. It came with 5 years warranty which is part of why we bought it but we have not need to use it.

Date PurchasedDec 2011
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi MR-420E compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Old bushy

Old bushyInvergordon

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

An excellent fridge

published

Maintains constant even temperature no matter the season. No service problems to date. Generally speaking is an excellent fridge. I have had several other brands over time but this one stands out from the rest.
Is so quite it cannot be heard when running
Easy to clean.
Would purchase again

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Leanne

LeanneBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Exellent Fridge!!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
fdsaj

fdsajAU

  • 26 reviews
  • 23 likes

Working now

published
1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
Mr X

Mr XAU

  • 14 reviews
  • 36 likes

Good Fridge But Seems Half Finished. Mitsubishi Hiding Something.

published
thubleau2

thubleau2Hunter Region, NSW

  • 52 reviews
  • 60 likes

Fantastic fridge

published

good drinks fridge

published

The fridge great cold fridge - especially for drinks cold icy cans all the time.
The freezer makes ice cubed quickly! No build up of ice in the freezer at all. The lights in the fridge could be better a light globe gone already -- purchased brand new in May this year - fruit and vegetables all keep well in the crisper stainless easy to clean

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi MR-420E compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Len1010

Len1010South East Queensland, QLD

  • 54 reviews
  • 83 likes

Warrinty USELESS Fridge OK for 11 months only.

published
Don

DonPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Can't fault it

published
See all Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount MR-420 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Naser Pakrou

Naser Pakrouasked

MR-420E-ST-A (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

How much it will cost me to get a new vegetable bin ?

1 answer
P.T.P.
P.T.P.

Ring the distributer JNG Australia 02 9684 7777 and quote the serial number of the unit because they increased the size of the crisper in the current model and you don't want the wrong size delivered

sonyaB

sonyaBasked

MR-420E-ST-A (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

Could you please tell me how to clean the glass shelves? If there is a spill (it happens) the liquid goes between the glass shelf and plastic frame and i can find no way of pulling it apart to clean it? Really unhygienic and unsafe. Every other fridge i know of the frame unclips, what am I missing here? Please help?

1 answer
P.T.P.
P.T.P.

Just dip a soft cloth in cool ( detergent free )water and wring out before wiping clean and just repeat the procedure until the surface is clean.

Michelle M.

Michelle M.asked

MR-420E-ST-A (Stainless Steel, Right Door)

I woke this morning to a very loud noise coming from my 1 week old fridge. I opened the freezer door and the food inside had defrosted. I opened the fridge door and seemed as items weren’t as cold as they should be.
Over a period of of time the noise has gotten quieter. However every time l open both doors the fridge seems to stop....some part like a fan... I am don’t enough to o say what part.

What is going on?...

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Details

Compare all 13 Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount MR-420 Series
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Compare all 13 Mitsubishi Electric 420L Top Mount MR-420 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.